$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

4 stars
67 Avenida Luis Bivar, Lisbon, 1069-146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
True value

Excellent location near the San Sebastián metro, direct service from the airport . Quality room,... See full review

  • Jeannie MA
  • Aug 15, 2014
Loved this place!

We started off our trip to Lisbon staying at this hotel and it was great. I loved how close we were... See full review

  • Mersidotes
  • Jun 10, 2013
Lisbon 4-star hotel near major metro stations and Eduardo VII Park
The Real Parque Hotel Lisbon, located just a short walk to Eduardo VII Park and behind the Pombal Marquis Square, is a 4-star hotel built in 1994. The hotel boasts Wi-Fi access in public areas, a cardio fitness center, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and massage room. The Real Parque Hotel Lisbon welcomes families and provides special children’s menus, furniture and exclusive access passes. A babysitting service also is available by request (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Turkish bath
  • Child-friendly atmosphere
  • Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Expect comfortable, relaxed guest rooms with muted burgundy and gold furnishings and bedding. Of the 153 rooms at the Real Parque Hotel Lisbon, 128 are twin rooms, 11 are doubles, eight are singles and six are high-end, luxury suites. All rooms include air conditioning, phone, broadband Internet (on most floors), cable TV, mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer and 24-hour room service. Some rooms feature connecting doors and balconies/terraces. Private bathrooms boast marble and tile features.
Features

Spend a day being pampered in one of the hotel's massage rooms or duck into the Jacuzzi for a quick soak. Guests start their day in the Real Coffee Shop with a pastry and sit down for dinner at the Cozinha do Real Restaurant, serving the freshest market produce and traditional Portuguese cuisine. And at the end of the day, relax with a nightcap in the hotel bar at the Real Parque Hotel Lisbon. The bar is highly regarded for its selection of malt whiskey.

Transportation
  • Lisbon International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Attractions
  • Calouste Gulbenkian Museum (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Eduardo VII Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business­
  • Convention center with well-trained staff and a full range of business center services
  • Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

38.7332 -9.1502
Area served
Lisbon.
Nearby airports
Lisbon International Airport.
Area description
Located 7 km from Lisbon International Airport, 500 m from city center, 500 m from train station and 50 m from bus station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Real Parque Hotel Lisbon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Real Parque Hotel Lisbon Rooms

Standard
With 258 sqft areas, the Hotel Real Parque's 147 Standard rooms have a classical interior decoration, in brown and green tones, inspired by the Hotels surroundings. With a welcoming and family feel environment, enjoy a memorable stay in the Portuguese capital. Available in all rooms and suites: Air conditioning Telephone Hair dryers Cable TV Free Wifi Mini-bar Individual safes Room service from 7 am to Midnight
Suites
The 6 Suites of Hotel Real Parque stand out for their large 387 sqft areas. By setting up two distinct areas we have enhanced your comfort and privacy, making your stay in Lisbon an exclusive experience. With your family or for a lengthier stay, relax and enjoy all the facilities we have on offer. Available in all rooms and suites: Air conditioning Telephone Hair dryers Cable TV Free Wifi Mini-bar Individual safes Room service from 7 am to Midnig

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.4 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.6 mi
  • Entrecampos: 0.8 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 1.1 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 1.7 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 3.4 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.7 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.7 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 3.9 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 4 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.4 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.4 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.6 mi
  • Entrecampos: 0.8 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 1.1 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 1.7 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 3.4 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.7 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.7 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 3.9 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 4 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.4 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.2 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 17.3 mi

Dining

Real Coffee Shop
Real Coffee Shop is distinguished by its cosmopolitan atmosphere. Its light, fresh decor helping to create a comfortable and informal atmosphere. Enjoy the Pastries of the day plus fresh market produce and specialties inspired by Traditional Portuguese Cuisine. Serves meals between 12am and 11pm. Opens at 07am and closes at midnight. From the 01st to the 31st of August 2014, restaurants and bars services from Real Parque Hotel will be with some constraints due to works to improve these facilities. All guests can benefit from the offer of the Real Palacio Hotel, located just 2 minutes away. Please feel free to contact our Reservations Department in case you need additional information.
Cozinha do Real Restaurant
Cozinha do Real Restaurant offers a high quality breakfast buffet. A la carte meals are served at lunch and dinner, made predominantly from the freshest market produce and specialties inspired by Traditional Portuguese Cuisine. Offers lunch from 12am to 03.30pm and dinner from 07pm to 10.30pm. From the 01st to the 31st of August 2014, restaurants and bars services from Real Parque Hotel will be with some constraints due to works to improve these facilities. All guests can benefit from the offer of the Real Palacio Hotel, located just 2 minutes away. Please feel free to contact our Reservations Department in case you need additional information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie MA
Business
BroughtyFerry
Aug 15, 2014

