Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$144
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Double Room with Breakfast
  • Size: 366 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Classic Twin Room with Breakfast
  • Size: 366 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Twin Room with Breakfast
  • Size: 366 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Junior Suite with Breakfast
  • Size: 495 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Offering luxurious accommodation units set in a favourable location near the marina and pristine sandy beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel makes for an ideal haven for travellers spending time in the upscale Vilamoura in Algarve, Portugal. Guests frolic at the beach, swim in the outdoor and indoor pools, work out at the fitness centre and have pampering treatments at Angsana Spa on site. This opulent hotel features restaurants that serve Portuguese and international specialties as well as event venues for up to 3,200 people. Parking and Wi-Fi access in public areas are available for added convenience.

Rooms

Patrons retreat to any of the 383 modern rooms and suites with balcony with either marina or sea views. All units are outfitted with tea- and coffee-making facilities, mini bar, LCD TV, safe deposit box, individually controlled air conditioning and en suite bathroom with Tivoli Hotels & Resorts bath amenities. Suites have separated living area.

Highlights

  • Swimming pools and health club with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and gym
  • Tennis court and golf desk
  • Business center and 17 meeting rooms

Nearby attractions

  • Vilamoura Marina (200 m/0.12 mi)
  • Casino Vilamoura (500 m/0.31 mi)
  • Roman ruins of Cerro da Vila (600 m/0.37 mi)
  • Family Golf Park (900 m/0.56 mi)
  • Quarteira Beach (2.0 km/1.2 mi)
  • Laguna Golf Course (2.0 km/1.2 mi)
  • Forte Novo Beach (2.9 km/1.8 mi)
  • Pinhal Golf Course (3.0 km/1.9 mi)
  • Praia da Falesia (4.4 km/2.7mi)
  • Zoomarine Algarve (18 km/11.18 mi)

Dining

PEPPERS STEAKHOUSE RESTAURANT
This sophisticated restaurant enjoys a magnificent view out over the marina. Mediterranean inspired cuisine with a delicious menu. Capacity: 80 people. Opening hours: 19h30 to 22h30
CHILI RESTAURANT
CHILI RESTAURANT
CHOCOLATE BAR
For coffee lovers, the Chocolate Bar, next to reception is the ideal spot to have fun with a tasting menu of different blends of coffee and where movement and style merge in a modern and cosmopolitan setting. Indulge yourself in a unique experience of rich and intense flavours. Opening hours: 10.30 to 19.00.
CANELA BAR
Enjoy a leisurely drink at our Canela Bar, overlooking the marina and listen to our live bands. Capacity: 70 people. Opening hours: 10.30 to 01:00
AUCAR POOL BAR
Welcome to our pool bar, open all Summer from 10:00 to 19:00.
MENTA RESTAURANT
The ultimate lounge bar with a relaxed atmosphere and chill out music, surrounded by luxurious hotel gardens. Open all Summer 10h30 to 22h30

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
At Tivoli Marina Vilamoura hotel (former Tivoli Marinotel) it is the client who is control of their event. Our conference coordinator ensures all details are taken care of and with immediate access to key management staff at the hotel can respond promptly to any situation or special request. Our highly experienced and specialized team guarantees that your event will be a success and no small detail will be overlooked. Whether it is a conference, product presentation, banquet or an exclusive internal meeting, the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura (former Tivoli Marinotel) guarantees success every time. The Tivoli Marina Vilamoura (former Tivoli Marinotel) has 17 meeting rooms, over an area of 3,400 m2, seating 20 to 1,200 people. They are fully equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual material, and are ideal for events such as meetings, film sessions, variety shows, fashion shows, banquets and product launches.

