$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

3 stars
Rua da Guine Nr. 18-18B,Prior Velho, PRIOR VELHO/LISBOA, Lisbon, 1250-011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
A very nice hotel near the airport

This hotel is an excellent place to stay close to the airport. It is with comfortable rooms, very... See full review

  • Peko
  • Sep 10, 2014
Great location!

It has everything we need for our 1 night stay: very close to the airport, convenience of the... See full review

  • Finita
  • Aug 7, 2013
Only 5 minutes away from Lisbon Airport , our convenient shuttle bus makes getting to and from the airport relaxing. This is subject to a cost which can be asked anytime at our front office. Have a bright start day with our Free Express Start Breakfast and feel revigorated to begin your journey or head to Lisbon City Center . Our hotel is also conveniently located in the Prior Velho Industrial Zone . Stay connected with free wireless internet in our 24-hour Business Center or in the comfort of your room, while enjoying a complimentary tea or coffee . Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport is also suitable for business. You can invite up to 40 people to a session in our naturally lit meeting room. Plenty of free parking places. Just 4km away, you can find Feira International de Lisboa and Parque das Nações . Along with your stay make arrangements to attend various musical, cultural and leisure events throughout the year. Head to Alfama or Bairro Alto , 10 km from the hotel, with the touristic bus Hop On Hop Off . Closest stop just 500 meters away. Finish your day with a meal in our Express Restaurant , daily open from 7pm to 10pm. Our Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, has the perfect atmosphere to relax and enjoy a drink. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you!

Hotel Map

38.7853 -9.1222
Nearby airports
Lisbon International Airport, (LIS), 1.80, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 1.6 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 2.5 mi
  • Entrecampos: 3.2 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 3.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 4 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 4.3 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 4.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 4.6 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 4.8 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 5.3 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 7.3 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 7.6 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 8.1 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Rocha
San Diego, California
Sep 27, 2012

Da Rocha

A modern, clean, and well-organized operation. Not close to major tourist areas, but close to the airport for easy travel access. Staff members are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the needs of visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peko
Business
New York
Sep 10, 2014

A very nice hotel near the airport

This hotel is an excellent place to stay close to the airport. It is with comfortable rooms, very clean, and with kind staff. The breakfast is also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mixalis
Business
Colorado
Jun 10, 2014

Try something better

Other than the place was clean, the location is a pain, nothing around it, you have to pay $4.00 per person to take you to the airport and the same to pick you up. Otherwise its OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly Chastain
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

Worst Beds Ever. Shuttle almost an hour late.

The great: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. The restaurant, we had dinner, was good. The bad: I have no idea how you can have a mattress with hills and valleys that is also hard as a rock. It was awful and neither of us slept. The shuttle to the airport in the morning is supposed to run every 15 minutes. We waited over 45 minutes for it and almost had to call a cab so we wouldn't miss our flight. Overall: I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ottaman
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Just for convenience

Hot water was not hot enough to have bath or shower. I kept calling reception five times in five hours duration in vain(each time the receptionist said something nice by words but not tried anything in deeds) till midnight, when finally I could talk to someone who provided with a practical solution, which is to change the room. About the problem itself, which sometimes happens, I was ready. But their response was very unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RK99
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 29, 2013

easy airport access

Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi extremely slow, almost unusable. Take the hotel shuttle back to the airport for trip to central lisbon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finita
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Great location!

It has everything we need for our 1 night stay: very close to the airport, convenience of the shuttle service and clean & nice rooms! The food we had was very good (breakfast included in the price) We will recomend it to family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voyageur infatigable
Business
Brussels Belgium
May 5, 2013

Nice overnight stay but no shuttle at airport and limited internet

When I arrived at the hotels' shuttles parking (4 minutes walk) I had to turn back because there was no shuttle at all (not even other hotels'). Back in the airport, at the tourist information desk, I was advised to take a taxi (8 Euros). I could have called the hotel but I did not want to waste time waiting for the shuttle that it MIGHT have sent. and I would have had to walk back to the parking. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport is OK, every 15 minutes (5 Euros, upon reservation) The hotel only gives one free voucher (username/password) for ONE (continued) hour of Internet access (in room). Provided passengers are warned that they better take a taxi upon arrival, the hotel is perfect for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi from airport to hotel / use the hotel shuttle from hotel back to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finnish Ice Maiden
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2013

Aiport hotel in Lisbon

The hotel is very close to the airport but built so well you hear no planes. Nice clean rooms, super friendly staff and the breakfast is excellent. Shuttle to the airport is an extra 5 euros but the hotel s so incredibly cheap you can afford it. Hotel is nice than any Holiday Inn I have been to in the US. Those custard tarts alone are worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you come form somewhere else in the country to Lisbon by bus , take a taxi to the hotel from the bus station, well worth the 11 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny is always gone
Business
CT, USA
Mar 10, 2013

Needed a hotel for an early flight next day

Very conveniently located close to the airport with just a 4 minute ride to the rental car return. Rooms are clean with good furnishments, comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Parking is tight and tough if you are not used to navigate narrow curbs and pillars. Price was very good for the location. You have to pay for internet though. It's a European thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LISBON AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
very very sleepy traveler
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 19, 2012

Way better than sleeping at the airport!

The hotel room was comfortable and reasonably priced, but lacked a universal outlet that would accept a US plug. The 'free' internet was limited to 30 minutes. The shuttle that I booked for 9:15 a.m. showed up at 9:30, then I had to wait for a family with kids to bumble around with their luggage and decide to actually load the kids into the van, killing another 10 minutes. They lock a gate across the driveway at night, so be aware that you will have to ring a bell and wait for someone to buzz you in - so make the taxi wait until the gate opens or you will have to carry luggage down the driveway. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top