$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

5 stars
View map of Apartado 65, Marina, Vilamoura, 8125-901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Sound 5 star performance

Well located hotel, with great sea and marina views. Room was fine, although the hair dryer was... See full review

  • Martin G.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Gorgeous Hotel & Best Location in Vilamoura

Loved this hotel - aminities were excellent, staff were so friendly. The location is the BEST!... See full review

  • Lovsahol
  • Oct 28, 2014
Surrounded by the famous marina and a private beach, Tivoli Marinotel is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products. In the prestiged Vilamoura Resort between the beach an the Vilamoura Marina, the biggest in Portugal.

0.2 km to the city center, Railway Station Loul 10 km, Exhibition Site Vilamoura Congress Centre 0.1 km, Tivoli Marinotel 300.0 km.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite Deluxe
The Junior Suites have all sea view, with balcony. Living room separated from the bedroom by a sliding door. The bedroom is comfortably furnished with a king-size bed, in the suite can sleep three with an extra bed provided on request. Junior Suites are air-conditioned and equipped with LCD, satellite and cable TV, video-on-demand, I-Home, internet connection through Swisscom, Coffee and tea facilities chargeable and free safe. Hairdryer, Telephone with direct outside line, Mini-bar.
Classic
Located on the first, second and seventh floor, these spacious rooms offered a choice of sea or marina views with private balcony. Available as twin, double or single use, they sleep up to three with an extra bed on request. Air-conditioned rooms include LCD satellite TV and a direct line telephone with voice mail. Coffee and tea facilities and free safe.
Deluxe
The fully refurbished Deluxe Rooms are available as twins, doubles or singles. An extra bed, can be provided, on request to accommodate up to three people. The balcony has either a sea or marina view. The rooms are air-conditioned, with LCD, satellite and cable TV, video-on-demand, I-Home, internet connection through Swisscom, Coffee and tea facilities and free safe. Hairdryer, Telephone with direct outside line, Mini-bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

PEPPERS STEAKHOUSE RESTAURANT
This sophisticated restaurant enjoys a magnificent view out over the marina. Mediterranean inspired cuisine with a delicious menu. Capacity: 80 people. Opening hours: 19h30 to 22h30
CHILI RESTAURANT
CHILI RESTAURANT
CHOCOLATE BAR
For coffee lovers, the Chocolate Bar, next to reception is the ideal spot to have fun with a tasting menu of different blends of coffee and where movement and style merge in a modern and cosmopolitan setting. Indulge yourself in a unique experience of rich and intense flavours. Opening hours: 10.30 to 19.00.
CANELA BAR
Enjoy a leisurely drink at our Canela Bar, overlooking the marina and listen to our live bands. Capacity: 70 people. Opening hours: 10.30 to 01:00
AUCAR POOL BAR
Welcome to our pool bar, open all Summer from 10:00 to 19:00.
MENTA RESTAURANT
The ultimate lounge bar with a relaxed atmosphere and chill out music, surrounded by luxurious hotel gardens. Open all Summer 10h30 to 22h30

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
At Tivoli Marina Vilamoura hotel (former Tivoli Marinotel) it is the client who is control of their event. Our conference coordinator ensures all details are taken care of and with immediate access to key management staff at the hotel can respond promptly to any situation or special request. Our highly experienced and specialized team guarantees that your event will be a success and no small detail will be overlooked. Whether it is a conference, product presentation, banquet or an exclusive internal meeting, the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura (former Tivoli Marinotel) guarantees success every time. The Tivoli Marina Vilamoura (former Tivoli Marinotel) has 17 meeting rooms, over an area of 3,400 m2, seating 20 to 1,200 people. They are fully equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual material, and are ideal for events such as meetings, film sessions, variety shows, fashion shows, banquets and product launches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 21
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin G.
Business
Nr Beverley
Feb 20, 2015

Sound 5 star performance

Well located hotel, with great sea and marina views. Room was fine, although the hair dryer was poor and the 2 euro on the coffee machine pretty stupid. Good restaurant and bar, probably rather on the pricey side. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Overall a sound proposition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovsahol
Business
Ireland
Oct 28, 2014

