$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso

5 stars
View map of Rua do Clube, Cascais, 2750-715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Wonderful Onyria - Everything we needed

What a wonderful stay. The majestic pines take center stage as they should the architecture and... See full review

  • Sophie
  • Dec 29, 2014
Bliss

This is our third visit to this hotel, its so relaxing and the staff are the best I have ever known... See full review

  • Jacks52
  • Jul 22, 2014
Between the pine forests and the perfumed gardens, the exclusive Onyrya Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso is a luxury five star Boutique Hotel inaugurated on the 1st April 2011. Located in Quinta da Marinha, Cascais, only 20 minutes drive from Lisbon, this Boutique Hotel with its sumptuous deluxe rooms and suites, some with Jacuzzi on the terrace (Edition Villas), is an exclusive property that will combine the most elegant facilities for meetings, conferences and dining in a variety of restaurants. The Hotel and the Villas are right next to the famous golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones Sr. It is a world class eighteen hole course with magnificent views to the Atlantic Ocean and the stunning Sintra mountain range. A Thalasso therapy centre and Spa will provide you with beauty care and relaxation, and natural seawater therapeutic treatments to refresh and rejuvenate.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$223
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$81
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★★
$258
4.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★★
$140
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$122
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$106
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$168
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.8 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$135
3.7 / 5 6 reviews

Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room offers one double bed with two twin beds with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophie
Couples
Phoenix
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful Onyria - Everything we needed

What a wonderful stay. The majestic pines take center stage as they should the architecture and impeccable landscape design enhance the feeling of serenity and relaxation. But the staff at the Onyria earned our gratitude and highest praise. There was never a moment, when they did not extend every effort to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. This experienced world class staff made sure that we had all the information we needed to enjoy all of Portugal. They were able to share the nuances of our tour selections, shared their knowledge of local fare and really made us feel at home. I'm not sure that I've enjoyed breakfast as much anywhere. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Onyria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

IWhen booking tours, especially those scheduled to return after 4:00 pm, be sure that you will be returned to your hotel.

Review of Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacks52
Couples
London
Jul 22, 2014

Bliss

This is our third visit to this hotel, its so relaxing and the staff are the best I have ever known on all my travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We really enjoy the hour walk into town along the coast, cut through the golf course down to the lighthouse (there are restaurants there) and then walk along into town where there are many lovely restaurants.

Review of Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LimerickCouple
Couples
Limerick
Oct 10, 2012

Week Break

can't fault this hotel, stayed for a week in June 2012. went away for a relaxing break with my wife. Staff brilliant, rooms lovely, breakfast brilliant. Very quiet resort which we needed for a bit of QT time together. lounged by the spa pool during day time. it was just us there so it was like a private pool as no kids allowed during specific times. other pool well suited for families. if you're into golf there is good course there. short spin to the town, taxis are cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel and Thalasso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharktale
Family
Dublin Ireland
Jul 10, 2012

Great Escape

Top class hotel & staff, could not fault. Excellent pools, meals & bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top