$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

2 stars
View map of Calle Santa Cruz. Esquina Calle De La Rosa, Bayamon, 00961-7011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cabo Rojo
Jul 16, 2011

Great hotel in the city of Bayamon

I felt I was lost to get to the hotel although I has directions a week before but the front desk clerk Mariela Ortega gave me directions on the phone and arrived safely and I felt welcome the moment I arrived at their parking area. The employees are very friendly and eager to help, they called me a taxi and showed me how to get to Plaza Las Americas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Rosa Mall was almost across the street, there was also a Walgreens, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Burger King and Quiznos Sub. The hotel has free breakfast and its own restaurant but was closed the time I was there so I could'nt eat there.

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosmery
Couples
florida
Jun 22, 2011

very clean and good location

very good location for a couple days,clean property , excelent customer service !!! no pool, and the restaurant it's very ...expensive, !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the mall to eat, it's cheap !!

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
la ca
Jun 9, 2011

very basic

was a basic hotel with an extra friendly staff. No frills, but had good food at hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
FL
Mar 5, 2011

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Our experience at this hotel was a pleasant one. The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Feb 28, 2011

Great quiet place!

We have stayed here several times and always come back. Our stay is usually business related and find the place ideal for it. It is quiet and always clean. Parking is free and secured. Staff is very nice and the hotel restaurant was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bay Area, California
Feb 20, 2011

Good Chice

Pleasant staff, convenient to the airport, clean and comfortable. An excellent hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackieB
Couples
Kissimmee, Florida
Jul 12, 2010

Location is not for overnight stay

As hotels go it is not bad. However there are no eateries close by except for a Burgher King whose food was awful at 10:00 at night. As for an overnight stay whatever you save on the room charge you spend it getting to and from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take food with you

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
badillu
Couples
Trujillo Alto, PR
Jul 4, 2010

Very nice hotel and near of everything..

Confort hotal and excellent location, near of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djjoemy
Family
arecibo pr
Jun 4, 2010

San Miguel Plaza Hotel ....very nice

excelent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNSATISFIED!
Business
Upland, CA
May 4, 2009

Great Stay!

The staff is very friendly. The Hotel is very well maintained, spotlessly clean. The location is convenient with many eateries and shoppings centers close by. Definitley a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have 4 malls within a 10 minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top