$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

5 stars
Rua Tenente Valadim 146, Porto, 4100-476
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Sheraton Porto Spa

This Hotel was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. For instance, they... See full review

  • GirlGus
  • Aug 23, 2011
Sheraton Porto Spa

This Hotel was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. For instance, they... See full review

  • GirlGus
  • Aug 23, 2011
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums, and nightlife. At the end of a long day or the beginning of a busy one, visit our unique spa and wellness centre for body and beauty treatments, based on the seven pillars of well-being: beauty, harmony, vitality, aqua, life balance, nature, and nutrition. Or check out our indoor heated swimming pool, health club, or fitness center. Enjoy the comfort and privacy of our 266 modern and spacious guest rooms or suites. Connect with family and friends over fine dining and a "show cooking" concept with Portuguese and international flair at our restaurant. Or if you'd rather spend a mellow evening in the company of friends, stop by our piano bar or cocktail lounge. With live music in the evenings. If business brings you to Porto, we offer 1,750 square meters of total multifunction meeting space, which includes one 950-square meter meeting room, additional seven conference rooms, and eight convertible suites in a wireless environment. Our business centre can also accommodate all of your business needs. We look forward to making your stay comfortable and convenient at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa.

Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.1611 -8.6408
Nearby airports
Porto International Airport, (OPO), 12.00, KM;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Kadoorie Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Casa da Música: 0.6 mi
  • Jardins do Palacio de Cristal: 1 mi
  • Museu Serralves: 1 mi
  • Igreja do Carmo: 1.3 mi
  • Foz do Douro: 1.7 mi
  • São Bento Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Palácio da Bolsa: 1.8 mi
  • Douro River: 2.1 mi
  • Parque da Cidade do Porto: 2.1 mi
  • Funicular dos Guindais: 2.2 mi
  • Ponte Dona Maria: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Porto: 2.6 mi
  • Campanhã station: 2.8 mi
  • Estádio do Dragão: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlGus
Manchester, NH, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Sheraton Porto Spa

This Hotel was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. For instance, they helped us with restaurant suggestions and reservations and with booking day tours. The food was also very good, if a bit expensive. My only two complaints were that, first, the hotel is located a bit far from the main tourist areas, so one had to take a cab or other transportation to get to the sights. This added considerably to our expenses. Second, the hotel double charged me for the room, and I had to spend a good amount of time once I returned to the U.S. in order to get the problem solved. Otherwise, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a tour bus company called Yellow Bus, which offers inexpensive ways to see the city.

Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 21, 2009

professional staff

Clean rooms, professional staff, english speaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlGus
Manchester, NH, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Sheraton Porto Spa

This Hotel was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. For instance, they helped us with restaurant suggestions and reservations and with booking day tours. The food was also very good, if a bit expensive. My only two complaints were that, first, the hotel is located a bit far from the main tourist areas, so one had to take a cab or other transportation to get to the sights. This added considerably to our expenses. Second, the hotel double charged me for the room, and I had to spend a good amount of time once I returned to the U.S. in order to get the problem solved. Otherwise, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a tour bus company called Yellow Bus, which offers inexpensive ways to see the city.

Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 21, 2009

professional staff

Clean rooms, professional staff, english speaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top