$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

3 stars
Rua da Guine Nr. 18-18B,Prior Velho, PRIOR VELHO/LISBOA, Lisbon, 1250-011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Aiport hotel in Lisbon

The hotel is very close to the airport but built so well you hear no planes. Nice clean rooms,... See full review

  • Finnish Ice Maiden
  • Apr 21, 2013
A very nice hotel near the airport

This hotel is an excellent place to stay close to the airport. It is with comfortable rooms, very... See full review

  • Peko
  • Sep 10, 2014
Only 5 minutes away from Lisbon Airport , our convenient shuttle bus makes getting to and from the airport relaxing. This is subject to a cost which can be asked anytime at our front office. Have a bright start day with our Free Express Start Breakfast and feel revigorated to begin your journey or head to Lisbon City Center . Our hotel is also conveniently located in the Prior Velho Industrial Zone . Stay connected with free wireless internet in our 24-hour Business Center or in the comfort of your room, while enjoying a complimentary tea or coffee . Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport is also suitable for business. You can invite up to 40 people to a session in our naturally lit meeting room. Plenty of free parking places. Just 4km away, you can find Feira International de Lisboa and Parque das Nações . Along with your stay make arrangements to attend various musical, cultural and leisure events throughout the year. Head to Alfama or Bairro Alto , 10 km from the hotel, with the touristic bus Hop On Hop Off . Closest stop just 500 meters away. Finish your day with a meal in our Express Restaurant , daily open from 7pm to 10pm. Our Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, has the perfect atmosphere to relax and enjoy a drink. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you!

Hotel Map

38.7853 -9.1222
Nearby airports
Lisbon International Airport, (LIS), 1.80, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 8.1 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 16
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly Chastain
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

Worst Beds Ever. Shuttle almost an hour late.

The great: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. The restaurant, we had dinner, was good. The bad: I have no idea how you can have a mattress with hills and valleys that is also hard as a rock. It was awful and neither of us slept. The shuttle to the airport in the morning is supposed to run every 15 minutes. We waited over 45 minutes for it and almost had to call a cab so we wouldn't miss our flight. Overall: I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finita
Miami, Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Great location!

It has everything we need for our 1 night stay: very close to the airport, convenience of the shuttle service and clean & nice rooms! The food we had was very good (breakfast included in the price) We will recomend it to family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finnish Ice Maiden
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2013

Aiport hotel in Lisbon

The hotel is very close to the airport but built so well you hear no planes. Nice clean rooms, super friendly staff and the breakfast is excellent. Shuttle to the airport is an extra 5 euros but the hotel s so incredibly cheap you can afford it. Hotel is nice than any Holiday Inn I have been to in the US. Those custard tarts alone are worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you come form somewhere else in the country to Lisbon by bus , take a taxi to the hotel from the bus station, well worth the 11 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lag1
Chicago
Sep 29, 2012

Great location for traveler

We needed overnight hotel close to airport. It included breakfast. Shuttle was every 15 minutes and cheap enough. No restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Rocha
San Diego, California
Sep 27, 2012

Da Rocha

A modern, clean, and well-organized operation. Not close to major tourist areas, but close to the airport for easy travel access. Staff members are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the needs of visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired after great trip
NC
Aug 16, 2012

Convenient for early departures

Not a touristic attraction, but sometimes just need convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pivo2431
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 15, 2012

Lisbon

Stay at the hotel in Lisbon was average to poor. The room was hot when we arrived, air unit running on high it took several hours to cool down to a acceptable level. As priority member, we axpected at least a bottle of water upon arrival, there was none offered, we were directed to a vending machine to purchase. We requested that our 2nd night reservation be canceled, the staff informed us that they could not do that, that we had to contact our booking party, we explained that with no internet and no cell phone that we will not be able to contact our travel agency.. Their only response was, well we are sorry but we can not help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJM21
Bristol, UK
May 18, 2012

Very convenient for the airport, friendly staff

Pleasant stay and helpful advice on place to eat locally. Adequate breakfast included although dining furniture not very comfortable. Courtesy bus from the airport should be included in the service without special arrangement. Service from the hotel to the airport was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two typical Portuguese restaurants very close by. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pookster
Tacoma, WA
Oct 11, 2011

Holiday Inn Lisbon Airportt

Basic hotel close to airport - would stay there again. Easy to ride bus to downtown (Bus route 745). Staff helpful. Only drawback, breakfast was not so good. Also, appreciated the hotel shuttle they provide for $2 euros per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search