$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

5 stars
View map of Krolewska 11, WARSAW, 00-065

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Very nice hotel

Hotel is newly remodeled. Great location. Friendly staff. Overall great experience. See full review

  • Artur T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful hotel for a five night stay in a marvellous City

We were both very pleased with the location of this quality hotel close to the heart of the... See full review

  • Alan C.
  • Jul 16, 2015
The deluxe, fully renovated Sofitel Warsaw Victoria hotel was designed in collaboration with the renowned French architect Didier Gomez. The hotel is located in the very heart of Warsaw, just a stone's throw from the Old Town, the Royal Palace and the National Opera House. It is the ideal location for both business travel and vacations. Come and experience our renovated meeting rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Warsaw Victoria also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$109
4.7 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$45
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★★
$72
4.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$47
4.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★★
$60
4.5 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$50
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$56
4.2 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★★
$85
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.7 / 5 13 reviews

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Rooms

1 Qn bed Clc
Classic Room, 1 king size bed, free WIFI. 291 sq. ft. (27 m²), Sofitel MyBed, workspace, free Internet access, LCD TV, free mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with bathtub or shower, Lanvin products, and individually controlled air
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room, 1 king size bed, free WIFI. 291 sq. ft. (27 m²), Sofitel MyBed, workspace, free Internet access, LCD TV, BOSE system, free mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with bathtub or shower, Lanvin products, air conditioning.
2 Sg beds Classic
Classic Room, twin beds, free WIFI. 291 sq. ft. (27 m²), Sofitel MyBed, workspace, free Internet access, LCD TV, free mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with bathtub or shower, Lanvin products, and individually controlled air condit
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room, twin beds, free WIFI. 291 sq. ft. (27 m²), Sofitel MyBed, work space, free Internet access, BOSE system, free mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with bathtub and shower, Lanvin products, air conditioning.
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Junior Suite, 1 king size bed, living room, free WIFI. 432 sq. ft. (40 m²), Sofitel MyBed, free Internet access, BOSE system, LCD TV, separate living room, free mineral water, Nespresso coffee machine, bathroom with bathtub or shower, Lanvin products, air
1 Kg bed Dlx
Luxury Room, 1 king-size bed, free WIFI, city view. 291 sq. ft. (27 m²), Sofitel MyBed, work space, free Internet access, BOSE system, LCD TV, free mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with bathtub or shower, Lanvin products, air cond

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 0.1 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Krakowskie Przedmieście: 0.3 mi
  • St. John's Archcathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 0.8 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 0.9 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 0.9 mi
  • St. Florian's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.1 mi
  • Pawiak: 1.2 mi
  • Warsaw Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Warsaw Citadel: 1.5 mi
  • National Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Warsaw Uprising Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 0.1 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Krakowskie Przedmieście: 0.3 mi
  • St. John's Archcathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 0.8 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 0.9 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 0.9 mi
  • St. Florian's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.1 mi
  • Pawiak: 1.2 mi
  • Warsaw Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Warsaw Citadel: 1.5 mi
  • National Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Warsaw Uprising Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Ujazdowski Castle: 1.6 mi
  • Okopowa Street Jewish Cemetery: 2 mi
  • Chopin Statue: 2.2 mi
  • Łazienki Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Wilanów Palace: 5.9 mi

Dining

KITCHEN GALLERY
Start the day in our cozy and colorful restaurant decorated with modern geometric motifs. Our buffet breakfast offers a varied selection of dishes prepared using local products.
LE VICTORIA BRASSERIE MODERNE
A modern interpretation of the traditional French brasserie, our restaurant offers a lavish menu based on the finest seasonal ingredients. The open kitchen means our guests can watch the dishes being prepared right in front of them.
VICTORIA LOUNGE
Our vibrant bar offers views of Pi?sudski Square. On Wednesday, Thursday and Friday evenings the atmosphere gets livelier with the help of our DJs. The bar also offers excellent aperitifs and liqueurs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan C.
Family
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Wonderful hotel for a five night stay in a marvellous City

We were both very pleased with the location of this quality hotel close to the heart of the City. The hotel is modern with all of the facilities one should expect for a five star facility. Every element of the hotel proved to be first class with the exception of the very limited broad band connect ability on the fith floor. Not good news with an eighteen year old daughter in the room! Without exception, each member of staff that we came into contact with was extremely curtious and helpfull throughout the stay. All in all this was a splendid experience and will certainly be remembered and recommended to any one looking for a great value, comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artur T.
Business
Park Ridge
Apr 6, 2015

Very nice hotel

Hotel is newly remodeled. Great location. Friendly staff. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhearee
Couples
ireland
Mar 18, 2014

great hotel

I couldn't fault the hotel in anyway.the service wAs too standers and I would go back. staff were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGBT NyLon
London, UK
Oct 22, 2013

Good value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff.. set's a high standard for local services outside the hotel. Location is a bit inconvenient unless you're coming in by train..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Kamp
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2013

Great hotel with even better location

Went for a business trip to Warsaw and decided to stay at Sofitel due to the cental location. I could not have gotten a better location. The walking district and shopping malls are right around the corner, a lot of scenery nearby making the stay more than just a quick lay over. The hotel was undergoing renovation but i was not noticing that one bit and all the common areas were very enjoyable. The renovated rooms are very modern while the older rooms still are nice but a more traditional style. Restaurant was great and so was the breakfast. Over night parking was a bit on the expensive side but still acceptable.Loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block up from Sofitel, there is a great walking district with lots of cafe's and restaurants... A great option to walk around and have a beer in the sun.

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikoCoco
Family
North Carolina
Jun 17, 2013

Sofitel Warsaw

This hotel was fabulous. Our luggage was lost for 3 days and the entire staff went overboard to help us in every way. The concierge staff was so helpful in getting us extras, giving us directions and recommending places to eat and shop. Our rooms were very comfortable. This was the best hotel during our trip. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marguerite DC
Single
Berlin
Aug 10, 2012

The Entire Staff Was Amazing

The staff saw to it that my stay was the most relaxing and enjoyable possible. I don't think I could have possibly had such a great experience in Warsaw without their care and attention to detail. Superb!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Warsaw Poland
Jul 27, 2011

Perfect location, wonderful hotel.

Perfect location, walking distance to Old Town and the best of Warsaw. Bus stop across street for a 10 minute ride to the Uprising Museum. The staff is excellent. They are very polished, professional, welcoming and accomodating. The concierge is extremely knowledgable and provided us with exact driving directions through Warsaw. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. And the pool is the most beautiful we have ever seen in a hotel. Just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas. TX
Apr 28, 2011

Sofitel met all our needs

The Sofitel Warsaw Victoria was the perfect choice for a visit to Warsaw. It is wonderfully situated across from Saski Park and a block off the Royal Route. We enjoy walking and the New and Old Town were in easy reach. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable and accomodating. I would not hesitate to recommend the Sofitel Warsaw. In fact when we return to Warsaw it will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
May 12, 2010

Fabulous hotel in fabulous city

Wonderful location a short ($5-8) taxi ride from the train station in a wonderful city. Just one long block from the Royal Way. Staff exceptionally helpful. Outstanding hotel at about $100/night. We did not eat at the hotel. 3 nights, May 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top