$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of Rua da Guine Nr. 18-18B,Prior Velho, PRIOR VELHO/LISBOA, Lisbon, 1250-011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
great family vacaton

Rooms very comfatable and very clean. People very helpful and friendly. See full review

  • Lucila L.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great location near airport

It was a pleasure to stay here very clean very hospitable staff was very nice and remembered your name See full review

  • slowjoe64
  • Nov 17, 2014
Only 5 minutes away from Lisbon Airport , a convenient shuttle bus makes getting to and from the airport relaxing. This is subject to a cost of 5 euros one person and 4 euros for more then one, and always depending on availability. Have a bright start day with our Complimentary Express Start Breakfast and feel revigorated to begin your journey or head to Lisbon City Center . Our hotel is also conveniently located in the Prior Velho Industrial Zone . Stay connected with free wireless internet in our 24-hour Business Center or in the comfort of your room, while enjoying a complimentary tea or coffee . Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport is also suitable for business. You can invite up to 40 people to a session in our naturally lit meeting room. Plenty of free parking places . Just 4km away, you can find Feira International de Lisboa and Parque das Nações . Along with your stay make arrangements to attend various musical, cultural and leisure events throughout the year. Head to Alfama or Bairro Alto , 10 km from the hotel, with the touristic bus Hop On Hop Off . Closest stop just 500 meters away. Finish your day with a meal in our Express Restaurant , daily open from 7pm to 10pm. Our Lobby Bar, open 24 hours , has the perfect atmosphere to relax and enjoy a drink. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 8.1 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ottaman
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Just for convenience

Hot water was not hot enough to have bath or shower. I kept calling reception five times in five hours duration in vain(each time the receptionist said something nice by words but not tried anything in deeds) till midnight, when finally I could talk to someone who provided with a practical solution, which is to change the room. About the problem itself, which sometimes happens, I was ready. But their response was very unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly Chastain
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

Worst Beds Ever. Shuttle almost an hour late.

The great: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. The restaurant, we had dinner, was good. The bad: I have no idea how you can have a mattress with hills and valleys that is also hard as a rock. It was awful and neither of us slept. The shuttle to the airport in the morning is supposed to run every 15 minutes. We waited over 45 minutes for it and almost had to call a cab so we wouldn't miss our flight. Overall: I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pivo2431
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 15, 2012

Lisbon

Stay at the hotel in Lisbon was average to poor. The room was hot when we arrived, air unit running on high it took several hours to cool down to a acceptable level. As priority member, we axpected at least a bottle of water upon arrival, there was none offered, we were directed to a vending machine to purchase. We requested that our 2nd night reservation be canceled, the staff informed us that they could not do that, that we had to contact our booking party, we explained that with no internet and no cell phone that we will not be able to contact our travel agency.. Their only response was, well we are sorry but we can not help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired after great trip
Business
NC
Aug 16, 2012

Convenient for early departures

Not a touristic attraction, but sometimes just need convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RK99
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 29, 2013

easy airport access

Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi extremely slow, almost unusable. Take the hotel shuttle back to the airport for trip to central lisbon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mixalis
Business
Colorado
Jun 10, 2014

Try something better

Other than the place was clean, the location is a pain, nothing around it, you have to pay $4.00 per person to take you to the airport and the same to pick you up. Otherwise its OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter K.
Business
Falmouth
Feb 15, 2015

family trip

convenient to airport - good place to stay before and after touring Portugal, we stayed 1st and last nights in country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patlind
Business
Hudson
Feb 16, 2015

transfer hotel

nothing to really say - good transfer hotel and close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pookster
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 11, 2011

Holiday Inn Lisbon Airportt

Basic hotel close to airport - would stay there again. Easy to ride bus to downtown (Bus route 745). Staff helpful. Only drawback, breakfast was not so good. Also, appreciated the hotel shuttle they provide for $2 euros per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJM21
Business
Bristol, UK
May 18, 2012

Very convenient for the airport, friendly staff

Pleasant stay and helpful advice on place to eat locally. Adequate breakfast included although dining furniture not very comfortable. Courtesy bus from the airport should be included in the service without special arrangement. Service from the hotel to the airport was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two typical Portuguese restaurants very close by. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top