$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

5 stars
View map of Av. da Liberdade, 185, 1269-050 LISBOA, Lisbon, 1269-050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean B.C.
Family
Bahamas
Jun 19, 2014

Tivoli

Very nice. Comfortable. Good service. Happy with it and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurants on the same main Boulevard

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suziesu
Friends
london
May 16, 2014

An Oasis in the the heart of Lisbon

Beautiful hotel, kindly staff and a welcoming reception. The sky bar views were stunning, the drink prices weren't too expensive. The real treat is the secluded pool surrounded by trees which provides the perfect location to take breaks from discovering the city. Only disappointment was wifi was not included and 15EU a day seemed a bit steep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cervejaria Pinoquio ,Praca Restauradores 79, Lisbon 1250-188. Delicious fresh fish, good price

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter
Family
Finland
Oct 23, 2013

Week end

The only thing that we felt as unpleasant, was when we wanted to use our complimentary drink thicket at the sky bar. This was closed and a very plesant lady told us that we could use them in the lobby bar. So we went down to rhe lobby bar, where a ver unplesant man told usvthey can only br used in the sky bar, so we told it it was closed. Then wecordered the desired drinks, at which time we were, very unplesantly told that the tickets are only for the one in the picture... This was not spelled out, well we ordered them, it took for ages for them to be delivered, we were the only ones in this bar... When they arrived it was some very watery port with a lot of ice, which we left untouched... This wad our last night in lisbon, where we came to celebrate my fathers 80th birthday, a man that seldom gets upset, but this really was a turn off for him, most of all the rudeness of saidcwaiter....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To use the drivers through the hotel to make a trip to the nearby palces, sintra, cascais....

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and V
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2013

Great location, good value, but very slow internet

We would stay here again. The room was well-appointed and comfortable, and the amenities were as advertised--nice pool, fitness equipment, and restaurants. Earlier reviews were spot-on in identifying the drinks and other extras as costly (an espresso in the room is EUR 2.50!). The internet was extremely, extremely slow, but at least free if you join the hotel's rewards program. The breakfast buffet was dependable, though rather boring and only of decent quality, in our opinion. The location is very good--close to metro station and a short walk to downtown as well as other interesting neighborhoods. The hotel's Sky Bar was one of the best features and had spectacular views. For those looking to have a cocktail (rather than wine or beer) at any of the hotel's venues, dial back your expectations or you will be disappointed at both the mixology and the pour. Earlier reviews noted the exceptional food at the hotel's Brasserie Flo Lisboa--unfortunately, these were our worst meals the entire time in Lisbon and we like French food. A better bet, if dining on site, is to go to Olivier's in the back building of the hotel compound, which was quite delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Olivier's was very good, Yakuza not so much.

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Sontag
Family
São Paulo
Aug 8, 2013

Good Place to stay

Location, confort, decoration, all was realy fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxie D
Couples
Chicago, Il
Jun 12, 2013

Lisbon Vacation

Wonderful hotel. We were given the option to select between 2 rooms. We choose the one overlooking the pool. The service was exceptional, always willing to help you find a restaurant, or directions. The Sky Bar was beautiful and even though it was cold the night we went up there they provided blankets so you could enjoy the view comfortably. What really sold me on the customer service was how the staff handled an elderly gentleman staying there who seemed slightly confused and was often wandering around the hotel. They would very kindly say to him, let me escort you to your room, and take him by the arm. It was so sweet. It gave the hotel a very personal feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mangerj
Couples
London
Jun 3, 2013

Very comfortable

Excellent location, lovely welcome, and superb restaurants in the hotel. Good-size, but not enormous, rooms - adequate for purpose, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Superb fish restaurant about 200m south down the same street.

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter W B
Couples
Tor0onto, ON
Nov 6, 2012

Great spot to stay

Wonderful visit and would recommend to anyone visiting Lisbon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lukagogo
Couples
London
Aug 29, 2012

Generally a good all-round hotel

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in August. On the whole our experience was positive. Location is just 3 minutes walk from the Metro station and buses stop on the road outside so access to most city locations is easy. Room was tidy and the cleaners folded and stacked loose clothing which I had left lying on the floor. All staff members greeted us and smiled as we passed in the corridors. Pool area is quiet and served by polite attendants. WiFi is available - for a price - in your room but free networked computers can be accessed 24-hours on the ground floor (this wasn't pointed out to us when we inquired about WiFi availability). Breakfast is great but - unless it if part of your package deal - is quite expensive. We were over-charged for our two breakfasts so be sure to check your final bill carefully before settling when you check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nance 2
Family
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 20, 2012

Return to Lisbon

The hotel was very nice. There was a large open area lobby and beautiful Sky Bar. The view of the city from the terrace was awesome. Didn't find time to dine at the hotel, but would have liked to do so. The bed were very comfortable. On a negative, there were stains on the carpet and dust on the overhang in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Sky Bar is a must. View at dusk and then after sunset is amazing!

Back to menu Return to top