$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Marques de Pombal

4 stars
Av Da Liberdade, 243, Lisbon, 1250-143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Excellent location for the Metro and yet near enough to walk to the centre of Lisbon

I really can't complain in anyway about this hotel. They were most helpful. The location was set... See full review

  • CazzieK
  • Sep 26, 2014
Extremely nice hotel - Excellent value

We stayed at this hotel for a week in November 2013. The hotel is centrally located and about a 15... See full review

  • Mr.Mike
  • Dec 28, 2013
Located in the most prestigious quarter of central Lisbon Avenida da Liberdade, this brand-new first class hotel boasts of its distinguished and contemporary atmosphere and decoration, while offering a perfect blend of excellent accommodation and service, together with the traditional Portuguese hospitality. The hotel provides facilities like Dry cleaning, Room service, Room service 24 hrs, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Business center, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Tour desk, Concierge, Parking facilities at cost, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call, Restaurant. All the 123 rooms provide, full soundproofing, individual air conditioning, hairdryer, make-up mirror, satellite TV with video channels, CD player, work desk, two direct-dial telephones with voice mail, modem socket, ISDN connection, individual safe box, minibar.

Hotel Map

38.7243 -9.1488
Area served
Lisboa.
Nearby airports
LIS – Lisbon International Airport –9 km.
Area description
Located in the most prestigious quarter of central Lisbon – Avenida da Liberdade. Metro station 20 metres in front.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marques de Pombal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Marques de Pombal Rooms

Standard Room
Room with includes Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.6 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.7 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 1.1 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.4 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.7 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.1 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.1 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.3 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.6 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.7 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 1.1 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.4 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.7 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.1 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.1 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.3 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.4 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 17.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The accommodation offer is supplemented by our Buffet Breakfast, the BLU All Day Dining Bar with Meals "a la carte" from 12h30 to 00H30, Bar from 10h30 to 01h00 and 24 hour room service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Marques de Pombal

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marques de Pombal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CazzieK
Business
Northampton
Sep 26, 2014

Excellent location for the Metro and yet near enough to walk to the centre of Lisbon

I really can't complain in anyway about this hotel. They were most helpful. The location was set back from the busy main road, full of designer shops. The traffic did not cause us any concern as the street is treelined, with wide pavements, and was rather elegant. A few steps away from the hotel you could access the Metro or hop into a taxi. Room sizes were good for a city hotel and breakfast was included in our deal. Very reasonable. We are already planning to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a travel ticket on the Metro and purchase several trips for use over your stay. The Metro was great and avoided us having to walk up the hill back to the hotel after a hard day on our feet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marques de Pombal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Mike
Business
Carriere, MS 39426, USA
Dec 28, 2013

Extremely nice hotel - Excellent value

We stayed at this hotel for a week in November 2013. The hotel is centrally located and about a 15 minute walk to most tourist destinations in Lisbon. The rooms are large, modern, comfortable, very quiet, and immaculately clean. The whole hotel is tastefully decorated and was a great spot to return to after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are all friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They were always cheerful and helpful when you had a question. Again - outstanding staff. The morning buffet breakfast was very nice every morning and they provided us with an early morning snack, coffee, and juice the morning we were leaving (early flight before the breakfast room opened). The only negative (small one) was the lack of an iron and ironing board in the room. Outstanding value and overall experience. Would like to find a hotel similar to the Marques de Pombal in every European city that I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marques de Pombal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CityTom
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

Portugal trip

Nice hotel in the center of Lisbon. Though they have wife in each room, it is very slow and unstable, so you cannot use video call or something that requires fast internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marques de Pombal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vladimir
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Aug 7, 2013

Pleasant stay with minor issues

Overall, our stay at the hotel was very good. Everything was fine maybe except for the following: As the hotel is located nearby the major avenue with intensive traffic the rooms are equipped with two separate windows for sound proofing. So the noise from the outside are reduced to minimum. However, our room was stuffy and we had two options – open the windows or turn on the A/C. The sound proofing from the neighbor rooms was not ideal. No balcony at standard rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried the Blue Cafe at the Floor S and the meal was very good at reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marques de Pombal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arrtee
Business
Sheffield, UK
Apr 14, 2013

Highly recommended

Couldn't fault this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Service exellent. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Bar area was a little too small for the size of hotel but once again service was exellent. Prices of drinks in the bar were what would be expected of a hotel of this quality but were not overpriced. Pricing of food in the restaurant was also on a par with what you would pay in a good restaurant outside. Location is very good with all bus services and Metro within easy walking distance. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a two day Hop on Hop off bus ticket from hotel reception cost 15 euro and buses leave Praca Marques de Pombal just round the corner from hotel. Can see everything you need to see during the two days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marques de Pombal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good times
Business
London, UK
Feb 27, 2013

Great stay

Stayed with my partner and another couple. The hotel was very nice, well located a 15 minute walk from the central sites, and with everything you'd expect from a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marques de Pombal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky super traveler
Business
oklahoma city,OK
Oct 6, 2010

Great location for the price

We were there for 3 nights to sightsee all the beautiful rich in history tourist spots of Lisbon. We took the open top bus tour where one can hop on and hop off and we liked that the pick up point or start of the bus tour was just few blocks away on foot from hotel. We were busy seeing things during the day and were so happy to come back to a clean,comfortable quiet room at night. We liked the fact that we could walk to restaurants and bus stops,metro stops and some of the attractions of Lisbon all very close to hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tamarind restaurant serves the best Indian food I have ever had and it was only few minutes walk from hotel just off the Ave Libertade.i believe it is one of the top ten places to eat in Lisbon.It is a small place that only seats about 28 people and the food is absolutely delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top