$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Turim Alameda

4 stars
View map of Avenida Rovisco Pais, 34, Lisbon, 1000-268

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turim Alameda

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gresham, Oregon
Oct 18, 2010

A good value in Lisbon

This hotel offers nicely appointed, small rooms and a generous breakfast buffet. They offer wireless service. Bring a laptop, otherwise you have to pay a lot to use their computers. The hotel is a short uphill walk from a convenient metro station, and close to several bus lines. We took public transportation everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For dining, we had to go downtown. A few stops on the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Half Moon Bay, ca
Jul 6, 2010

great hotel and location

good area and close to bull fighting stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKLK European Traveler
Business
Tampa, Florida..
Jun 26, 2010

Good price for the location

Bus 22 will take you to/from airport. Ask driver for the stop at the Superior Institute of Technology (English translation) My driver did not know the street. Metro is down hill from hotel but with travel card you can take bus across the street after getting off Metro and come off one stop up the hill. Good transportation to get around. Superb and knowledgable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many around hotel area but one will not starve. A reasonably priced restaurant is up the street from the hotel as well as a McDonalds. A supermarket is nearby but it seems to close early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dca,dc
Jun 19, 2010

Turim Alameda, Lisbon

Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss my leonberger
Business
cardiff
May 28, 2010

Review of Turim Alameda, Lisbon

We really liked this hotel. The room was comfortable, had everything needed incl tea making equipment (take or buy your own teabags and get milk free from the bar). It is also a good location - lots of cafes and restaurants a short walk away and it is between two districts. The first, turn left outside, leads to a rather nice area and the Gulbenkian museum which is well worth a visit. The second,which is much scruffier, turn right outside, leads to the cafes and metro stops. We also liked Lisbon. It is a pleasant attractive place with many low key sort of things to do. It is also surprisingly cheap. However, if you want a hotel with character and quirkiness this is not the place for you - it is totally generic. Also useful is that the 22 airport bus stops outside the hotel from the airport and just across the main road outside the university gates to the airport. You can use your daily metro/tram/bus pass, cost 3.70 euros on this bus or I think pay on entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay 10 euros for the hotel breakfast. We went to a local cafe (and there are lots of them) and had excellent coffee and the delicious local custard tarts every day for less than 4 euros in total.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss my leonberger
Business
cardiff
May 28, 2010

Review of Turim Alameda, Lisbon

We really liked this hotel. The room was comfortable, had everything needed incl tea making equipment (take or buy your own teabags and get milk free from the bar). It is also a good location - lots of cafes and restaurants a short walk away and it is between two districts. The first, turn left outside, leads to a rather nice area and the Gulbenkian museum which is well worth a visit. The second,which is much scruffier, turn right outside, leads to the cafes and metro stops. We also liked Lisbon. It is a pleasant attractive place with many low key sort of things to do. It is also surprisingly cheap. However, if you want a hotel with character and quirkiness this is not the place for you - it is totally generic. Also useful is that the 22 airport bus stops outside the hotel from the airport and just across the main road outside the university gates to the airport. You can use your daily metro/tram/bus pass, cost 3.70 euros on this bus or I think pay on entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay 10 euros for the hotel breakfast. We went to a local cafe (and there are lots of them) and had excellent coffee and the delicious local custard tarts every day for less than 4 euros in total.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docklands
Business
Heath, Texas
Dec 10, 2009

TURIM ALAMEDA

CLean, Great location, decent breakfast,close to Metro, mall, restaurants, 8 minutes to Lisbon airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 7, 2009

A nice, clean place to stay

I'm learning Portuguese so I was visiting for 5 days to practice the language a bit! I arived at the hotel around noon but Check-in is't until 2p which I thought was quite late, there is no earlier check-in so I went for a coffee! The location of this small hotel is a bit off the beaten track but the Metros Alameda or Saldanha will take you down town in about 10mins. It is very easy to get to and from the airport by public transport with an Aerobus stoping close to the hotel(Saldanha). Rooms are small but clean with a mini bar and TV. "El Corte Inglese", located at the Metro stop "Sao Sabastiao", is extensive, good for shopping and just a 10min walk from the hotel (open 10a-10p and closed Sunday!) Not many restaurants close by. For Vegetarians there is "Lotus of Orient" (Av Duque de Avila)- a vege buffet quite close, on the way to El Corte Inglese! The hotel breakfast buffet is standard- cereal, juice, cold cuts, cheese, breads, fruit, yoghurt, coffee(awful!) tea etc. and you will hear French, Italian, German, English, Spanish and Occasionally Portuguese being spoken at the neighbouring tables! Overall- A standard, clean, "safe-bet" hotel and I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turim Alameda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arcipreste
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice hotel, friendly staff

The hotel is located in a quiet area of Lisbon but fairly centric, two blocks away from a metro (subway) station. The building is new, the rooms very clean and the staff very friendly. We arrived early in the morning (around 7:30 am) and they gave us access to our room immediately, which we greatly appreciated. There is free wireless Internet access in every room. The breakfast was very substantial: eggs, sausage and bacon, plus cold cuts, cereal and various pastries. It was a very nice experience and I recommend it to anyone. I would not hesitate to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are several neighborhood restaurants in the vicinity that looked pretty good, however, your best bet is the "Baixa", the downtown area near "Rossio". At the Rua dos Correeiros you will find lots of restaurants catering to tourists but don´t let this deceive you, many locals eat at these restaurants and the quality of the food is excellent and the prices very reasonable. You can have a hearty lunch for € 15, more or less, wine included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top