$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

5 stars
Apartado 65, Marina, Vilamoura, 8125-901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Fantastic and relaxing

The hotel is about 30 mins from the airport - €30 in a taxi. It is a beautiful hotel located right... See full review

  • Ray and Sarah
  • Aug 10, 2014
Relaxing family holiday

The hotel is the best location in Vilamoura - it is right on the marina as well as the beach - the... See full review

  • Berge1
  • Jun 6, 2014
Lavish property in Vilamoura with private beach

Offering luxurious accommodation units set in a favourable location near the marina and pristine sandy beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel makes for an ideal haven for travellers spending time in the upscale Vilamoura in Algarve, Portugal. Guests frolic at the beach, swim in the outdoor and indoor pools, work out at the fitness centre and have pampering treatments at Angsana Spa on site. This opulent hotel features restaurants that serve Portuguese and international specialties as well as event venues for up to 3,200 people. Parking and Wi-Fi access in public areas are available for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Swimming pools and health club with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and gym
  • Tennis court and golf desk
  • Business center and 17 meeting rooms
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Rooms

Patrons retreat to any of the 383 modern rooms and suites with balcony with either marina or sea views. All units are outfitted with tea- and coffee-making facilities, mini bar, LCD TV, safe deposit box, individually controlled air conditioning and en suite bathroom with Tivoli Hotels & Resorts bath amenities. Suites have separated living area.

Things To Do
  • Vilamoura Marina (200 m/0.12 mi)
  • Casino Vilamoura (500 m/0.31 mi)
  • Roman ruins of Cerro da Vila (600 m/0.37 mi)
  • Family Golf Park (900 m/0.56 mi)
  • Quarteira Beach (2.0 km/1.2 mi)
  • Laguna Golf Course (2.0 km/1.2 mi)
  • Forte Novo Beach (2.9 km/1.8 mi)
  • Pinhal Golf Course (3.0 km/1.9 mi)
  • Praia da Falesia (4.4 km/2.7mi)
  • Zoomarine Algarve (18 km/11.18 mi)

Hotel Map

37.0741 -8.1205
Area served
Algarve.
Nearby airports
Faro International Airport (20 KM)
Area description
Between the famous Marina and Vilamoura beach, the 5 star Tivoli Marina Vilamoura sets the standard of luxury tourism in the Algarve.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite Deluxe
The Junior Suites have all sea view, with balcony. Living room separated from the bedroom by a sliding door. The bedroom is comfortably furnished with a king-size bed, in the suite can sleep three with an extra bed provided on request. Junior Suites are air-conditioned and equipped with LCD, satellite and cable TV, video-on-demand, I-Home, internet connection through Swisscom, Coffee and tea facilities chargeable and free safe. Hairdryer, Telephone with direct outside line, Mini-bar.
Classic
Located on the first, second and seventh floor, these spacious rooms offered a choice of sea or marina views with private balcony. Available as twin, double or single use, they sleep up to three with an extra bed on request. Air-conditioned rooms include LCD satellite TV and a direct line telephone with voice mail. Coffee and tea facilities and free safe.
Deluxe
The fully refurbished Deluxe Rooms are available as twins, doubles or singles. An extra bed, can be provided, on request to accommodate up to three people. The balcony has either a sea or marina view. The rooms are air-conditioned, with LCD, satellite and cable TV, video-on-demand, I-Home, internet connection through Swisscom, Coffee and tea facilities and free safe. Hairdryer, Telephone with direct outside line, Mini-bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

PEPPERS STEAKHOUSE RESTAURANT
This sophisticated restaurant enjoys a magnificent view out over the marina. Mediterranean inspired cuisine with a delicious menu. Capacity: 80 people. Opening hours: 19h30 to 22h30
CHILI RESTAURANT
CHILI RESTAURANT
CHOCOLATE BAR
For coffee lovers, the Chocolate Bar, next to reception is the ideal spot to have fun with a tasting menu of different blends of coffee and where movement and style merge in a modern and cosmopolitan setting. Indulge yourself in a unique experience of rich and intense flavours. Opening hours: 10.30 to 19.00.
CANELA BAR
Enjoy a leisurely drink at our Canela Bar, overlooking the marina and listen to our live bands. Capacity: 70 people. Opening hours: 10.30 to 01:00
AUCAR POOL BAR
Welcome to our pool bar, open all Summer from 10:00 to 19:00.
MENTA RESTAURANT
The ultimate lounge bar with a relaxed atmosphere and chill out music, surrounded by luxurious hotel gardens. Open all Summer 10h30 to 22h30

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
At Tivoli Marina Vilamoura hotel (former Tivoli Marinotel) it is the client who is control of their event. Our conference coordinator ensures all details are taken care of and with immediate access to key management staff at the hotel can respond promptly to any situation or special request. Our highly experienced and specialized team guarantees that your event will be a success and no small detail will be overlooked. Whether it is a conference, product presentation, banquet or an exclusive internal meeting, the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura (former Tivoli Marinotel) guarantees success every time. The Tivoli Marina Vilamoura (former Tivoli Marinotel) has 17 meeting rooms, over an area of 3,400 m2, seating 20 to 1,200 people. They are fully equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual material, and are ideal for events such as meetings, film sessions, variety shows, fashion shows, banquets and product launches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 19
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray and Sarah
Cork, Ireland
Aug 10, 2014

