$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Avenida Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of Avenida Sidonio Pais 6, Lisbon, 1050-214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Short city break in Lisbon

My wife and I are in general very satisfied with the hotel and especially the staff. The personnel... See full review

  • Tomasz S.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Excelent highly recomended

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean plus they have a very good breakfast See full review

  • Gloria A.
  • Apr 15, 2015
The Avenida Park Residencial, located on the Eduardo VII Park and just steps from Avenida da Liberdade, is an affordable option in Lisbon. The inviting hotel lobby is warmly decorated with comfortable seating, marble floors and an abundance of natural sunlight. In addition to an elevator, a historic wooden stairway provides access to guest rooms and even photo ops for the excited traveler. Guests also receive complimentary breakfast in the sunny dining room.
Rooms
Rooms at the Avenida Park Residencial are standard -- built for function rather than luxury. However, for those looking for an affordable stay in downtown Lisbon, look no further. All 40 guest rooms include one double or two twin beds, private bathrooms decorated with traditional Portuguese tiles, hair dryer, air conditioner, telephone, satellite TV and safe. Internet access is available (fees may apply). Front rooms include views of the beautiful Eduardo VII Park and guests choose from single, double or triple rooms. Reception is open 24 hours, ensuring guests always receive help during their stay.
Property features

The Avenida Park Residencial's bar and TV room are the perfect place to relax and meet new friends. Additional services include babysitting, private parking and laundry. High-speed Internet access is available (fees may apply).

Highlights
  • Affordable, centrally located hotel
  • Overlooks the Eduardo VII Park
Nearby attractions
  • Avenida da Liberdade (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bairro Alto (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Alfama (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Transportation
Lisbon International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avenida Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$91
3.9 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$100
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$91
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$100
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$132
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$51
2.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$59
3.6 / 5 7 reviews

Avenida Park Hotel Rooms

Standard room
Room with one double or two twin beds including air conditioning bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, non smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.2 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.7 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.8 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.1 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 1.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 3.1 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.8 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.9 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.9 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.9 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.1 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.2 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 0.2 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 0.7 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.8 mi
  • Entrecampos: 1.1 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 1.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 2.2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 3.1 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.8 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 3.9 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 3.9 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 3.9 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.1 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.2 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.3 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Avenida Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILIJA U.
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Excellent for the price

Nice location, next to the park. Quiet. Would recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess K
Friends
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Summer Break

Honestly didn't think the hotel would be up to much, as it was such a good price. Very pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was really good, less than a five minute walk from nearest metro stop (Parque), really easy to get from the airport using the metro system. Buy a metro pass at the airport, @ €10, and you can use it on the trams, metro and even the train to Cascais and Sintra (both worth a visit). We walked everywhere and found it fine (warning - when you are walking back up the Avenida to the hotel, after a fab dinner with wine, it can seem long! But we could have used the metro....). Lisbon is beautiful, but take care of the cobbled pavements, bad enough when it's dry but lethally slippy when it rains...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomasz S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Short city break in Lisbon

My wife and I are in general very satisfied with the hotel and especially the staff. The personnel had great command of English, were very helpful and kind, which made the stay a lot more enjoyable. Our room was very well looked after, it was cleaned regularly to a great standard. We will surely recommend this hotel to anyone who asks and as a matter of fact, we are considering making another visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Excelent highly recomended

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean plus they have a very good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fern
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Really lovely service

Without exception, I found the staff really friendly and ready to help. Me and my friend booked to stay in Lisbon, and we read the reviews and some painted a discouraging picture: We loved it. No, it is not luxury, but the essentials were there - clean room, great service, old-fashioned charm. The mattresses firm but not uncomfortable - we were lucky with our room overlooking trees in the park. We would definately stay there again. Brilliant for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald P.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Spoilt our holiday

We were very disappointed with the hotel. No tea or coffee facility's, apart from 8 am to 10 am for breakfast. not a good thing after sightseeing all day. We didn't have any hot water for showers when we got in after being out all day, only hot in the mornings. It should be mentioned that this hotel is not good for people with any disabilities. my husband has breathing problems and found it difficult to walk up the hill to the hotel. We had no idea it was like that, otherwise we wouldn't have chosen the hotel. Wifi was free with other companies, but we had to pay. We know it was a budget hotel, but at least expected more than we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Friendly staff and great location

I highly recommend this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the location was close to the city centre very clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula C.
Couples
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Week away

The hotel was in a great location, close to everything we wanted, trains, trams, buses, metro, somewhere to eat. The breakfast in the morning was good, there was always plenty of it and the staff did well, keeping the area tidy. Our room was noisy at times and my partner was woken up a few nights, by noise, something like water pipes, or a boiler. The staff are multilingual so that's helpful.The hotel was good value for money, the room was nice and comfortable for myself, although my partner found the mattress a little to firm for him. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula C.
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

A break away.

The hotel was fine, the breakfast was good, the staff were helpful. The location was great and very easy to get to everywhere that is considered an attraction. Our room was on the 4th floor and at night it did get a little noisy with the boiler, or something like that, I got woken up once, but my partner got woken up a few more times. Overall the hotel was good value for the money, if you want a deluxe room and to have something lavish, then that would be reflected in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy J.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Brilliant hotel for a weekend away!

We stayed here on a weekend away and it was absolutely ideal! In a great location, 15 minute walk into town or a minute away from a subway station which is so easy to get around! The hotel was basic but had everything we needed for a great weekend away! Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top