$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

4 stars
Praca dos Restauradores, n- 24, Lisbon, 1250-071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Beautiful Terrace Garden

We booked in due to an inconsistency with our original hotel, so very last minute. So glad we made... See full review

  • Neenyc
  • Nov 14, 2014
Excellent Experience

Lovely welcome and very helpful staff. The terrace bar has amazing views and was a great place to... See full review

  • Family Day Out
  • Apr 27, 2014
Extended-stay living centrally-located in Lisbon
The VIP Executive Suites Eden Hotel in Lisbon offers 75 studio apartments and 59 one-bedroom units for guests staying in the city on business or pleasure. Equipped with modern facilities and amenities, the property boasts an outdoor swimming pool, solarium, terrace bar with panoramic views and a separate conference room for up to 50 people. Named a 4-star hotel and awarded the “Best Urban Renovation Project” by the Portuguese government in 1996, the VIP Executive Suites Eden Hotel could easily be a home away from home.
Highlights
  • Apartment/hotel accommodations
  • Awarded “Best Urban Renovation Project”
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Rooms
Expect simple, modest accommodations and standard furnishings at the VIP Executive Suites Eden Hotel. Rooms with twin or double beds are available and guests choose between studio or one-bedroom units. All units are equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, CD player, kitchenette stocked with microwave, refrigerator and appliances, private bathroom with hair dryer, iron and ironing board, telephone and in-room safe. Studio-sized rooms sleep up to two guests while one-bedroom units accommodate up to four people.
Features
Aside from providing the comfort of home to guests with their in-room amenities, the VIP Executive Suites Eden Hotel in Lisbon is centrally located and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions and metro stations. Only steps from Praça do Rossio in the city center and 10 minutes from main train station Santa Apolónia, the hotel is the perfect place to stay for those conducting business or enjoying a holiday. Guests relax with the stunning views at the bar or the outdoor rooftop pool. A full-service staff is on hand to help plan a day trip or simply take care of laundry. Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Transportation
  • Lisbon International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Attractions
  • Bairro Alto (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Alfama (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi access and business services available (fees may apply)
  • Three separate meeting rooms accommodate up to 50 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon Rooms

Standard Room
Room with Twin bed (2 guests) or Double bed (1 double bed)includes Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster.The Hotel is equipped with 75 studios for one or two people and 59 one bedroom apartments for up to 4 people, equipped with all the modern facilities. The guests may enjoy the swimming pool, solarium and the bar on the terrace that offers a great panoramic view of the city.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Elevador da Glória: 0.3 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 0.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1.4 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.6 mi
  • Entrecampos: 2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 3.1 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.8 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.1 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.3 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.4 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.3 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 0.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1.4 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.6 mi
  • Entrecampos: 2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 3.1 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.8 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.1 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.3 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.4 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.3 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 18.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neenyc
Business
London and Lisbon
Nov 14, 2014

Beautiful Terrace Garden

We booked in due to an inconsistency with our original hotel, so very last minute. So glad we made the change our details came through immediately and we were checked into the hotel, the staff were nice but a little off, not sure why! We didn't have a great view from the room but it was clean and comfortable and well spaced out with a little kitchenette if we'd have wanted to use it but we were only staying one night. lovely big bathroom, lots of clean towels and toiletries. But the best thing about this beautiful Art Deco (albeit just the façade) hotel is the absolutely stunning views from the roof terrace, priceless. Would stay again in a heartbeat although it might be an idea to get the windows washed that lie behind the façade as they are a part of that view. The trams to Bairro Alto are just outside to the left of the building and so is the Tourist information centre. Fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trams to Bairro Alto. A little longer to walk but not too far away is the boat to see Christo Rei on the other side of the river. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
See the world Traveler
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 14, 2014

Couples Trip - Europe

I don't normally write reviews but I would like to help fellow travelers major headaches. Please stay away from this hotel. This hotel needs to be updated in every way. The flooring is stained, the bathrooms are old and moldy, the bedding is lumpy, and the rooms have a foul oder. We had two rooms booked for a couples trip, they not only put us on separate floors but also gave us twin beds in one room. The drains were so slow to drain that you had to turn off the water and wait. The management at this hotel is not just extremely poor but also very rude. We were told that the hotel was totally booked so they could not move us to another room. They would ignore you if you were trying to talk to them, no sympathy just bad attitude. We had pre-paid for this hotel for 5 nights but checked out after the night and booked another hotel in the same price range which was extremely nice and well run. I am now attempting to get reimbursed from for the 4 nights I did not stay at this hotel. On our European Trip we stayed in 3 other cities and we were treated very well in every other city. The hotels were not modern but were very clean and well run. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the area, it is in is centrally located but other much better hotels are just a couple of metro stops away. Stay away and you will save yourself major grief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Day Out
Business
Lisbon
Apr 27, 2014

Excellent Experience

Lovely welcome and very helpful staff. The terrace bar has amazing views and was a great place to hang out in the sun and also to end the evening in peace. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. The room was very clean and very spacious, much better than anticipated and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marrrrr
Business
Spain
Jan 3, 2014

Okay

More like 3 star, location is awesome. Didn't get wifi while I was visiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marrrrr
Business
Spain
Jan 2, 2014

Feels like 3 star hotel, location is very good

Definitely convinient to go around in center of Lisbon. Wifi was broken when I was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjjrmy
Business
Oviedo, Florida
Nov 14, 2013

Great Place, Great Location

Hotel is more apartment style but it's in a great spot by the tourist buses and is nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy the drugs from the people on the street, it's all fake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schmichael
Business
London
Nov 4, 2013

Delightful Lisbon Hotel - perfect location

The Hotel is by any standard a straight forward no frills one. More like a 3 star by appearance and amenities. small reception, 2 small lifts, one PC giving you internet access (although there is slow troublesome Wi-Fi). The one surprising thing I found was the room on 7th floor, had a kitchenette, with a valuable fridge! So Hotel was clean, comfortable, and staff were helpful. The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is located in Restoradores (Restored Area I think - but happens to be a lot of restaurants not far away). There is a Bus stop outside the Hotel, a Metro station on the blue line, and sight seeing bus stops all right outside. Also, you are in the centre and can walk to the main squares and tourist area, and the superb Bario Alto. For my first visit to Lisbon, this was a perfect hotel, and will probably go back with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Bario Alto comes alive with bars and restaurants at night, especially Thursday onwards. It is not sucha long walk from hotel but it is uphill and steep. For the elderly and unfit use the Lift/trams to get you up there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelling Gran
Business
Hampshire
Dec 27, 2012

Mytime

It was exactly right, ticked all my boxes, staff were so helpful and it was close to bus, metro and train station. Breakfast on The Terrace (on roof) was wonderful and gave panoramic views of Lisbon. Deserves another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarArt
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 2, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Great hotel in the heart of Lisbon, a few steps away form the Rossi Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haveingfunineurope
Business
Germany
Nov 28, 2011

Great staff, location, convenient with kitchenette

I arrived at the hotel at 9AM after an overnight train ride from Madrid and they checked me in right away!!! The kitchenette was most useful - if you like to cook seafood the way you like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The aerobus stop is right across the square from the hotel, and 15-30 minutes walk to all the major attractions of downtown area, and the subway stop is also right outside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top