Fantastic and relaxing

The hotel is about 30 mins from the airport - €30 in a taxi. It is a beautiful hotel located right on the Marina with the beach on the other side. You can have either a pool and beach view or a marina view and both are spectacular. We stayed on the 9th floor on the marina side for 4 nights and it was fabulous. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are cleaned earlier in the day and rurned down at night which is nice. The beds are like clouds and the rooms are really nice. The pool is amazing with a lovely outdoor restaurant if you like lunch while at the pool. It really is 5 star. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and bars along the Marina with plenty to do and a choice of entertainment but not crazy. It is also nice to just take a wander around in the evening. There's also a walkway next to the beach behind the hotel. This is a place for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Willies. It will change your life.

Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjal
essex, uk
Nov 11, 2013

Great location

Stayed many times at this fantastically located hotel. However, really needs to up grade all the rooms - I was offered a classic junior suite and took one look at it and said 'no thanks'. Really scruffy and dated. That said, the refurbished rooms are very nice and we had yet another fantastic stay as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eurotraveller12
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 1, 2013

Disappointed Stay

We stayed here for a week at the end of June. While the location of the hotel is excellent, the room condition and cleanliness of the hotel were a huge disappointment. The standard room on the 1st floor was grubby, dated and dirty. The carpet was filthy and covered in stains. It was not hoovered while we were there, despite requesting this to be done on several occasions. The bathroom was also dirty, the bath cracked and the shower curtain in desperate need to be changed. The reception staff are disinterested. Also be aware this hotel caters for large conferences.This is not a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGTD
CORK, IRELAND
May 13, 2013

Very relaxing holiday

The hotel is in a most delightful location with the option of rooms for a sea/pool view or a marina view. Our room on the 6th floor was a refurbished room and had brilliant views of the sea/pool/gardens. The staff are very attentive and welcoming and we appreciated the late checkout given that our return flight was 21.40. We got a great deal and would certainly return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Yellowfish Transfers to and from airport. They were most efficient prompt courteous and reasonable.

Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evansonhols
Swansea, Wales, UK
Feb 20, 2013

Excellent

My wife and myself spent a wonderful week here from 09/2/13 to 16/2/13. The hotel is in a beautiful position right between the beach and the marina. We had a deluxe room on the 6th floor facing the beach and we can recommend this choice as we had the sun all day on our balcony whereas the rooms facing the marina were in the shade all day. The only negative we could think of was the need for a shaving/makeup mirror in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants in the old town area just behind the Marina are much better value with excellent food

Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver surfers
UK
Oct 22, 2012

Marina View

Our room was on the seventh floor overlooking the marina which was a great view, but rather noisey with the bars (19th Hole) with live music which did'nt seem to start until 10.30pm and went into the early hours, we were able to close our balcony door but if the temperature had been higher as in the July/August time it would have been difficult although there is air conditioning but this gives off noise. We thought the restaurant was expensive with having to pay extra for veg. etc. .We will ask for a room overlooking the pool if we visit again,.this is a lovely area and we spent a lot of time here enjoying the sun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fisherman Shack restaurant although small is lovely and the meals are excellent and not overpriced. Zu Yi chinese restaurant has got to be the best in Vilamoura, we visited three times and could'nt fault the service, food and friendly staff.

Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traceyslyons
Dublin
Sep 2, 2012

Tivoli Marina - definitely a 5 star experience

The Tivoli is a beautiful hotel in an unbeatable location. Rooms face directly onto the sea or the marina so either way you will always have the perfect view. The food at the hotel is fantastic and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I personally loved being so close to everything and the free Internet & newspapers when you sign up to the loyalty programme were a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speedy gonzales
dubli
Aug 24, 2012

it was just ok

i was there with my gf i request a double room they give me a room with 2 beds is not on,the internet didnt work at all,is not a 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hockey nut
uk
Aug 13, 2012

a good break

v comfortable, v good breakfasts, spacious. The noise from the nightlife was noticeable from our room on the Marina side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellersDandD
Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Jan 10, 2012

Fantastic last minute break.

The hotel is in a perfect location with fantastic views. It is quiet and the gardens are peaceful. The staff are extremely attentive and friendly and offer typical 5* service. The only downside would be the dated rooms. Our room did not have the the 5* feel but the service makes up for it. The food in the restaurant is fantastic but pricey which is to be expected. The local area is great with plenty of restaurants and a couple of bars. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vilamoura.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Most people would venture out of the hotel to sample the restaurants in the marina however having stayed in Vilamoura twice we are gutted we missed the Pepper's Restaurant the first time round.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search