$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Lisbon Marriott Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida dos Combatentes, Av. dos Combatentes, 45, Lisbon, 1600-042

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Awesome birthday trip

Our stay was very pleasant and hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful I loved every bit of... See full review

  • Nylove
  • Apr 23, 2015
Outsid eof city center --- so quiet. 3 blocks from subway -- so not a problem. V

Comfortable & big room for a European hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 28, 2008
The Lisbon Marriot Hotel, the first Marriot in the area, provides guests with all the comforts they’ve come to expect from this chain. Located just moments from major attractions, the hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool, Citrus Bar & Restaurant, offering Portuguese and Mediterranean cuisine, high-speed Internet access, complimentary valet parking, concierge desk, limousine service, 24-hour reception and room service and a full business center.
Rooms
Expect luxury bedding including 300-thread count linens, fluffy pillows and dreamy down comforters, all in a contemporary guest room with bold accent patterns, warm tones and clean, classic lines. Guests at the Lisbon Marriot Hotel choose among a number of rooms and suites, all featuring one king or two twin beds, air conditioning, living/sitting area, floor-to-ceiling windows, private bathroom, phone, cable/satellite TV and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Additionally, each room features a work station with desk, safe and chair as well as 24-hour room service and mini-bar. An upgrade to the executive lounge club includes complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and food, complimentary business services and evening turn-down service.
Property features
The Citrus Bar & Restaurant, the Marriot’s Portuguese and Mediterranean dining experience, is set in a palm garden and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The executive lounge, located on the 17th floor, has a terrace overlooking the city and the lounge is open for breakfast and offers stunning views of Lisbon. The hotel fitness center offers a full range of cardio equipment and an outdoor pool
Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Limousine service
  • Full business center
  • 24-hour room service
Nearby attractions
  • Calouste Gulbenkian Museum (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Eduardo VII Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms with more than 21,000 square feet of space offer flexibility and a full range of business center services
  • Wi-Fi access
Transportation
  • Lisbon International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lisbon Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.8 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 0.9 mi
  • Entrecampos: 0.9 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1.2 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1.5 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 2.3 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 2.9 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.8 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.8 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 4 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 4.1 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.1 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.7 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.8 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 0.9 mi
  • Entrecampos: 0.9 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1.2 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1.5 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 2.3 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 2.9 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.8 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.8 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 4 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 4.1 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.1 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.7 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.8 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 16.1 mi

Dining

Citrus Bar & Restaurant
Sample Portuguese specialties and international classics at our popular restaurant. Designed in deep green tones with wood accents, Citrus Bar & Restaurant provides a welcoming, comfortable atmosphere here in Lisbon's city centre.
Lobby Bar
Gather with friends at our hotel's Lobby Bar, and unwind in a sophisticated environment, complete with signature cocktails and light bites. The lush palm garden views from the outdoor terrace might make you forget that you're right in the heart of Lisbon.
Executive Lounge
Guests staying in our Executive level rooms and suites enjoy complimentary hot and cold breakfast favorites in our exclusive Executive Lounge. Located on the 17th floor, the Lounge features an outdoor terrace with gorgeous Lisbon city centre vistas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nylove
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Awesome birthday trip

Our stay was very pleasant and hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful I loved every bit of it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasm
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 22, 2014

Very disappointed

This hotel was a one night stop for me after a long camping trip. I chose it because it advertised that it had a laundry room - NOT a laundry service - but a laundry room. I even veryified this information by calling their toll free number in the US. I was assured multiple times that indeed they had a laundry room with a washing machine and dryer that I would pay for with a card. I told the representative that the only reason I needed this hotel was to wash my clothes. Again I was assured that there was a washing machine and dryer. When I arrived at the hotel, I find out it's a 4 star hotel and no washing machine or dryer. This hotel cost me much more than any other hotel would have cost me plus it was farther than the others and it cost me more to come by taxi. To add insult to injury they wanted me to pay 20 euros for the night to get wifi in the room. The last thing I needed was a 4 star hotel. Clearly the Marriott staff cannot be trusted to provide accurate information and I will never use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Husted
Business
Michigan
Jul 30, 2014

Not as good as in USA

Room air Conditioning is week. Had to open balcony door to let in cooler air. Because we were close to expressway, the noise from racing motor cycles was loud and frequent which kept me awake. service at hotel restaraunt was very slow. However, overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradoff
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Jun 18, 2012

Great Value

Great hotel for the price. Was there for business and could walk to Embassy. For this price, you can't go wrong, and unlike some places in Europe, I can rack up my Marriot reward points at a well priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love to travel
Business
Vandalia, Ohio
Dec 30, 2011

Marriott Lisbon

Over all the Marriott Hotel in Lisbon was a good place to stay for the money, the only draw back for us was the location of the hotel, it was a taxi, bus, or metro ride to most all of the attractions. The Hotel was very clean, and the staff was extremly nice. The exective lounge was very nice and offered a nice selection of food and beverages for its loyal customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

a 10 to 15 minute brisk walk would get you to the metro station, from there you could purchase a multiple day metro pass and see most of the day/night attractions

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Ich bin ein Berliner"
Business
Berlin, Germany
Feb 8, 2010

Small surprises, both pleasant and not p

The price I paid through the Internet was strangely low for the kind of hotel with such an interior, friendly service and nice interior in the room. The catch was that the price was with nothing included. The hotel is nicely located near to the airport. Taxi takes 10minutes or less and price is less than 10 EUR. Taxis always outside waiting. If anyyone has an early flight, this is a good hotel to be in. Many airline crews at breakfast early in the morning confirms that the location is good. There is nothing in the nearby for breakfast eating out. The house breakfast is very good. Internet - no real alternatives except for 20 EUR (27$) per day in house service. But that was then really speedy. I bought the package which included Internet and breakfast: 45 EUR per day (60$). There was a bug in my bathroom once. There was also a strange odor which vanished once the ventilation went on. If you get breakfast included and lounge access included for less than 100$ per night, then I recommend the hotel. I paid too much in total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zestie
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2010

pretty good experience

i stayed in the hotel for a week with my boyfriend. the lobby was pleasant to walk into, the rooms were clean, and the staff were super-friendly. it's the marriott! bar food and drinks were very expensive, but i suppose that is to be expected. the location is a bit far from the city center, but this isn't a big deal if you don't mind walking 10 min to the nearest train station or have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

check out barrio alto for great restaurants and bars.

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
faro
Nov 21, 2009

parking is a robbery

hotel is average as I am traveling in business and need to drive I need to use parking and cost is almost same as accommodation which makes it very expensive! Parking cost for one night is approx 40 Euros!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
faro
Nov 14, 2009

rip off

very busy hotel noisy paid in excess of 50 (FIFTY) euros for less than 24 hours parking!!! absolutely outrageous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harsha - traveller
Business
New York City
Nov 6, 2009

Happy experience

The hotel was elegant but the staff could have been more enthusiastic in helping us -- the foreign guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top