$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

5 stars
Rua 1 de Dezembro, 120, Lisbon, 1200-360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel's location is perfect for accessing the local area by foot (barrio alto, chiado, alfama)... See full review

  • GeoH
  • Jul 9, 2014
excellent hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooftop restaurant offered great views at old Lisbon,... See full review

  • ZDCanada
  • Jan 23, 2014
Altis Avenida is the most charming and stylish Hotel in Lisbon. A five star property with outstanding location in the heart of Lisbon's City centre with view of the Sao Jorge Castle. The remarkable Architecture of this historical building inspired all the decor and brings the Glamour and Elegance from 1940 back to the present days.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM
18 very quiet rooms with a views of the hotel's interior courtyard. In this category we have rooms with double beds
SUPERIOR ROOM
34 rooms with views looking onto the central downtown Lisbon and the emblematic Praca dos Restauradores. In this category we have rooms both with double beds and twin beds.
DELUXE ROOM
16 spacious rooms with a view overlooking the central downtown Lisbon and the beautiful Praa dos Restauradores. Some rooms are on the roof top terrace and outdoor characterize this category where there are rooms with double bed and two twin beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Praça do Comércio: 0.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1.1 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1.5 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.7 mi
  • Entrecampos: 2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 3.2 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.9 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.1 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.2 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.4 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.4 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Praça do Comércio: 0.3 mi
  • Elevador da Glória: 0.4 mi
  • Lisbon Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Parque Eduardo VII: 1.1 mi
  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa: 1.5 mi
  • Museu Calouste Gulbenkian: 1.7 mi
  • Entrecampos: 2 mi
  • 25 de Abril Bridge: 2.7 mi
  • Estádio da Luz: 3.2 mi
  • Jerónimos Monastery: 3.9 mi
  • Padrão dos Descobrimentos: 4.1 mi
  • Lisbon Oceanarium: 4.2 mi
  • Oriente Railway Station: 4.4 mi
  • Gare do Oriente: 4.4 mi
  • Atlantic Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Vasco da Gama Bridge: 6.3 mi
  • Mafra National Palace: 18.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant Rossio
The ultimate indulgence with panoramic views from 1940. The magnificent Restaurant Rossio with Bar and Terrace. Perfect for afternoon and evening cocktails, this rooftop restaurant reflects the style and glamour of 1940 Lisbon features open-air terrace above the glittering skyline.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel offers a Conference Room with daylight with 50 sq m besides a full equipped Business centre and free wifi internet access all over the Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celtic Kels
Business
Cheshire England
Jun 3, 2012

Perfect Hotel in Ideal Location

I can not recommend this hotel more highly. It was in the perfect location to visit Lisbons highlights. The bus, metro and train station were on your door step and meant that trips were easy to organise. A 48 hour open top bus ticket is a must and makes sight seeing stress free!!! Go to Sintra and Cascais if you have the time, both beautiful and are contrasting in atmosphere from Lisbon town.The hotel room was lovely, the bathroom luxurious and the bonus was a delicious pastry that was brought to your room each evening. Breakfast was great with views of Lisbon from the rooftop restaurant terrace. I would definately stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to dine in Lisbon. After trying a few, the food served at Nicola was delicious and well worth a visit. It is cheaper though to dine inside the restaurant compared to sitting outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liane M.
Business
Caslano, Switzerland
Jun 1, 2012

Hotel Altis Avenida Lisbon

Fantastic stay. Wonderful breakfast. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Fantastic location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

barrios altos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gjrich33
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Superb staff makes this hotel

As described, the Altis Avenida is a 5* boutique hotel, in the center of downtown Lisbon. Wife and I stayed here 2 nights and the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Incredibly friendly and helpful arranging dinners and Fado. Hotel is super modern in decor. Beds are very comfortable. Gorgeous bathrooms. They even do a turn-down service with pastries! Only thing is that it is in the middle of the touristy area of Lisbon, which could be good or bad, depending on what you are looking for. Would probably stay in Alfama next time. Definitely have drinks, dinner or breakfast on the roof, its an amazing outdoor balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RT and JCS
Business
Lexington, kentucky
Mar 22, 2012

Great hotel! great location!

We enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent helpful and professional staff. Very clean rooms & bathrooms. At the heart of many landmarks. A short distance walks to many places and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are taking Red Bus for sightseeing, we think the Lisbon has more buses than Portugal one. If you are planning to visit museums and other places with admission fee get the Lisbocard from the Tourist Information office almost across the street from the Hotel which covers transportation and many admission fees. Or purchase a daily pass for transportation for 5 Euro form machines. You can get to City Center (Downtown) from the airport for 3.5 Euro verses 20-35 Euro for a cab. Enjoy the pastry shops every corner. If we go back, we will stay here for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAM 25176
Business
Clinton, NJ
Feb 13, 2012

Perfect Hotel in a Great City

This is only the second review I've ever been wiling to take the time to do. The other one I did was because I was not at all happy. This is being written for the exact opposite reasons. I'm not a huge traveler but I do prefer decent hotels i.e. very clean, attentive friendly staffs, convenient location, carpets and bedding I'm not afraid to walk on or sleep in, etc. The Altis Avenida exceeded my expectations and must be considered one of the best bets in Lisbon. It is located in one of the nicest and most convenient parts of the city, is only two years old (having taken an existing building and completely gutting it), has a restaurant with great views of the city, and its staff appears to be a very well trained team always eager to be of service in any way possible and always smiling. They all speak several languages (English was a biggie for me) and most Portuguese citizens speak English as well making it a very comfortable place for me to visit. The Metro is so easy to use even I was able to get around easily. If considering tours, check out Grey Line tours as we had very good experiences with them here. I would easily return again and would not think twice about where I would stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of restaurants but ask and look for the "hole in the walls" as they are also quite good, authentic and with better pricing. Wines all over Portugal were awesome and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wingman
Business
NYC
Jan 2, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Breakfast!!!

This hotel is my fav in Lisbon. Great location, modern and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyaK
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

AMAZING location!!

Steps away from many of the hot spots of the city and the starting point of all the tour buses, you could not ask for a better location. This hotel is a boutique hotel, and you get the same type of treatment, with a reasonable price. Anything they are able to do to make your stay more comfortable, they do. The decor is very modern and trendy, and it had a nice feel to it overall. Also, free wifi in the rooms. The icing on the cake is the free traditional dessert that comes to your door every night around 8pm. That made my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADang
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, Great Location. Metro and Bus stop is close by (Stop is Restauradores). The breakfast could be better, but sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For easy airport transportation, take the Aerobus (3.75 euro) or bus 44 or bus 745 (1.75 euro) to Restauradores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Braniffman
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Just about the best hotel in Dublin!

We spent the night before getting on a cruise, the staff was terrific, very accommodating and very knowledgeable about their town and restaurants. The location is incredible, located in the best area of the city, the room was beautiful and we had all the little things you might need. The bartender at their bar was so nice and knowledgeable about the different brands of Irish whiskey they carry. We've never had it before so he invited us to sample some of his recommendations before ordering some drinks. We would stay there again and again. The best flavor of the Irish People!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great experience at a French restaurant called Hugo's, very close to the Hotel and a terrific menu, delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Altis Avenida Hotel Lisbon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 13, 2011

Nice place to stay!

Hotel staff was great. Coffee and breakfast were super - all in a nice restaurant with a large balcony and view. Convenient location and great staff. Nice small luxury hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top