Recommendations for you

Tivoli Victoria

★★★★★
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$126
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$95

Conrad Algarve

★★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$200
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$75
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$62

Dom Pedro Marina

★★★★
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$68

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool

General

  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Golf
  • Solarium
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Nice anniversary break

Would recommend Mon, Nov 2, 2015
The staff are very polite and helpful. We did have to request house cleaning as after two days we had none . The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've ever seen ( and I have stayed at many 5 star hotels) . I would class this hotel as a 4 star . The best place on the marina for food in my opinion is akvavit.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome 50th birthday celebration with friends

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2015
Celebrated my 50th birthday with 5 girlfriends, left in my room was a bottle of champagne and chocolates,compliments of the hotel - a lovely touch. Our room was lovely and room service was excellent. Breakfast was out of this world and catered for every need and lots of it. Staff were very friendly. Beautiful views from the hotel of the Marina. Went out to eat at restaurants around the marina, excellent. Food at poolside was surprisingly reasonable. Would highly recommend the Tivoli Marina hotel. We all enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Two girls needing luxury convenient accommodation.

Would recommend Fri, Sep 4, 2015
Perfect location Perfect breakfast (champagne) Perfect service (room change due to wanting evening sun) Not happy to pay for beds in Purobeach Brilliant masseuse on the beach Room was clean and nice just needs updating. But not bad in any shape or form. I will go again

| Moira Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Lovely holiday

Would recommend Thu, Jul 30, 2015
Hotel lovely. Grounds, pool etc beautiful. Only downside, drinks in bar in evening expensive and cocktails poor. Breakfast good although busy. Would prefer pot of tea/coffee rather than odd cup, here and there. Apart from this, would stay again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perhaps 4 star rather than 5

Would recommend Wed, Jul 8, 2015
Nothing major to fault the hotel on but I feel it is not truly worthy of the 5 star accreditation. I often stay 5 star and the hotel isnt exactly it. Perhaps a few years ago. I wont know.

| London Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sound 5 star performance

Would recommend Fri, Feb 20, 2015
Well located hotel, with great sea and marina views. Room was fine, although the hair dryer was poor and the 2 euro on the coffee machine pretty stupid. Good restaurant and bar, probably rather on the pricey side. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Overall a sound proposition

| Nr Beverley Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Gorgeous Hotel & Best Location in Vilamoura

Would recommend Tue, Oct 28, 2014
Loved this hotel - aminities were excellent, staff were so friendly. The location is the BEST! Would strongly recommend a trip to this hotel for the 5* experience.

| Ireland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Best family holiday ever

Would recommend Fri, Sep 19, 2014
Fabulous holiday and hotel. Lovely sea /pool view on 6th floor. No noise to disturb us which was great as we had a baby with us. Favourite restaurant was News, the staff and setting of this hotel is fantastic, can't wait to return.

| Warrington Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Needs a little love

Would recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
Stayed here last year and had such a great holiday that we returned for a week this summer. The hotel is ideally located and the staff are very polite and helpful. I agree with other reviewers with the rooms needing an update. It was my birthday whilst staying and I received a bottle of bubbly and chocolate cake delivered to the room early evening. This was a lovely touch by the hotel and I would like to thank them for that. My son enjoys playing in the pool, playing table tennis and football. The pool bar I find to bit quite expensive and think if the prices were lowered less people would feel the need to visit nearby restaurants and shops for snacks/lunch.

Dining

Lots of great restaurants along marina.

| Omagh Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic and relaxing

Would recommend Sun, Aug 10, 2014
The hotel is about 30 mins from the airport - €30 in a taxi. It is a beautiful hotel located right on the Marina with the beach on the other side. You can have either a pool and beach view or a marina view and both are spectacular. We stayed on the 9th floor on the marina side for 4 nights and it was fabulous. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are cleaned earlier in the day and rurned down at night which is nice. The beds are like clouds and the rooms are really nice. The pool is amazing with a lovely outdoor restaurant if you like lunch while at the pool. It really is 5 star. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and bars along the Marina with plenty to do and a choice of entertainment but not crazy. It is also nice to just take a wander around in the evening. There's also a walkway next to the beach behind the hotel. This is a place for everyone!

Dining

Go to Willies. It will change your life.

| Cork, Ireland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$144
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016