$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

4 stars
Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, --, Lisbon, 1749-009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Airport hotel

Very good?too bad if you consider my reviw to short. please dont send me any more e mails See full review

  • mjjc1
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great Hotel Close To Lisobon Airport

We booked the Radisson Blu Lisbon hotel for its location near the Lisbon airport. We got a great... See full review

  • Tim Bz
  • Jul 7, 2014
Conveniently located 5 minutest from international airport by taxi, with Campo Grande subway station opposite the hotel, just 15 minutes from city center by underground. Each of our 221 rooms and suites have been completely renovated. Our conference and banquet facilities include 12 rooms, 6 of them located on the 12th floor benefiting from natural daylight. Free broadband

Hotel Map

38.7595 -9.1535
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LISBOA, (LIS), 1.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Entrecampos: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.5 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 1.6 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 2.1 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 2.2 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 2.8 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.4 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 3.5 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 3.7 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 5 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 5.1 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 5.7 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.5 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 1.6 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 2.1 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 2.2 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 2.8 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.4 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 3.5 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 3.7 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 5 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 5.1 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 5.7 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.1 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 15.7 mi

Dining

Bordalo Pinheiro
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjjc1
santiago,chile
Sep 6, 2014

Airport hotel

Very good?too bad if you consider my reviw to short. please dont send me any more e mails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Bz
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Great Hotel Close To Lisobon Airport

We booked the Radisson Blu Lisbon hotel for its location near the Lisbon airport. We got a great rate with payment in advance. We were pleased with the quality of the hotel and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

E-mail ahead of time to request the shuttle from the airport to hotel, and then call from the airport when you arrive and have you bags. We did so and the shuttle was there to pick us up 5 minutes later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanjan
north of England
Apr 24, 2014

great escape

The hotel was excellent, not too nr city centre but easy access from metro which is a ten minute walk away same as sporting Lisbon football ground Benfica's ground is about 30 mins away. We went specifically to see Benfica but it was a sell out. The staff were brilliant, and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble despite it being a very busy hotel. Exceptionally clean, free Wi-Fi was perfect. Tea and coffee making facilities is a must in my eyes so it was great that this was provided as many hotels abroad do not provide this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy daily or weekly travel tickets which covers all transport,if you miss your bus or tram etc you can just change mode of transport without it costing you more. Also open top bus tours excellent value as you get to see most of places of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank and Dorothy
Aiken, SC
Jan 6, 2014

Near Airport but nothing else.

We needed the near airport location, due to an early morning departure. Too bad the advertised airport shuttle was not as expected. The shuttle did not run FROM the airport at all and only to the airport after our flight departed. The location was otherwise in a non-walking friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The need for cabs too and from the airport were a problem/.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary D Davis
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2013

Nice place, friendly,helpful staff

We stayed here two nights when first arriving in Lisbon (from Los Angeles) and again a week later before returning home. It's about 2 miles from Lisbon airport, so convenient in that regard. Rooms were nice, and non-smoking meant not only was the room free of smoke (totally) but also the entire floor was smoke free. The staff were friendly and enough spoke good english to make our lack of Portugese skills a non-issue. The restaurant had excellent food. The place was 2 blocks from a metro train/bus station that got us to downtown easily. Overall, we enjoyed the stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armakpri
New England
Feb 24, 2013

Close to airport, train station, and old Lisbon

Needed a night close to airport to catch a 6am flight to Munich after a week in Algarve. Cabs from Lisbon Oriente train station to hotel and from hotel to Rossio were inexpensive. Subways are also an option. Hotel itself was clean and commodious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If have time, spend the afternoon in Rossio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler 1107
Philadelphia, PA - USA
Nov 7, 2012

Excellent Staff! Such helpful professionals

Great hotel, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were the best, especially the front desk people and bell boy and shuttle bus driver. They reconfirmed my flight reservations and helped me get back a misplaced suitcase. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great prices on food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcberg
Boston MA
Jul 19, 2012

Great airport hotel

If you need to catch an early flight from Lisbon, this place is a great place to stay - excellent service, beautiful decor, very comfortable rooms. They serve coffee in the lobby from 6 AM, but you can make tea or instant coffee in your room even earlier. It's about 20 minutes by metro from Rossio, and has a free airport shuttle every half-hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kira's dad
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 5, 2012

good airport location

We needed a hotel near the airport for an overnight lay-over. The Radisson Blu was perfect. It was only about 10 minutes from the airport, an inexpensive cab ride. In the morning there was a free shuttle back to the airport. Clean room, nice staff, will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdcmole
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Very Good Value

Having spent 4 days in rural Portugal we wanted a hotel for one night that was near the airport as our flight was very early next morning, but also allow us to visit central Lisbon for a few hours. The Radisson Blu exceeded all our expectations for the price we paid. The room was well furnished and clean, and the nearby metro station allowed us to visit central Lisbon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search