Gorgeous Hotel & Best Location in Vilamoura

Loved this hotel - aminities were excellent, staff were so friendly. The location is the BEST! Would strongly recommend a trip to this hotel for the 5* experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray and Sarah
Business
Cork, Ireland
Aug 10, 2014

Fantastic and relaxing

The hotel is about 30 mins from the airport - €30 in a taxi. It is a beautiful hotel located right on the Marina with the beach on the other side. You can have either a pool and beach view or a marina view and both are spectacular. We stayed on the 9th floor on the marina side for 4 nights and it was fabulous. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are cleaned earlier in the day and rurned down at night which is nice. The beds are like clouds and the rooms are really nice. The pool is amazing with a lovely outdoor restaurant if you like lunch while at the pool. It really is 5 star. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and bars along the Marina with plenty to do and a choice of entertainment but not crazy. It is also nice to just take a wander around in the evening. There's also a walkway next to the beach behind the hotel. This is a place for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Willies. It will change your life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjal
Business
essex, uk
Nov 11, 2013

Great location

Stayed many times at this fantastically located hotel. However, really needs to up grade all the rooms - I was offered a classic junior suite and took one look at it and said 'no thanks'. Really scruffy and dated. That said, the refurbished rooms are very nice and we had yet another fantastic stay as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eurotraveller12
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 1, 2013

Disappointed Stay

We stayed here for a week at the end of June. While the location of the hotel is excellent, the room condition and cleanliness of the hotel were a huge disappointment. The standard room on the 1st floor was grubby, dated and dirty. The carpet was filthy and covered in stains. It was not hoovered while we were there, despite requesting this to be done on several occasions. The bathroom was also dirty, the bath cracked and the shower curtain in desperate need to be changed. The reception staff are disinterested. Also be aware this hotel caters for large conferences.This is not a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGTD
Business
CORK, IRELAND
May 13, 2013

Very relaxing holiday

The hotel is in a most delightful location with the option of rooms for a sea/pool view or a marina view. Our room on the 6th floor was a refurbished room and had brilliant views of the sea/pool/gardens. The staff are very attentive and welcoming and we appreciated the late checkout given that our return flight was 21.40. We got a great deal and would certainly return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Yellowfish Transfers to and from airport. They were most efficient prompt courteous and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evansonhols
Business
Swansea, Wales, UK
Feb 20, 2013

Excellent

My wife and myself spent a wonderful week here from 09/2/13 to 16/2/13. The hotel is in a beautiful position right between the beach and the marina. We had a deluxe room on the 6th floor facing the beach and we can recommend this choice as we had the sun all day on our balcony whereas the rooms facing the marina were in the shade all day. The only negative we could think of was the need for a shaving/makeup mirror in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants in the old town area just behind the Marina are much better value with excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver surfers
Business
UK
Oct 22, 2012

Marina View

Our room was on the seventh floor overlooking the marina which was a great view, but rather noisey with the bars (19th Hole) with live music which did'nt seem to start until 10.30pm and went into the early hours, we were able to close our balcony door but if the temperature had been higher as in the July/August time it would have been difficult although there is air conditioning but this gives off noise. We thought the restaurant was expensive with having to pay extra for veg. etc. .We will ask for a room overlooking the pool if we visit again,.this is a lovely area and we spent a lot of time here enjoying the sun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fisherman Shack restaurant although small is lovely and the meals are excellent and not overpriced. Zu Yi chinese restaurant has got to be the best in Vilamoura, we visited three times and could'nt fault the service, food and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traceyslyons
Business
Dublin
Sep 2, 2012

Tivoli Marina - definitely a 5 star experience

The Tivoli is a beautiful hotel in an unbeatable location. Rooms face directly onto the sea or the marina so either way you will always have the perfect view. The food at the hotel is fantastic and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I personally loved being so close to everything and the free Internet & newspapers when you sign up to the loyalty programme were a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speedy gonzales
Business
dubli
Aug 24, 2012

it was just ok

i was there with my gf i request a double room they give me a room with 2 beds is not on,the internet didnt work at all,is not a 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top