$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Tivoli Lagos Hotel

4 stars
Rua Antonio Crisogono Santos, Lagos, Lagos, 1250-135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Wonderful Holiday

Fantastic hotel for the money. Staff and room all great. Already booked two weeks return in 2014. See full review

  • Happy Holiday Maker
  • Oct 5, 2013
odd layout

Very small sleeping area, silly useless hall and closet. Good location, lovely breakfast, so so... See full review

  • TravelerX2
  • Nov 9, 2014
Set in the heart of Lagos, the decor of the Hotel Tivoli Lagos epitomises the Algarve culture, with its Maria Jos Salavisa designed blue and white corridors linking the rooms, patios, restaurants and bar. To help make your stay as relaxing as possible, Tivoli Lagos provides a permanent shuttle service to the Duna Beach Club, which has beach facilities offering fun for adults and children. Situated right on the Meia Praia, Duna Beach is the ideal setting for parties, banquets and even beach weddings. Only a few metres from the entertainment at the Marine Life Centre, and a few kilometres from the best golf courses in the Algarve, this welcoming 4-star hotel is an equally excellent choice for weekend visits and family holidays. The Tivoli Lagos is smoke-free in all indoor public areas except the white lounge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tivoli Lagos Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Tivoli Lagos Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
With adjoining twin beds or a double bed, the Club Room (Superior) measures approximately 28m2 and has its own balcony or terrace. There are pleasant views over the garden or the indoor swimming pool, as well as a comfortable bathroom and individual air-conditioning.
Standard Single Room
Measuring approximately 15m2, this single room is furnished with a double bed, and offers city or pool views from its balcony or terrace. The individually air-conditioned room also benefits from an ensuite bathroom with shower.
Standard Double Room
Furnished with a double bed and measuring approximately 18m2, this spacious room offers a balcony or terrace with views over the garden, pool or city. The room is individually air-conditioned and has a comfortable ensuite bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

LUNA BAR LOUNGE
Smoke free In the heart of the Tivoli Lagos, the lobby bar enjoys plenty of natural light, with direct access to gardens, swimming pool and the Lacbriga restaurant, is the ideal meeting point. The live music in the evenings makes it the perfect setting for your favourite drink in a live and relaxed ambiance. We now have a new drinks list designed by the wine expert Anibal Coutinho, and which includes numerous Luna cocktails. Opening hours: 10.00-01.00 (winter until 00.00).
"PATEO VELHO" RESTAURANT
- Original Restaurant and Grill Smoke free (indoors) You will be impressed by the la carte service in a typically Portuguese atmosphere, where you can try the deliciously fresh fish and meat, grilled to a turn. The Pateo Velho has its own terrace, perfect for moonlight Summer dinners. Capacity: 30 guests inside, 30 in the outside terrace. (Table booking is recommended) Opening hours: 19.30h to 22.00h (dinner).
SWIMMING POOL BAR
SWIMMING POOL BAR
LACOBRIGA RESTAURANT
International buffet and Breakfast Smoke free Tivoli Lagos' main restaurant has a very special charm, with its warm terracotta colour on the pavement and the arched ceilings, contrasting with the white walls so typical of southern Portugal. Breakfast buffet and dinner are daily served here. Opening hours: 07.30 to 10.30 (American buffet breakfast), 19.30 to 22.00 (buffet or "tabled'hte" dinner) Winter time from 18H30 to 21H30
DUNA BEACH CLUB
On the Meia Praia beach, sitting among the dunes of Lagos Bay - on a long stretch of soft and golden sand - you will find the Duna Beach Club, approximately 2 Km from the hotel. The club has been totally remodelled and now has a completely new feel. The Duna Beach Club has a casual and informal atmosphere and offers numerous activities and services. Closed from the 1st of November until the 15th of March 2015. To better appreciate our beach club please visit www.duna-beach.com
DUNA BEACH RESTAURANT
DUNA BEACH RESTAURANT
BAR DUNA BEACH AND "MIXOLOGY COCKTAILS"
BAR DUNA BEACH AND "MIXOLOGY COCKTAILS"

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
In an area of the Algarve increasingly in demand for corporate events, the Tivoli Lagos Hotel will leave no detail unattended in the organization of your conference or business meeting. What's more we are right in the centre of the city and just a short walk from the Marina. Our excellent restaurants serving both Portuguese and international cuisine and our meeting rooms which can hold up to 120 people will ensure the success of your event. See our wide range of suggestions. At Tivoli Lagos, you control your own event. Our Conference Manager has immediate access to our top management and can quickly deal with any situation on the spot, ensuring a smooth operation, whilst our experienced support teams take care of every detail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PwBy
Dublin
Aug 3, 2012

