$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

4 stars
View map of Avenue 5 de Outubro 160, Lisbon, 1050 062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave K
Business
Fulham, London
Jun 13, 2012

Good value clean hotel

The hotel and it's staff certainly ticks all the right boxes. Unfortunately, although it is situated in a fairly central location, there are no restaurants or bars in the immediate vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bull Ring houses a food court with a huge variety of excellent food outlets and there is also a bar. All bars and restaurants have smoking sections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DreamingVision
Business
London, UK
Feb 21, 2012

NIce hotel, good location

We booked 5 nights 10th Feb to 15th Feb 12; hotel is in a good location not far from airport or city centre. We were on the 9th floor our room was quite large and furnished appropriately and clear. Bathroom was large and very clean too. Hotel staff were helpful and front desk staff speak English, so don’t be afraid to ask. Room for improvement: Food – in my opinion poor choice/quality, we paid 12 Euros each for Lasagne, which to our disappointment was microwaved, flat to the plate!! Salad or chips (fries) not included. Breakfast was repetitive, but acceptable, bread, cakes, cheese, ham. The scramble eggs, hot dogs and bacon, was always cold, I did mention this, but to no avail. Tea/Coffee making - only tea in room, they do not provide milk. I would suggest buying your own Tea Coffee, Milk, supermarket 2 minutes walk from hotel and reasonably priced. TV - BBC world only English channel with a bad reception. Free wifi in hotel, but they will charge you to use their Computer/Business centre, which is extremely slow so costs. In spite of this, overall we had a good stay. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro card is 50 cents, top up 5 Euros for 24 hours, excellent for getting around on bus, metro and tram. Go with change and don’t bother asking the women in the booth to help she won’t. Campo Pequeno (Bull Ring) for takeout food, which is around the corner from hotel. Staff will point you in the right direction. 91 aerobus from airport, 2 stops cost 3 Euros 50 cents (Ave da Republicia) hotel is around the corner, 5 minutes walk. Taxi 10 to 15 Euros so I'm told. Supermarket - three streets down from hotel - left from hotel on right side of the road. Attractions: The Tower in the city centre, costs 5 Euros to go up, in my opinion this is a rip off. Walk up the stairs, take the left, walk to bottom of the street, then take the right walk a few feet up, entrance on left, and its free, unless you want to go one floor higher the lift is for you. There a pizza place one floor 1 closes 3pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azorian
Business
Azores, Portugal
Dec 6, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

Clean, comfortable, excellent location, about 10 Euros or less to/from airport, free in room wireless. nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amswer
Business
Warsaw
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect quality for reasonable money

Located near the Campo Puqueno metro station, not far from airport. Ride to downtown takes about 10min with traffic. Rooms are clean, comfortable, staff is very polite. Altough breakfasts are the same every day, there is a wide choice and food is good enough. We with my young wife were very satisfied choosing this place for our honey moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 buffets restaurants with chineese food and sushi, for 8,9-15 eur.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fawn
Business
California
Aug 10, 2011

Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon Portugal

Just a one nighter from the Algarve to make it to the airport on time in the morning. Good hotel good breakfast. Modern. good view of city. about 10 min to the airport. Got a recommendation for a local restraunt that was very good and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel for the restraunt directions it was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Constanta,Roumanie
Jul 29, 2011

Great location for city visit

Just two steps away from Campo Pequeno, great for corida lovers. Easy acces to metro network, close to Gulbekian museum. Many nice restaurants in vicinity, within walking distance to El Corte Ingles, great for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Corida at Campo Pequeno

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, Russia
May 17, 2011

Quite a good hotel

A VERY nice hotel. Don't know how many stars it rates, I would give 4. It is very clean and comfortable, quiet, styled with very good taste. The price quoted on the site does not include breakfast (they want 10 euros for breakfast, which is expensive for that place). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a couple steps away from the metro station where there is also a commerial center. It is somewhat 3-4 metro stops away from the main historic sites. But to get to the airport by taxi (a cream-colored Mercedes!) which they ordered for me,I only had to pay 7.40 euros - incredibly cheap, in my opinion. Overall, I would higly recommend it, especially if you go on business, or for tourists who want to have good quality rest between their daily walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a commercial center adjacent to the metro Campo Pequeno, right underneath the beautiful red Arena building, with a big food court. They're open till 10 or 11PM, whilst most stores in Lisboa close at 7-7.30PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vygis
Business
Vilnius, Lithuania
May 3, 2011

I would recommend this hotel

That's good, very clean and quite hotel, staff is attentive and friendly. I've liked the location - nearly is situated such lovely place like Gulbenkian Art Museum in a beautiful park. Few minor issues for the improvemnt - lack of vegetables in breakfest menu; no printed info about hotel services in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gulbenkian Art Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2009

Turin Iberia Hotel - Lisbon

The location is convenient. The room was clean, well fitted, and appeared newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariuCh
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Aug 23, 2009

Good location, not bad hotel

Good location, but small room. Additionally in my room was not good smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Campo Pequeno

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top