$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Clube Praia Da Oura

3 stars
Rua Oliveira Martins. Praia da Oura, Albufeira, 8200-901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Good Holiday

We had a great time and everything was great apart from the building work, but we did not let that... See full review

  • joda
  • Apr 12, 2014
Lovely and enjoyable

The hotel was lovely very clean and tidy! Grounds were well looked after! Right on the beach! Very... See full review

  • Lauracxx
  • Aug 22, 2014
Beachfront retreat with self-contained units near Oura Beach

Conveniently situated on the golden beach of Albufeira, Clube Praia Da Oura offers an ideal holiday retreat for travellers in this lively Portugal region. This comfortable seafront resort features self-contained accommodations and in-house restaurants and bars that serve Mediterranean and Portuguese specialities as well as international dishes. At this inviting property, guests can swim laps in the indoor and outdoor pools, work up a sweat in the fitness centre and relax in the Turkish bath, Jacuzzi and sauna. Hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and children's club are available.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • On-site pools, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • A number of in-house restaurants and bars
  • Quick access to the beach and local nightlife
Clube Praia Da Oura Rooms

Each of the well-outfitted studios and apartments come with fully equipped kitchen, seating area with TV and en suite bathroom. Select units come with soothing ocean views, dining area, terrace and living room with sofa sleeper. Some apartments can sleep up to six adults.

Things To Do
  • Praia do Oura (300 m/0.19 mi)
  • Balaia Golf Village (1.9 km/1.2 mi)
  • Museu Municipal de Arqueologia de Albufeira (2.5 km/1.6 mi)
  • Albufeira Riding Centre (2.5 km/1.6 mi)
  • Praia da Falesia (4.9 km/3.0 mi)
  • Praia Sao Rafael (5.3 km/3.3 mi)
  • Praia da Coelha (6.4 km/4.0 mi)
  • Praia Gale (8.1 km/5.0 mi)
  • Zoomarine Algarve (9.1 km/5.6 mi)
  • Roman ruins of Cerro da Vila (9.2 km/5.7 mi)
  • Praia Salgados (9.3 km/5.8 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clube Praia Da Oura also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Clube Praia Da Oura Rooms

Studio Apartment
Studio apartments have a sofa bed an open plan living room with a full equipped kitchen and a terrace with pool, garden or sea views.
One Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartments have one bedroom with double or twin beds, a living room with a sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom and a beautiful terrace with pool, garden or sea views. These apartments can sleep up to 4 adults.
Two Bedroom Apartment
Two bedroom apartments have one bedroom with double bed, one bedroom with twin beds and a living room with a sofa bed, a nice terrace with pool, sea or garden views. They also have fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. These holiday apartments can sleep up to 6 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Dining

Jac's Restaurant
Jacs Restaurant serves you breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our delicious Menu A La Carte, offers classic English and Portuguese dishes, to suit every taste.
Jac's Bar & Terrace
The Jac's Bar & Terrace is the perfect place to meet up with friends and family. Internet access is available for you to keep up to date with all your friends back home. A great choice of Snacks and Sandwiches is available throughout the day. And after a hard day by the pool or on the beach, why not treat yourself to one of our special cocktails while you plan your evening's entertainment.
Amanda's Bar
Amanda's Bar gives you a great night out every night. There is always a wide choice of fantastic live entertainment on offer, Cabaret Shows, Live Music, Dances, Movies and Discos.
Pool Bar
The Pool Bar is open throughout the day so you and your family can spend as much time by the pool as you like. Enjoy cool beers, long cocktails and light snacks as you soak up the holiday sunshine. Take away service is available.
Ocean Bar
What could be finer than sitting back and sipping a cool cocktail while enjoying the magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean? Internet access is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Clube Praia Da Oura

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC frequent traveller
Business
Dublin
Sep 19, 2014

Slightly disappointing Family Holiday

We just returned from this hotel. We stayed in a Studio apartment with our 18 mth old and was very disappointed ! Far too small, stuffy and no air conditioning which all hotels/apartments should have ! Only one fan worked. Tiniest bathroom ! Overall lovely property. Location is good. Food at the pool bar was really lovely. One other thing if you are travelling with a child in a buggy would not recommend it is very hilly and lots of steps to bars/restaurants etc so not baby friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hillclimb to entertainment area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laura K
Business
Donegal, Ireland
Aug 30, 2014

Awful

Whole experience of the hotel was awful. It ruined our holiday. We will never return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauracxx
Business
Louth, Ireland
Aug 22, 2014

