$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Mercure Porto Centro Hotel

4 stars
Praca da Batalha 116, PORTO, 4049-028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Recommended!

Very nice hotel, very well located. everything is 8/10! See full review

  • Roger forever
  • May 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Great location. Easy walk to most parts of Porto. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent. We... See full review

  • Unclephillee
  • Sep 2, 2012
The 4-star Hotel Mercure Porto Centro is located in the heart of Porto, making it easy to see the city on foot and discover all the places that made the "undefeated city" a UNESCO World Heritage site: the Ribeira district, the Torre dos Clérigos bell tower and the famous Majestic Café. Enjoy optimum comfort in one of the 145 rooms and first-rate services, including free WIFI Internet access, restaurant and paying parking, not to mention the 4 fully equipped meeting rooms.

Hotel Map

41.1452 -8.6071
Nearby airports
OPO, (OPO), 17.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Porto Centro Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Mercure Porto Centro Hotel Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed. Contemporary style room with a double bed, functional bathroom and desk. Equipped with air conditioning, cable and satellite TV, telephone, minibar, safe and hairdryer. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge.
1 Sg bed Std
Standard Room with 1 single bed. Contemporary style room with a single bed, functional bathroom and desk. Equipped with air conditioning, cable and satellite TV, telephone, minibar, safe and hairdryer. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Contemporary style room with twin beds, functional bathroom and desk. Equipped with air conditioning, cable and satellite TV, telephone, minibar, safe and hairdryer. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge.
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with 1 double bed. Room with views of the historic city center. Equipped with double bed, bathroom, desk, minibar, hairdryer, telephone and free WIFI. For extra comfort, guests are provided with tea and coffee making facilities, upgraded a
2 Sg beds + Sofa Std
Standard Room with twin beds and 1 sofa. Contemporary room with twin beds and a sofa, functional bathroom and desk. Equipped with air conditioning, cable and satellite TV, telephone, minibar, safe and hairdryer. WIFI Internet access is available free of
Suite 1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Privilege Triple Room with one king-size bed an d one additional bed. Contemporary Triple Room with double bed, lounge and bathroom. Extra comforts include tea and coffee making facilities, upgraded amenities, bathrobe and a range of drinks from the min

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Miniature golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • São Bento Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Funicular dos Guindais: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Dona Maria: 0.5 mi
  • Igreja do Carmo: 0.7 mi
  • Palácio da Bolsa: 0.8 mi
  • Campanhã station: 1 mi
  • Jardins do Palacio de Cristal: 1.2 mi
  • Casa da Música: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio do Dragão: 1.7 mi
  • Kadoorie Synagogue: 2 mi
  • Museu Serralves: 2.9 mi
  • Foz do Douro: 3.3 mi
  • Douro River: 3.3 mi
  • Parque da Cidade do Porto: 4.2 mi
  • Sea Life Porto: 4.6 mi

Dining

TRIBUNA
The "Tribuna" restaurant serves you the best of traditional Portuguese cuisine in a distinctive and welcoming atmosphere, offering you wonderful views over the old city.
MOLIERE
With its theatrical theme, it supplies the comfort you need for your relaxation time and/or professional meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Porto Centro Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Porto Centro Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina USA
Aug 30, 2009

nice stay in Porto

Location is great. Just a short walk to many tourist and photo sites. Cafe 'Majestic' is a 5-6 minute walk. 1 Block from the 'Funicular'. Parking is difficult and confusing. Price for the room per night is average. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. The hotel overall is very clean. I was impressed by the cleanliness of lobby and also my room was very clean. One problem - I had to get a new magnetic card for my room on 3 occasions. Just a minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a square located 3 blocks downhill from hotle that offers a wide range of dinning options plus 'Cafe Majestic' also located on tourist map is just a short walk as well.

Review of Mercure Porto Centro Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jun 27, 2009

Reasonable hotel in a decaying city

We needed a hotel for the night before catching a plane the next morning. The hotel is fine, but the city is dirty and falling apart. We noticed a considerable decline since our last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time, try the Majestic Cafe.

Review of Mercure Porto Centro Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jun 27, 2009

Reasonable hotel in a decaying city

We needed a hotel for the night before catching a plane the next morning. The hotel is fine, but the city is dirty and falling apart. We noticed a considerable decline since our last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time, try the Majestic Cafe.

Review of Mercure Porto Centro Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 13, 2008

Terrific location and service

This hotel was a wonderful find. It's near the main train station, across from a gorgeous church, and just a short walk to the cathedral and center of town-both shopping (one direction) and historical (the other). The hotel staff were exceptional; they went clearly beyond the call of duty to help me track my missing luggage from the airline. They were helpful and friendly with directions, maps and other tourist tips. The room was pleasant with plenty of storage space, a free in-room safe, quiet corridors (despite the hotel being rather full), and fluffy pillows! Wonderful value for the money! I highly recommend it. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from most sights. Plenty of outdoor cafes nearby.

Review of Mercure Porto Centro Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 13, 2008

Terrific location and service

This hotel was a wonderful find. It's near the main train station, across from a gorgeous church, and just a short walk to the cathedral and center of town-both shopping (one direction) and historical (the other). The hotel staff were exceptional; they went clearly beyond the call of duty to help me track my missing luggage from the airline. They were helpful and friendly with directions, maps and other tourist tips. The room was pleasant with plenty of storage space, a free in-room safe, quiet corridors (despite the hotel being rather full), and fluffy pillows! Wonderful value for the money! I highly recommend it. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from most sights. Plenty of outdoor cafes nearby.

Back to menu Return to top