$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

3 stars
Rua Laura Alves 9, Lisbon, 1069-169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
very good

very good experience and yes i would go back as soon as i can See full review

  • eleise
  • Apr 25, 2014
A Good Hotel

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly. The room was a good size and the bathroom was... See full review

  • lale
  • Jul 21, 2013
Stay close to central Lisbon when you choose the Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental hotel. A curvaceous high-rise building on a lively boulevard, the contemporary Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental is a 10-minutes taxi ride from Lisbon Airport . We're just a minutes walk from Campo Pequeno Metro Station for subway trains to Lisbon City Centre and Lisbon Airport. Settle in and surf the web with wireless Internet in your smart guest room. Have a productive stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental, with 7 modern meeting rooms for up to 200 people and a 24-hour Business Centre . We're close to the banking district, Instituto Superior Técnico engineering school, and major companies like Ernst and Young. Lisbon Congress Centre is a 15minutes metro ride away, and the hotel offers ample parking and easy access to the IP7 motorway. It's a short stroll from the hotel to the neo-Moorish Campo Pequeno bullring and historic artworks at Museu Calouste Gulbenkian . St George's Castle rises above the labyrinthine alleys and tiny squares of the medieval Alfama district, 4km from the hotel. Enjoy a leisurely workout on the modern fitness equipment in Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental 's MiniGym. Our inviting Continental Restaurant serves appetising Portuguese and international cuisine, and you can chat with friends over drinks and light bites till late in the backlit Lobby bar .

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Entrecampos: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.4 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 1.7 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 2.2 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.3 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.3 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.5 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 4.3 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.8 mi
  • Entrecampos: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.4 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 1.7 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 2.2 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.3 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.3 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.5 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 4.3 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.8 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.1 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 16.8 mi

Dining

Coffee Shop
Breakfast Full American Buffet, Monday to Friday, 06.30 to 10.30 a.m. Saturday, Sunday and Holiday, 07.00 to 11.00 a.m. 13,50 Eur per person. Lunch A la Carte and Buffet, 12.30 to 03.00 p.m. Dinner A la Carte, 07.00 to 10.30 p.m. Enjoy the best of the
Continental Beyond Coffee
Self Service Restaurant 07.00 am to 09.00 pm For self service meals lunch or dinner, from Monday to Friday. Anytime, light meals, omelettes, salads or just a Cappucino.
City Bar
Relaxing space, perfect to unwind while having a drink and a snack and watching a football match. Informal and sophisticated ambiance also suitable for business talk. Wi-fi available at charge. We are pleased to offer the connection to all IHG Rewards Clu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara S
Milano- Pescara- Italy
Jan 4, 2013

Unforgettable

First, the city is very warm. I mean that the people is very helpful, welcoming but in a way that I couldn't find in another city. Here I felt like at home..And this started with the experience in the hotel: everything there was perfect, the room was very clean, the position of the hotel was central but not too central to be noisy,( so that I slept so well, ) the staff of the breakfast was kind in a special way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eleise
Business
lisbon
Apr 25, 2014

very good

very good experience and yes i would go back as soon as i can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lale
Business
Turkey
Jul 21, 2013

A Good Hotel

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly. The room was a good size and the bathroom was very clean and nice. The beds are very comfortable and I loved the comfy pillows. The only downsides were: the kettle in our room didn't work and the wifi isn't free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara S
Business
Milano- Pescara- Italy
Jan 4, 2013

Unforgettable

First, the city is very warm. I mean that the people is very helpful, welcoming but in a way that I couldn't find in another city. Here I felt like at home..And this started with the experience in the hotel: everything there was perfect, the room was very clean, the position of the hotel was central but not too central to be noisy,( so that I slept so well, ) the staff of the breakfast was kind in a special way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahi Mike
Business
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Jun 2, 2012

Good stop and location in Lisbon

Very satisfactory. Would recommend it if looking for good , clean, and well located 4 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto canada
Oct 6, 2010

Clean hotel nice view

Coffee cattle was not working wireless Internet was not included in the price very costley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 15, 2010

Very helpful staff at reception

Very nice hotel and the staff at the reception were not only friendly but VERY helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa de Goa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerseyguy_SanSu
Business
NJ
Nov 30, 2009

Libon (Lisboa) hotel experience

We arrived at 2am (driving from eastern Spain) and staff were very friendly. But our room was very small, didn't have soaps, or materials for making coffee, etc. Had to call several times to get those. Beautiful lobby and very close to a metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Metro. Public transportation is good. Cabs are not too expensive unless you are going too far. If you have a car, go to Sintra and the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
la063
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 26, 2009

Holiday Inn Lisbon

Parking is very expensive. Stayed 10 hours and was chaged 14 Euro, about $21. Thank goodness for small car as the parking slots were made for mini Coopers....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city, utah
Sep 15, 2009

Convenient hotel

good location near a metro station and the entrecampos train station. The staff, with one exception, was able to give good advice about in country travel and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice in hotel bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LISBON - CONTINENTAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee
Jun 15, 2009

a suite at a great price

wonderfully spacious, clean suite at an extremely attractive price. We didn't get a chance to explore the neighborhood-only overnighted-but a short cab ride from the airport and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top