$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

2 stars
View map of Calle Santa Cruz. Esquina Calle De La Rosa, Bayamon, 00961-7011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Feb 28, 2009

Not what I expected

The hotel was not what I expected and the price was much to high. I would expect to stay in San Juan for what they charge. If you must pay the high fees that they charge stay in San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 18, 2008

business friendly

the hotel was comfortable. The restraunt had limited hours and was not open on sunday. room service also had limited hours. i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knox
Sep 29, 2008

Bayamon is off the beaten ...

Bayamon is off the beaten path to an extent, but it is a nice central location for rural San Juan and suburbs. The hotel is very nice with a balcony off each room. The gym is above average. The hotel restaurant is excellent and is dead on with traditional quisine. Though the neighborhood is said to be questionable for walking at night, I do. There is a mall across the street. On Sunday evenings a vendor sets up in a nearby restaurant (El Forno) parking lot making traditional PR seafood. There is a mall a few blocks away with fat food and sit down options all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle
Aug 26, 2008

Very friendly staff

The staff at the San Miguel Plaza hotel was very friendly. They went out of thier way to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. The manager even opened the restaurant/bar 15 minutes earl for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice mall about a block and a half away

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sophia
Jul 5, 2008

not for vacation!!!!!

please don't make the same mistake I made and plan on having a nice vacation anywhere in BAYOMAN. It's smack dab in the middle of a ghetto! The room was adequate, rather small and the view was overlooking the rubble of a demolished building. There was no hot water for long periods of time and the continental breakfast was white bread, mini wheats and a few other things. I had to just get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

local fast food puerto rican style - Pollo Rico; it was very tasty but I don't recommend the pig ears.

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeli
Couples
USA
Mar 14, 2008

What a wonderful, comfortable, beautiful place!

This hotel was wonderful and the price was excellen...it was way more than I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall was basically right across the street I believe it took us 5 minutes to walk!

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Shreveport, LA
Feb 25, 2008

the hotel staff was very helpful

i really enjoyed staying at this hotel. the staff was very helpful. i would stay ther again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just a short drive from the hotel is a place called gordys!! it was wonderful!

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Excellent Value

This was a very comfortable and clean hotel. The rooms were well appointed and well decorated and well maintained. The bathroom was large and aesthetically pleasing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever. It's a fairly quick and easy drive to the airport, and I believe it could be a place to stay in San Juan that feels safe and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Old San Juan and walk along the walls of El Murro if you find you have some free time. It's a short drive from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top