$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

4 stars
Rua Antonio Augusto Goncalves, Coimbra, 3041-901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Experienced travelers

We stayed only one night, but if we would know what kind of place it is, we would be ready to stay... See full review

  • Big travel experience
  • Aug 3, 2013
Excellent

You couldn't expect a better hotel in coimbra. The amenities are unbelievable for such a historic... See full review

  • Traveler from the us
  • Jun 29, 2013
Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas - Small Luxury Hotel The hotel offers three different atmospheres: the Palace, garden and spa guest rooms. The Palace rooms which one accommodated the Duke of Wellington and the king Miguel of Portugal, have the charm and romanticism of days gone and offer a stay in history. Offering direct access to serene botanical gardens, the garden overlook the stage for the love affair of Pedro and Ines. The modernity designed spa rooms boast stunning view of the Quintas woods and Coimbra. The Quinta das Lagrimas hotel is member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, an association of hospitality establishment that includes beautiful hotels of charm all over the world. Hotel providing the amenities like baby sitting service, banquet facilities, bar, children's facilities, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, gift shop, golf course, gym / fitness facilities, high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, library, lift / elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities at cost, plunge pool, reception, restaurant, room service, room service - 24 hrs, safe deposit box, spa services (massage, facial, steam room, etc.), solarium, swimming pool- indoor & outdoor. Note:- In case of No show: the all stay will be charge. If the cancellations are done with less than 48 hours before the arrival of the Client the Hotel will charge first night full rate to be paid by the Operator. The Operator will also pay all additional services requested and charged to the Hotel.

Hotel Map

40.1981 -8.4322
Area served
Coimbra.
Nearby airports
Porto International Airport.
Area description
Located within Quinta's 12 hectares of gardens where collection of trees boast from all corners of the world. Coimbra, the ancient capital of Portugal, is one step beyond the Quinta's gate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas also booked these hotels.

Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas Rooms

Jardim
Room with one twin and one double bed includes rooms air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, crockery / cutlery, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Palacio / Spa
Room with one twin and one double bed includes rooms air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, crockery / cutlery, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Deluxe Room
Room with one twin and one double bed includes rooms air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, crockery / cutlery, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Suites
Room with one twin and one double bed includes rooms air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, crockery / cutlery, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arcadas da Capela
Cuisine uses traditional ingredients of this region to create exquisite recipes that hotel refresh four times per year, with the rhythm of the season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from the us
New York
Jun 29, 2013

Excellent

You couldn't expect a better hotel in coimbra. The amenities are unbelievable for such a historic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big travel experience
Connecticut
Aug 3, 2013

Experienced travelers

We stayed only one night, but if we would know what kind of place it is, we would be ready to stay for a week. It has beautiful gardens, short golf course, spa with Turkish baths. Stuff is very friendly. And you can go around halls there, feeling yourself like in museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia R.
Austin, Texas
Jun 26, 2012

Peaceful vacation

The staff at the hotel were wonderful and very helpful. After only 3 nights staying in the hotel, my friend and I had developed a rapport with the staff and they would give us great tips for the day as we headed out with our itinerary. The food in the hotel is also great - we ate one night in the bar which serves the same food as their restaurant. From anywhere on the grounds you can't here the sounds of the city or cars passing by. The result is a very peaceful atmosphere once you're inside the compound, either resting at the pool or sleeping in your room. The only reason I didn't give it a 5/5 on location is because it's not located in the center of Coimbra, but the walk across the bridge is so short and easy that it's not a big deal in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Portugal
Atlanta, GA USA
Jun 5, 2009

A Palace with top customer service

The town center was a simple and healthy walk across the pedestrian bridge and alone the river. We stopped for an outdoor lunch at an excellent pizza restaurant. We had already had a week of typical portuguese food and an Italian lunch was needed. Very hot day but perfect in the shade around mid-day and afternoon. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating from check-in, orientation and a perfect dinner suggestion. The pool and setting was relaxing. Upon entering our room there was a problem with our bathroom. While we had lunch the staff changed our room to another improved room. The old palace was beautiful and our friends had a room there. I stayed in the new modern addition and was very pleased with all the details. They also stock a good "honor system" bar in the library and asked you to make yourself at home which we did and appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the hotel staff for recommendations. It was a reasonable taxi ride up from the city center and typical crowds but well worth the local portuguese/ fusion fine dining. Most Portuguese people are very friendly attempting to help even when they only speak a little English and see you with a city map looking confused.

Review of Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pig of steel
Business
perth
Apr 15, 2013

very nice place to stay

a nice stroll to downtown. enjoyed my stay. old hotel in picturesque setting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreiP
Riga, Latvia
Sep 11, 2012

Hotel with a character

Hotel with a character in an excellent location. Internet works only in lobby. Very good restaurant. Personnel could be more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJen
Vancouver, BC
Sep 12, 2013

great relaxing atmosphere

Enjoyable hotel, wonderful breakfast and pool and surrounding gardens though difficult to find if you do not know the town..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search