$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

4 stars
View map of Av Marechal Craveiro Lopes 390, --, Lisbon, 1749-009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HiroH
Business
Chicago
Oct 15, 2012

Nice room !

Nice room and good dinner ! I could sleep well. The room was very quietly despite of near from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcberg
Business
Boston MA
Jul 19, 2012

Great airport hotel

If you need to catch an early flight from Lisbon, this place is a great place to stay - excellent service, beautiful decor, very comfortable rooms. They serve coffee in the lobby from 6 AM, but you can make tea or instant coffee in your room even earlier. It's about 20 minutes by metro from Rossio, and has a free airport shuttle every half-hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VaTraveller
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2012

Beware of hidden costs

Unless you are arriving or departing during odd hours, you're better off taking the aerobus to a more conveniently located hotel downtown (which I did on the first leg of my journey). Beware that if you use the phone in your room, you will be charged an exorbitant amount for even a short call (more than the cost of the room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kira's dad
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 5, 2012

good airport location

We needed a hotel near the airport for an overnight lay-over. The Radisson Blu was perfect. It was only about 10 minutes from the airport, an inexpensive cab ride. In the morning there was a free shuttle back to the airport. Clean room, nice staff, will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdcmole
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Very Good Value

Having spent 4 days in rural Portugal we wanted a hotel for one night that was near the airport as our flight was very early next morning, but also allow us to visit central Lisbon for a few hours. The Radisson Blu exceeded all our expectations for the price we paid. The room was well furnished and clean, and the nearby metro station allowed us to visit central Lisbon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RLES
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2012

RLES

Good if you need to be near the airport, but otherwise you can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chch
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great airport location

We booked online just a few days before our stay and got a great rate. The hotel is clean, with nice public areas, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a free shuttle to the airport and you can sign up for the departure time you need when you check in. Public transportation into Lisbon is near, but a taxi is only 7 euro. The hotel has restaurants and there is a Chinese restaurant right outside the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the departure time you need for free airport shuttle when you check in. The van only holds 7 people.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dmitir
Business
calgary
Jan 8, 2012

lousy sleep

mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable;room faced busy road..single pane glass.not even complete window seal,so very noisy;room hot,air condiitoner did not work shutttle bus to airport over at 11:00 a.m. however they did make a special trip for us at noon which was appreciated internet was 3 euros for 15 minutes or .50 eruos for half an hour a block away dinner at restaurant was adequate but overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rbb
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2011

Very good airport hotel

Modern, upscale airport chain hotel with very nice rooms and all features and amenities. [...]Very close to Lisbon airport -- five minute drive. But AVOID rush hour driving -- it's crazy, crazy, crazy near and in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amelita613
Business
Terceira, Azores, Portugal
Apr 12, 2011

Beautiful Hotel...Great Service!

The hotel and room was beautiful. The customer service is exceptional. I ordered room service and the food was outstanding and was brought up to me in a timely manner. I went to the bar for a few hours to get some work done and the staff was great and the price was reasonable. I enjoyed my time at this hotel and would highly recommend it, especially for people who are there for business and don't want kids running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top