True value

Excellent location near the San Sebastián metro, direct service from the airport . Quality room, quiet and comforting Strong wifi throughout, welcoming staff,no downsides at all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronxteacher
Business
Bronx NY
Feb 27, 2014

A great value

This hotel was a great choice for the money spent. The room was quiet and clean. I arrived at 8 AM and the staff was wonderful at checking me in and holding my luggage until my room was ready. The staff was helpful every time I had a question, and apologetic on the 2 times I had issues. The hotel is near (about 3 blocks) from the Sao Sebastian Metro stop and also close to many restaurants and and El Corte Ingles which is a great resource when on vacation. My two main issues were; first, the beds were extremely hard. This seems to be normal at mid-level hotels in Europe. Second, one night at the sports bar the shrimp was not fresh. The staff offered a free drink or coffee to make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

de Castro Elias av. Elias Garcis 180

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisboa amigo
Business
lisbon.portugal
Oct 8, 2013

lisbon hotel time.

I would recommend this hotel,if you can get it at a discount. the highlights are the hotel is in a quiet area. it is near a metro station and a mall with a supermarket. bar,restuarant,and breakfast buffet are adequate,but not a good value for the money. the front desk staff was not very help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mersidotes
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Loved this place!

We started off our trip to Lisbon staying at this hotel and it was great. I loved how close we were to the metro and used that daily to get down to the city center when we didn't feel like making the long walk. The staff were all friendly, the breakfast delicious and I thought it was a very good sized room (especially compared to others we stayed in on the trip!). I would definitely stay here again if I visited Lisbon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mersidotes
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Business hotel not necessarily aimed for tourists

We stayed at the Real Parque Hotel Lisbon for the last night of our trip to Lisbon. We chose this hotel due to it's close location near the metro (so we could easily get back to the airport the next day) and it's nice proximity to the city center and the area we wanted to spend our last night in Portugal in. We had to leave at 5:30 in the morning, so we were unable to partake in the breakfast, but overall the room and the experience seemed to be aimed at business travelers. We were also unsatisfied with the plumbing in the bathroom - both the sink and the shower drained terribly, to the point that you worried that a 3 minute shower was going to overflow the drain and create a mess all over the bathroom. The room was very clean and comfortable, but the whole hotel just felt a little sterile and cold. Not sure that I would stay here again, we much preferred the hotel we stayed in on the front end of our trip to Portugal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efsch
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2013

Good hotel in a convenient location north of city center on two metro lines

This is a good business class hotel with pleasant rooms and a convenient location near the Gulbenkian Museum and El Cortes department store. It is a 5 minute walk (200 meters) to the Sao Sebastio metro station, which is on the red line to the airport and blue line to the city center. A good discount made this hotel a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAMBUCKI
Business
DOWNINGTOWN PA
Jun 17, 2011

VERY AVERAGE

The hotel was in a nice location but a 1/2 hour walk from all of the action. Plenty of buses and subways to use though. Room was basic and clean. The free breakfast had a nice assortment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gollygal726
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 9, 2011

Awesome

While I was in Portugal I went to Sintra, Bixia (the center of town), and walked around the city near the hotel. It was amazing! Sintra is absolutely beautiful and the castles are just amazing. The trip was fantastic and it was very very easy to get around. The hotel was located in an excellent area and was not far from anything. It was very quiet and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC
Dec 1, 2010

FIRST RATE HOTEL

THE ACCOMMODATIONS WERE EXCELLENT. THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING, EXTREMELY HELPFUL. OUR STAY WAS TOTALLY ENJOYABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Real Parque Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Great location, service, large rooms

Each time I entered the lobby, I was cheerfully greeted. The staff all spoke English and went way above and beyond my expectations. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel even kept my huge piece of luggage in a locked room when I went to Porto for several days. The restaurant and bar are very nice, and my room had a great view! Be sure to ask for a mini-refrigerator & A/C, if available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is such a short walk to the gardens, and the surrounding tour buses will pick you up at the hotel. Ask the concierge on duty; they all have good ideas. I really hated to leave this hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top