Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

3 stars
Estrada Monumental, 239, Madeira Island, 9004-536
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
a beautiful sea-view with a good balcony

good hotel including staff only restaurant staff in Duas Torres was a bit slow - but it is a... See full review

  • Jiri
  • Oct 4, 2012
We like it here

We have stayed in Madeira around 10 times, 5 of them here, so why do we choose it? It is clean, has... See full review

  • TandP
  • Sep 23, 2012
Situated by the sea and only 3,5 Kms from the centre of Funchal, Hotel Duas Torres offers you excellent accommodation in large studios with private bath,hairdryer, telephone, satelite T.V. and balcony, most of them with a direct view over the Atlantic.The amenities of Duas Torres comprises of a restaurant where Portuguese and international food is served, a bar, swimming-pool, laundry service, tennis court.

Hotel Map

32.6349 -16.9423
Area served
Madeira.
Nearby airports
20 km from Santa Cruz airport
Area description
Situated on the cliff 3,5 km from the center of Funchal just in front of the Shopping Center Forum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Duas Torres Hotel Funchal also booked these hotels.

Duas Torres Hotel Funchal Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
.All rooms have kithinette, a seperate sitting area, balcony and equipped with individual A/C

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Clssico
A 1st class restaurant with portuguese and international kitchen and a terrace overlooking the Atlantic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiri
Prague
Oct 4, 2012

a beautiful sea-view with a good balcony

good hotel including staff only restaurant staff in Duas Torres was a bit slow - but it is a restaurant, not the hotel :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TandP
Wakefield, UK
Sep 23, 2012

We like it here

We have stayed in Madeira around 10 times, 5 of them here, so why do we choose it? It is clean, has a large lounge as well as the bedroom. It has limited cooking facilities and a good sized fridge so you can make the odd meal if you wanted. We have stayed in the 5* hotels, but prefer this. If you are looking for carpets and luxury you may not enjoy the Duas Torres, but if you want a good, simple hotel you can't go wrong. There is a bustop right outside the hotel and Madieran busses are cheap, reliable and fun. From the hotel you can walk into town - about 45 mins, or into Camara dos Lobos by going through the tunnel, then along the esplanade - about an hour. The nearest lavada is about 700 metres north (uphill!!) The staff are friendly and helpful and will book trips and walks or call taxis if you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Ego's cafe for an excellent cheap meal or have drink - it is on the next street up which runs parallel with the hotel's street. It is where the locals go.

Review of Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maarten
Not Provided
May 23, 2011

We had a lovely stay - the breakfast

We had a lovely stay - the breakfast is very good and the people very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the lounge spacious. The only problem is the very small geyser we had - we normally ran out of hot water, but that was resolved! We took turns to shower first, wait a while and the next one takes a shower! Problem solved. Overall, we had a terrific time. Please remember to mention the outstanding view and the feeling of sitting on a ferry having your breakfast! Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VoyageLP
Montréal, Canada
Jan 28, 2013

Madère et la mer à bon prix ...

L'hôtel est très bien localisée sur un promontoire donnant directement sur la mer. A 100m d'un arrêt d'autobus menant à l'aéroport et différentes destinations sur Funchal et Madère, en général. Il y a à 200m une galerie commerciale moderne où on y trouve de tout, épicerie, restaurants, boutiques, cafés, etc. L'hôtel est propre et les gens acceuillants, serviables et gentils. Internet est disponible gratuitement au lobby de l'hôtel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 18, 2009

Relação custo/qualidade satisfatório.

Relação custo/qualidade satisfatório. Contudo merecia algumas intervenções na modernização de equipamento e mobiliário.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Duas Torres Hotel Funchal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 2, 2009

Hôtel propre, bien desservi par

Hôtel propre, bien desservi par les transports en commun, le service est excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search