$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

5 stars
Av. da Liberdade, 185, 1269-050 LISBOA, Lisbon, 1269-050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Lisbon Vacation

Wonderful hotel. We were given the option to select between 2 rooms. We choose the one overlooking... See full review

  • Maxie D
  • Jun 12, 2013
Tivoli

Very nice. Comfortable. Good service. Happy with it and location. See full review

  • Sean B.C.
  • Jun 19, 2014
5-star Lisbon hotel on the Avenida da Liberdade
This 5-star luxury hotel, located on the Avenida da Liberdade in Lisbon’s central district is a thing of pure beauty. With stunning architecture and modern, upscale furnishings, the Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon is the place to stay to see and be seen. The Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon boasts two restaurants and two bars, access to the best golf courses in town and a top-notch staff to help plan the perfect stay. Upon arrival, a gorgeous marble lobby and welcoming front desk greet guests to the Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon.
Highlights
  • Dedicated experience team (personal concierge) helps plan activities
  • Access to area golf courses
  • Two on-site restaurants and bars
Rooms
Expect elegant, high-end accommodations and amenities. Each room at the Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon is expertly decorated and original with touches of soft light, lush drapery and sensual earth tone accents. The Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon’s 306 rooms include an ironing board, Wi-Fi, safe, mini-bar, workdesk, coffee machine, sitting chair, telephone, LCD TV, electric blinds, hair dryer and fully-equipped bathroom. Suites and special rooms include exclusive private bar, executive desk, Nespresso machine, LCD screen in bathroom, bathrobes and an iHome music station. All rooms have either a view of the avenue or the interior garden.
Features
The Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon boasts two restaurants -- the Brasserie Flo Lisboa, serves traditional French and specializes in oysters and seafood; and the Terrace on the top floor of the hotel offers spectacular views of downtown Lisbon. The Sky Bar, open in the summer months, entertains guests with live music on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. The more informal Tivoli Caffe, located in the lobby is the perfect place to take clients after a long meeting or relax with friends. Also on the premises are a gymnasium, outdoor swimming pool, pool bar and the Banyan Tree Spa (fees may apply).
Transportation
  • Lisbon International Airport (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Attractions
  • Bairro Alto (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Alfama (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business­
  • 15 meeting rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology
  • Wi-Fi access available
  • Business services including fax and copy also are available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

38.7211 -9.1471
Area served
Lisboa.
Nearby airports
Lisbon International Airport.
Area description
Located on Avenida da Liberdade, right in the heart of Lisbon, this is an elegant 5 star hotel. Renowned for its business meeting facilities for top executives, Tivoli Lisboa continues the tradition of being a well-known meeting point in the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Around 20m2 in area with either double or twin beds. Located on floors 1 to 5 of the hotel. These rooms have a view of the inner courtyard and are perfect for those wishing to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. These rooms have a living area with comfortable armchairs and coffee table, executive desk and a bathroom in marble. The design of these rooms has a classical touch and they are decorated in subtle shades.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Room with one double bed or two twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Valet service.
DELUXE - ROOM
Around 20m2 in area with either double or twin beds. Located on floors 1 to 5 of the hotel. View of Avenida da Liberdade. These rooms have a living area with comfortable armchairs and coffee table, executive desk and a bathroom in marble. The design of these rooms has a classical touch and they are decorated in subtle shades.
Family Room
Includes 2 adjoining rooms with 30% discount on the 2nd room already applied. Valid only for direct family members
COLLECTION - ROOM
All Collection Rooms are located on floors 6 to 8 and have King Size or double beds, an exclusive private bar, living area, Nespresso coffee machine, executive desk, wireless Internet access and a modern bathroom in marble with telephone and LCD TV. These rooms also have a superb view of the international Avenida da Liberdade or the inner patio. Collection guests benefit from executive breakfast, Private Concierge Service and personalized check-in. All rooms have exclusive decoration and a unique design concept.
TIVOLI ROOM
Around 40m2 the room name TIVOLI ROOMS has one king bed and includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Valet service.
JUNIOR SUITE
The Junior Suites are around 40m2 in area and have two distinct sections. Just some of the comforts in these rooms include a living area with double sofa, table and chairs, television, mini-bar and an executive work area. The sleeping area consists of a double bed and television and all of the comforts you would expect. The rooms are also complemented by a spacious bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Elevador da Glória: 0.4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.5 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 0.9 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.9 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.2 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.7 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.8 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.7 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.2 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.2 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.4 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.5 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 0.9 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.9 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.2 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.7 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.8 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.7 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.2 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.2 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.4 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 18.1 mi

Dining

Terraco Restaurant
The Terrao Restaurant is on the last floor of the hotel and is one of the crowning jewels of Lisbon's restaurants. It has a superb view of Avenida da Liberdade, and the city's skyline. Here you will come across distinguished hotel guests, politicians, opinion leaders or simply anonymous admirers of the excellent cuisine and the dazzling view over Lisbon. It's cellar has more than 300 wines and its wine list is signed by Anbal Coutinho, the Beverage Consultant of Tivoli Hotels & Resorts.
Tivoli Caff
Located in the lobby of the hotel, Tivoli Caff has different and tempting options everyday, from 09am to 1 o'clock in the morning. With a variety of surprising snacks and light meals, it's ideal for a light lunch with tapas, toast and gourmet snack. During the afternoon, it serves a variety of tees and pasteries
Brasserie Flo
With a style that goes back to the traditional French brasseries, Brasserie Flo Lisbon brings together the best in time-honoured French cuisine with culture and the theatre. Specialized in oysters and seafood served in the traditional French style. The atmosphere is classical and sophisticated but casual. It can seat up to 120 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter W B
Tor0onto, ON
Nov 6, 2012

