$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of Rua da Guine Nr. 18-18B,Prior Velho, PRIOR VELHO/LISBOA, Lisbon, 1250-011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
great family vacaton

Rooms very comfatable and very clean. People very helpful and friendly. See full review

  • Lucila L.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great location near airport

It was a pleasure to stay here very clean very hospitable staff was very nice and remembered your name See full review

  • slowjoe64
  • Nov 17, 2014
Only 5 minutes away from Lisbon Airport , a convenient shuttle bus makes getting to and from the airport relaxing. This is subject to a cost of 5 euros one person and 4 euros for more then one, and always depending on availability. Have a bright start day with our Complimentary Express Start Breakfast and feel revigorated to begin your journey or head to Lisbon City Center . Our hotel is also conveniently located in the Prior Velho Industrial Zone . Stay connected with free wireless internet in our 24-hour Business Center or in the comfort of your room, while enjoying a complimentary tea or coffee . Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport is also suitable for business. You can invite up to 40 people to a session in our naturally lit meeting room. Plenty of free parking places . Just 4km away, you can find Feira International de Lisboa and Parque das Nações . Along with your stay make arrangements to attend various musical, cultural and leisure events throughout the year. Head to Alfama or Bairro Alto , 10 km from the hotel, with the touristic bus Hop On Hop Off . Closest stop just 500 meters away. Finish your day with a meal in our Express Restaurant , daily open from 7pm to 10pm. Our Lobby Bar, open 24 hours , has the perfect atmosphere to relax and enjoy a drink. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 8.1 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 26
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter K.
Business
Falmouth
Feb 15, 2015

family trip

convenient to airport - good place to stay before and after touring Portugal, we stayed 1st and last nights in country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vsb jjb
Business
Campbell
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel location at Lisbon Airport

Really clean, well-appointed hotel. Shuttle to airport - 10 mins. max. Ultra nice room, with downstairs "bar" area. Free WiFi in lobby. Fantastic breakfast room - good European coffee and hot breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlank
Business
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Nov 7, 2014

great stay

Excellent location and value for money. A top notch place to stay when you are travelling in Portugal. This is not meant to be a resort but it ticks all the boxes. Definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portugal travler
Business
Illinois
Oct 26, 2014

Location & Service were great

When travelling abroad we always like to stay at an airport hotel the night before our departure for home. The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located, provided good service and met all of our needs including a timely shuttle ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is cheaper to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel rather than trying to call the hotel and asking for the shuttle to pick-up (@ 16-20 Euros for 2). The taxis on the Lisbon Airport departure level were readily available and cost @ 10 Euros. Shuttle to the airport from the hotel 8 Euros for 2.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly Chastain
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

Worst Beds Ever. Shuttle almost an hour late.

The great: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. The restaurant, we had dinner, was good. The bad: I have no idea how you can have a mattress with hills and valleys that is also hard as a rock. It was awful and neither of us slept. The shuttle to the airport in the morning is supposed to run every 15 minutes. We waited over 45 minutes for it and almost had to call a cab so we wouldn't miss our flight. Overall: I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finita
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Great location!

It has everything we need for our 1 night stay: very close to the airport, convenience of the shuttle service and clean & nice rooms! The food we had was very good (breakfast included in the price) We will recomend it to family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finnish Ice Maiden
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2013

Aiport hotel in Lisbon

The hotel is very close to the airport but built so well you hear no planes. Nice clean rooms, super friendly staff and the breakfast is excellent. Shuttle to the airport is an extra 5 euros but the hotel s so incredibly cheap you can afford it. Hotel is nice than any Holiday Inn I have been to in the US. Those custard tarts alone are worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you come form somewhere else in the country to Lisbon by bus , take a taxi to the hotel from the bus station, well worth the 11 euro.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lag1
Business
Chicago
Sep 29, 2012

Great location for traveler

We needed overnight hotel close to airport. It included breakfast. Shuttle was every 15 minutes and cheap enough. No restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Rocha
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 27, 2012

Da Rocha

A modern, clean, and well-organized operation. Not close to major tourist areas, but close to the airport for easy travel access. Staff members are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the needs of visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired after great trip
Business
NC
Aug 16, 2012

Convenient for early departures

Not a touristic attraction, but sometimes just need convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top