$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

5 stars
Rua Tenente Valadim 146, Rua Tenente Valadim 146, Porto, 4100-476
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Sheraton Porto Spa

This Hotel was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. For instance, they... See full review

  • GirlGus
  • Aug 23, 2011
professional staff

Clean rooms, professional staff, english speaking. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 21, 2009
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the business and cultural district of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums, and nightlife. At the end of a long day or the beginning of a busy one, visit our unique spa and wellness centre for body and beauty treatments, based on the seven pillars of well-being: beauty, harmony, vitality, aqua, life balance, nature, and nutrition. Or check out our indoor heated swimming pool, health club, or fitness center. Enjoy the comfort and privacy of our 266 modern and spacious guest rooms or suites. Connect with family and friends over fine dining and a "show cooking" concept with Portuguese and international flair at our restaurant. Or if you'd rather spend a mellow evening in the company of friends, stop by our piano bar or cocktail lounge. With live music in the evenings. If business brings you to Porto, we offer 1,750 square meters of total multifunction meeting space, which includes one 950-square meter meeting room, additional seven conference rooms, and eight convertible suites in a wireless environment. Our business centre can also accommodate all of your business needs. We look forward to making your stay comfortable and convenient at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Kadoorie Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Casa da Música: 0.6 mi
  • Jardins do Palacio de Cristal: 1 mi
  • Museu Serralves: 1 mi
  • Igreja do Carmo: 1.3 mi
  • Foz do Douro: 1.7 mi
  • São Bento Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Palácio da Bolsa: 1.8 mi
  • Douro River: 2.1 mi
  • Parque da Cidade do Porto: 2.1 mi
  • Funicular dos Guindais: 2.2 mi
  • Ponte Dona Maria: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Porto: 2.6 mi
  • Campanhã station: 2.8 mi
  • Estádio do Dragão: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.7
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 21, 2009

professional staff

Clean rooms, professional staff, english speaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UAE Teacher
Business
UAE
Oct 10, 2014

Watch your Credit Cards

Paid for hotel and flight together through O_____. Got there and was told they needed my credit card only for incidentals as the room was already paid for. When we went to check out the guy behind the counter kept telling me that the room had not been paid for and charged for the room and the meals we had there. He said O____ had not paid them. He had to use another card than the one we had on file for incidentals. (Was not enough room for a weeks worth of room charges.) My wife, who speaks Portuguese, saw what I had done and proceeded to tell him off. He tried to reverse the charges but he could not as you cannot reverse the charges simply with a credit card from the Abu Dhabi. He ended up giving us the cash for the room charges. Imagine my surprise when I got home and saw that after we had left, the hotel charged us again for the meals. Using another of my cards (the one I had left on file for incidentals) We phoned the hotel and spoke to someone there who did not seem to be able to do the math. My wife explained it to him, slowly. He says he will get this fixed on Monday. We are still waiting for this to be resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlGus
Business
Manchester, NH, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Sheraton Porto Spa

This Hotel was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. For instance, they helped us with restaurant suggestions and reservations and with booking day tours. The food was also very good, if a bit expensive. My only two complaints were that, first, the hotel is located a bit far from the main tourist areas, so one had to take a cab or other transportation to get to the sights. This added considerably to our expenses. Second, the hotel double charged me for the room, and I had to spend a good amount of time once I returned to the U.S. in order to get the problem solved. Otherwise, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a tour bus company called Yellow Bus, which offers inexpensive ways to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 21, 2009

professional staff

Clean rooms, professional staff, english speaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top