$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

3 stars
View map of Carretera 167, Avenida Ramon Luis Rivera, Bayamon, 00961

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruisin' Fred
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 3, 2014

Excellent staff

Our trip to the Hyatt Place was very difficult. I called the hotel And Omar tried to talk us in. However, because of darkness and lack of signage, Omar got in his car, came to our location and guided us back to the hotel. The entire staff eas friendly and helpful. Omar should receive "employee of the month". We will definitely stay at other Hyatt Place locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's was right next door to the hotel. Not our favorite for dinner but was convenient after a long day of sightseeing.

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruby1020
Business
Virgin islands
Nov 19, 2014

Average getaway

Like I rated its average !! You definitely need to rent a car to get around . There is an apple bees and casino next door also a mall named Plaza del Sol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruby1020
Business
Virgin islands
Nov 17, 2014

Average getaway

It was ok....very average....make sure you rent a car it is about 40 min from sju airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports traveler PJ Costa
Business
Sabana Grande, PR
Nov 17, 2014

Option besides staying at tourist area

Close enough to metropolitan area without hassle and expense of staying in tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT visitor from CHI
Business
Chitown
Nov 15, 2014

Everything good but location

If it was closer to Condado it would have perfect. Brand new. Very clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina and Thony
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 13, 2014

Couple getaway and we like it!!

We like it, the hotel is modern, very clean and the service is excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite restaurant "Longhorn" is so close to the hotel, also is Olive Garden, Famous Dave, Chillis, Macaronis and Grill and Apples Bee that is in the same hotel and so many fast foods!!

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymito
Business
Guaynabo
Sep 30, 2014

Business Travel

Excellent hotel, very clean and excellent service. I will recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill eliot
Business
miami, FL
Aug 28, 2014

Loved my stay!

close to highways, staff was knowlegeable as to good local food and attractions. EXTRA clean and comfortable room. will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superlou
Business
Bronx ny
Aug 25, 2014

nice stay

the hotel was nice and roomy nice size room for a couple nights the only problem I had was we had to pay for parking I don't think that's good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annram
Business
Hesperia, California
Jul 21, 2014

ok getaway

Need better breakfast. Staff need to follow up with client request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top