Lovely and enjoyable

The hotel was lovely very clean and tidy! Grounds were well looked after! Right on the beach! Very spacious rooms, we stayed in a studio! Reception staff could be slow at times but quite helpful! Wifi only worked in the bar and reception area where drinks were quite expensive! The pool is very small for the amount of rooms this hotel has and is positioned quite far from a lot of the rooms!! The strip was only a couple of minutes walk up a hill! We did go into old town albufeira which was only 6/7€ in a taxi but was near impossible to get a taxi out of it in which case we walked the 30/35 minutes back to the hotel!! Nice walk bar the big hill in the middle of it!!! Otherwise we had a brilliant holiday and will definitely be going back! None of the cons stopped us from havin a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants on the strip are very very nice and staff are all lovely! Any amount of places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dixie 44
Business
ireland
Aug 12, 2014

good times had by all

we gat a room in block k which the sun shone from 10am till 4pm on our balcony! room was spacious and clean,the only problem is that we had to wait till 5 o clock to get into our room as did everyone else except infiniti members.i think that reception staff were dealing with to much and were not over friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMcC
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 6, 2014

Great location

We stayed in studio 405, which we felt was perfectly located. We were right beside reception and the Piano Bar and Jac's Restaurant and our terrace led directly into the gardens and to a small swimming pool which was perfect for sunbathing- we could lie on our loungers on our terrace and cool off in the pool. It was a 3 minute walk to the gorgeous beach and only 5-10 mins to the strip. Although these studios have not been renovated yet, they were equipped with everything we needed. The free shuttle bus to the other hotels and to the old town was great. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The cleaners were very friendly and thorough but my main complaint with the accommodation was that the cleaning rota wasn't effectively organised. We stayed for 10 nights, from a Sunday to a Wednesday and our room was cleaned on Thursday, Friday and Tuesday. This left us with overflowing bins and badly in need of clean towels for much of our stay. We would have appreciated the cleaning being more evenly spread out across our stay. The other suggestion I would have would be for the price of drinks in the bars outside of Happy Hour to be lowered slightly to be able to compete with prices in the outside establishments. For such a big complex, there weren't many people choosing to drink in the hotel bars, probably because of price. Overall we had a great stay. We appreciated that the reception staff printed our boarding passes for our return flight free of charge and that on my birthday we awoke to a voucher for a free bottle of sparkling wine- nice touches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachh
Business
Longford
Jul 20, 2014

Great hotel

Excellent value for money, big pool close to beach close to strip (about a 10 min walk uphill) Rooms very clean only con no air confitioning in room but fans provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel provides free shuttle bus to old town of Albufeira really is worth it to go and a look at the historic town and gorgeous beach there. Its a free service so why not!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony67
Business
Ireland
Jun 2, 2014

Enjoyable with reservations

The resort is big but didn't feel over crowded. The pool area was good especially for our 3 year old. However, there was an exceptional amount of very noisy renovations,crews shouting at each other from one building to the next, vans and trucks parked on pavements made it rather difficult to relax. We did like the hotel and the evening kids entertainment. Albuferia has little else to offer, few good restaurants, very English pub culture. Unfortunately we will not return to there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Enzo Ristorante - without a doubt the best restaurant in Albuferia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joda
Business
Ireland
Apr 12, 2014

Good Holiday

We had a great time and everything was great apart from the building work, but we did not let that ruin our holiday. Lovely place and staff, we would go back and recommend it to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Town is fantastic and great for shopping, dining out and fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple Holidayers
Business
Ireland
Aug 13, 2013

Perfect Location

Perfect location, good hotel although could do with alot of changes. Rooms are very old fashioned, ie no air conditioning. Also I stead for 1 week and rooms were only tidied(not cleaned) 3 times max and clean towels also. I had to ask on two occasions for clean towels as we were left 3 days at one stage with no clean towels. Another thing which was really frustrating was the fact that one morning at 5.30am there was a man cutting the grass outside our room and woke us up, this went on until after 9.00am. Other than the above this was a great hotel for the price paid. The location is great its a 5 min walk to the new town and a taxi to the old town cost approx. €6.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clube Praia Da Oura

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine Mc
Business
Angus, Scotland
Jul 29, 2013

Would recommend...

This is a large complex and we were lucky enough to have an apartment in the block nearest the sea, with a sea view and one minute journey to a beautiful beach. Five/ten minute uphill walk to the strip. The accommodation is adequate and the room was cleaned 3 times during our one week stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the meals we had a Jac's Restaurant. Each apartment has a patio with loungers, table, chairs and umbrella - however this is not private as this is the entrance to your apartment, therefore people passing regularly. Once you get used to this, it is fine. Only one problem, from our point of view, was the lack of air conditioning in the apartment. Getting free wifi in reception could be tricky at times due to the number of people accessing it, however, the little beach café also had wifi which was a bonus whilst sunbathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top