$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

2 stars
View map of Calle Santa Cruz. Esquina Calle De La Rosa, Bayamon, 00961-7011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marty Stafford
Business
Miami,FL
Aug 25, 2013

WORST HOTEL!

The hotel had very small and tight parking spaces, pretty scary because we rented a car. Also, on the third day, my mom noticed she was missing her jewelry bag that she left in her suitcase. Further, two pairs of sunglasses went missing from her suitcase. We notified the hotel administration that these items were missing and they just asked us to write down the items but no police report. Moreover, a cockroach was found in the hotel room!! This hotel was not what was advertised and I do not recommend anyone to stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mocano
Business
Port St Lucie FL
Mar 22, 2013

Last minurte travel

I had to travel to PR at the last minute, the hotel is located close to banks, malls and restaurants. The staff were awesome & the facilities no complain, but they need to improve on the continental breakfast. They need to have fruits and more variety of cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garciabmg
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Great deal for what you're paying.

I knew that the location would not be optimal for touristy activities so I booked the second half of the vacation on San Juan for those activities. This place was good a deal relative to the competition. I recommend this if you're planing to explore and get to know the Island outside of San Juan. I would stay there again and pocket some of the cash and I would save. Staff was extremely friendly. The only negative thing was that a nearby building had an alarm go off in the middle of the night and it took them a while to fix it, probably wouldn't be a future problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

local food was amazing, skip the american chains for this trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conchy0814
Business
Yonkers, new york
Mar 13, 2013

Familiar

Most of the things was very good. Only one things: the breakfast was simple and no option to get a better one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repetitive Visitor
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 21, 2013

A really ok place to stay

quiet rooms, good location (5 min to Rail-Subway station), close to shopping mall, free amenities, free parking. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betbo
Business
New York
Aug 1, 2012

Family Emergency

The hotel staff was very accomadating ,professional and courteous. Went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable in a very difficult time. Hotel needs a restaurant breakfast could be better, but they did the best they could. Safe and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful bike trail and walking trail eight miles by the river awesome to exercise or just enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimmery
Business
western massachsetts
Apr 26, 2012

Fine for an overnight stay

View off the veranda. Area was out of the way.Carpet had some spots, Staff was very helpful. continental breakfast was ordinary (toast, muffins, juice/coffee). Fine for an overnight stay before deporting on our cruise when trying to stay in budget!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V. Rivera
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 6, 2012

Great for a two star hotel

the hotel is in Bayamon so, it not the best place to be but this hotel is excellent and have a great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caribbean Sun
Business
Caribbean
Dec 6, 2011

Bad Experience

The internet service was virtually non-existent and there was no one at the hotel to re-set it. The person who re-sets does not come before 10 am the next day so it means that you spend the whole evening/night and mid-morning before it is re-set. Even then, it does not work. If you need internet service at all, this is not the place for you. The linen had an awful odor. The continental breakfast was very poor with rotten fruit. The hotel is very difficult to locate even with GPS. We spent 3 days and got lost every day, and we are very good with directions. There is a train station nearby which is quite disturbing. The only good thing is the free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tieboy99
Business
Alexander, AR, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Pretty Good Hotel

My wife and I went to Puerto Rico for our honeymoon. The hotel was clean and quiet. The front desk staff was very polite and really helpful in locating items needed. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I am able to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the train, city bus, and trolley to get around. It is very inexpensive and not a hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top