Great spot to stay

Wonderful visit and would recommend to anyone visiting Lisbon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean B.C.
Bahamas
Jun 19, 2014

Tivoli

Very nice. Comfortable. Good service. Happy with it and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurants on the same main Boulevard

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter
Finland
Oct 23, 2013

Week end

The only thing that we felt as unpleasant, was when we wanted to use our complimentary drink thicket at the sky bar. This was closed and a very plesant lady told us that we could use them in the lobby bar. So we went down to rhe lobby bar, where a ver unplesant man told usvthey can only br used in the sky bar, so we told it it was closed. Then wecordered the desired drinks, at which time we were, very unplesantly told that the tickets are only for the one in the picture... This was not spelled out, well we ordered them, it took for ages for them to be delivered, we were the only ones in this bar... When they arrived it was some very watery port with a lot of ice, which we left untouched... This wad our last night in lisbon, where we came to celebrate my fathers 80th birthday, a man that seldom gets upset, but this really was a turn off for him, most of all the rudeness of saidcwaiter....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To use the drivers through the hotel to make a trip to the nearby palces, sintra, cascais....

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and V
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2013

Great location, good value, but very slow internet

We would stay here again. The room was well-appointed and comfortable, and the amenities were as advertised--nice pool, fitness equipment, and restaurants. Earlier reviews were spot-on in identifying the drinks and other extras as costly (an espresso in the room is EUR 2.50!). The internet was extremely, extremely slow, but at least free if you join the hotel's rewards program. The breakfast buffet was dependable, though rather boring and only of decent quality, in our opinion. The location is very good--close to metro station and a short walk to downtown as well as other interesting neighborhoods. The hotel's Sky Bar was one of the best features and had spectacular views. For those looking to have a cocktail (rather than wine or beer) at any of the hotel's venues, dial back your expectations or you will be disappointed at both the mixology and the pour. Earlier reviews noted the exceptional food at the hotel's Brasserie Flo Lisboa--unfortunately, these were our worst meals the entire time in Lisbon and we like French food. A better bet, if dining on site, is to go to Olivier's in the back building of the hotel compound, which was quite delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Olivier's was very good, Yakuza not so much.

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Sontag
São Paulo
Aug 8, 2013

Good Place to stay

Location, confort, decoration, all was realy fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxie D
Chicago, Il
Jun 12, 2013

Lisbon Vacation

Wonderful hotel. We were given the option to select between 2 rooms. We choose the one overlooking the pool. The service was exceptional, always willing to help you find a restaurant, or directions. The Sky Bar was beautiful and even though it was cold the night we went up there they provided blankets so you could enjoy the view comfortably. What really sold me on the customer service was how the staff handled an elderly gentleman staying there who seemed slightly confused and was often wandering around the hotel. They would very kindly say to him, let me escort you to your room, and take him by the arm. It was so sweet. It gave the hotel a very personal feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mangerj
London
Jun 3, 2013

Very comfortable

Excellent location, lovely welcome, and superb restaurants in the hotel. Good-size, but not enormous, rooms - adequate for purpose, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Superb fish restaurant about 200m south down the same street.

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter W B
Tor0onto, ON
Nov 6, 2012

Great spot to stay

Wonderful visit and would recommend to anyone visiting Lisbon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lukagogo
London
Aug 29, 2012

Generally a good all-round hotel

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in August. On the whole our experience was positive. Location is just 3 minutes walk from the Metro station and buses stop on the road outside so access to most city locations is easy. Room was tidy and the cleaners folded and stacked loose clothing which I had left lying on the floor. All staff members greeted us and smiled as we passed in the corridors. Pool area is quiet and served by polite attendants. WiFi is available - for a price - in your room but free networked computers can be accessed 24-hours on the ground floor (this wasn't pointed out to us when we inquired about WiFi availability). Breakfast is great but - unless it if part of your package deal - is quite expensive. We were over-charged for our two breakfasts so be sure to check your final bill carefully before settling when you check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nance 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 20, 2012

Return to Lisbon

The hotel was very nice. There was a large open area lobby and beautiful Sky Bar. The view of the city from the terrace was awesome. Didn't find time to dine at the hotel, but would have liked to do so. The bed were very comfortable. On a negative, there were stains on the carpet and dust on the overhang in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Sky Bar is a must. View at dusk and then after sunset is amazing!

Review of Tivoli Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 8, 2011

Hotel Close to all the Fun

We stayed at this hotel during the few days that we explored Lisbon. We found the service to be exceptional. They did seem to have issues with their computers in the business center. They had four computers but only two were functional. Actually, I never understand why these hotels don't add a few dollars to their already expensive rates and provide free Wifi. It was a very nice hotel. Great service. The only improvement would be the computer services and expensive Wifi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to great dining. If you enjoy fish, Lisbon is the place to go.

Back to menu Return to top