$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Hotel Jorge V

3 stars
Rua Mouzinho da Silveira, N3, --, Lisbon, 1250-165
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Fantastic place!

This is a great hotel, close to metro so its easy for a visitor to fine, big clean rooms with great... See full review

  • Kellyscott
  • Dec 18, 2013
Nicw Hotel in Charming District!

Although the hotel is a bit older... it is clean, and the staff is magnificent! Friendly,... See full review

  • Dpaul7
  • May 8, 2014
The Hotel Jorge V in Lisbon, Portugal, has the most central location in Lisbon, at only 300 mt from Marques Pombal Square, 100mt from Liberdade Av. and 1Km from downtown Lisbon. Being at the center of Lisbon allow guests in a matter of minutes to be placed in any Lisbon quarter, in leisure or business, the wide public transportation network take you downtown, Parque das Nacoes (formerly Expo98), Belem or even at Lisbon surroundings (Estoril Coast, Cascais, Sintra). The Internet service is to be paid on spot.

Hotel Map

38.7215 -9.1492
Area served
Lisbon
Nearby airports
Lisbon Portela Airport (LIS).
Area description
The Hotel Jorge V in Lisbon, Portugal, has the most central location in Lisbon, at only 300 mt from Marques Pombal Square, 100mt from Liberdade Av. and 1Km from downtown Lisbon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Jorge V also booked these hotels.

Hotel Jorge V Rooms

Standard Room
The standard rooms have a modern and comfortable decoration, fully equipped with all the facilities of a city hotel room. All the standard rooms at Hotel Jorge V Lisbon have queen size beds, or twin beds pushed together. Tv Satelite, Phone, Air Conditioner, Safe Box, Mini Bar, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.5 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.5 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.8 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.2 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.6 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.7 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.6 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 3.9 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.2 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.3 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.3 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.5 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.5 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.8 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.2 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.6 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.7 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.6 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 3.9 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.2 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.3 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.3 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.5 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 18 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Jorge V

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Jorge V

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khamla
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2014

Good stay in Lisbon

We went to Lisbon for 4 days and this was a perfect hotel since it was close to many of the attractions and public transportation. We mainly used it as a place to sleep and weren't there that much so there's no compliant from us from that standpoint. Wi-fi was slow and breakfast was bad if you plan on eating there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Jorge V

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dpaul7
Business
Johnstown, PA
May 8, 2014

Nicw Hotel in Charming District!

Although the hotel is a bit older... it is clean, and the staff is magnificent! Friendly, courteous, most are English speaking for the linguistically challenged. The area is charming, in late 1700s style; a short walk will take you to many interesting places, including the Botanical Gardens. To see the city, or nearby locations such as Fatima, the staff at the front desk can sell you a ticket for the tour of your choice; they will make all arrangements, many tours have hotel pick-up and drop-off. A GREAT complimentary breakfast, free WI-FI. VERY reasonable rates. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take one of the tours. I relied on the hotel staff's advice, and was not disappointed! YOu will really have a good experience!

Review of Hotel Jorge V

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellyscott
Atlanta, GA
Dec 18, 2013

Fantastic place!

This is a great hotel, close to metro so its easy for a visitor to fine, big clean rooms with great bed, real bathrub with lots of hot water! My reservation said check in was at @pm but I had an early flight and found the place a little after 10am. I went in just to see if I could leave my bag but they offered to go ahead and put my in my room. Very nice place, great staff, I had a great time in Lisbon and would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Jorge V

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobblers
Portugal
Sep 17, 2013

Really rather tired

Perfectly pleasant and excellent location and we were able to park right outside the entrance at the weekend, but everything could do with a good facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top