What it said on the label

Everything that it said on the label staff brilliant location grate would have to dig deep to find something wrong then that would be nit picking super holiday for my wife son and I wit a little bit of class well done tivoli hotel and e bookers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerX2
Business
Southern Ontario
Nov 9, 2014

odd layout

Very small sleeping area, silly useless hall and closet. Good location, lovely breakfast, so so staff they could work on being a little more friendly. We spent 4 nights and only had someone in to clean once! But the location makes up for the annoyances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Louies bar 5pm happy hour till 8, good friendly fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giannelf
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2014

Location Great!

The location, amenities, view , and breakfast were great! Staff very helpful and friendly. Having a beach club was very nice and easy to use . Our room was a bit musty but overall positive experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Holiday Maker
Business
Essex, UK
Oct 5, 2013

Wonderful Holiday

Fantastic hotel for the money. Staff and room all great. Already booked two weeks return in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny M
Business
Manchester
Apr 12, 2013

Average

Breakfast Not Very Nice. Same Stuff Every Morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Scott
Business
Herstmonceux Castle East Sussex
Jan 2, 2013

Great short break

The hotel was exactly what we expected. It has a great location in town, so close to shopping and the marina, and all sorts of wonderful restraunts. It is a very nice hotel, albeit a little tired looking. They do need to update the T.V.s, which are very old fashioned, but I hardly turned it on anyways as there was lots to do. Breakfasts were very good and the hotel staff were very helpful. The perfect place to stay for a short break where you want to explore the town and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great place to eat right at the bottom of the hill from the hotel by the driveway entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Chan
Business
Ireland
Aug 13, 2012

Needs a serious refurb.

Hotel is well located. Staff were good though at the pool bar it seemed to depend on who you know as to how well you got served. The usual problem with sunbeds, towels on from early morning, nobody on them and left for long periods empty. Pool area is small. Breakfast was basic standard for most 4 star hotels. the hotel is rambling and from reception there was no easy or direct access to our room. Not suitable for mobility impaired perhaps. Very impressed with the young chap who hauled our bags from reception to our room. Smiled all the way. Rooms need a upgrade as they reminded of some of the George & Mildred sets on tv. Picture on web site is of the pool at the beach not at the hotel. The hotel provides sun loungers free on the beach for guests however in the beach pool area they are €10 each. To be honest we didn't spend much time in the hotel as you can see from above. Ate out every night as great value and variations in Lagos still despite the 23% vat rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PwBy
Business
Dublin
Aug 3, 2012

What it said on the label

Everything that it said on the label staff brilliant location grate would have to dig deep to find something wrong then that would be nit picking super holiday for my wife son and I wit a little bit of class well done tivoli hotel and e bookers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MY Wonder Girl
Business
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2012

Best Trip Ever

Absolutely nothing went wrong. Could have chosen better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peasare
Business
belfast
Jul 3, 2011

excellent location

This hotel is in an excellent location about 5 minutes walk from the promenade and marina.It is also close (about 10 minutes from the old town shopping area with its many restaurants, cafes and bars. There is an excellent restaurant across the street called o artista which also has entertainment. We didnt eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was fine, good selection of fruit, breads, cheese, meats and a small selection of hot food. The restaurants in the hotel were a bit pricey but there are many other restaurants within easy reach. The hotel has its own beach area on meia praia beach which is lovely and there is a free shuttle to it. You have your own sun beds and shades. We upgraded to a superior room which i would recommend as its a bigger room and has a small balcony. The staff were friendy and helpful. As it was our anniversary i emailed the hotel and they gave us a bottle of bubbly in our room which was nice. The only downside to the hotel was the number of steps so it would be unsuitable for disabled or elderly. Lagos itself is lovely, the promenade is nice to walk along and there are a couple of nice smaller beaches at one end where you can also go for longer walks as well. There are boat trips available at the marina, we went on two, one to see dolphins and another to explore the grottos. Both highly recommended. All in all we had an excellent week in lagos and i would recommend it as a holiday destination. The hotel is well placed to everything and was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

o artista restaurant across the street - excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top