$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Old Town Apartments Warsaw

3 stars
29 Nowy Swiat, Warsaw, 00-029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Great place to stay in the center of Warsaw

Me and my fiancee are in our mid 20's and I choose this place to stay for us. We did not regret... See full review

  • Duke Kartel
  • Dec 22, 2013
Excellent City Trip

All rooms are huge and very clean. Some of household products are kept in the kitchen and Bathroom... See full review

  • Artistic
  • Aug 19, 2013
The hotel offers charming, fully equipped and furnished apartments in the heart of the historic Warsaw Old Town. The apartments are located in various buildings surrounding the Old Town Market Square. All apartments come with a fully fitted kitchen, CD player and cable TV. Our multilingual staff give an outstanding support, should you need anything at all. Experience the best of Warsaw with Old Town Apartments. The reception is open 9:00-20:00 on weekdays, and 9:00-17:00 on weekends. If guests plan to arrive later than that, please, call us approximately 30 minutes prior to your check-in time at: 48 503 312 686.Please note: arrivals after 22:00 are subject to a 15 EURO late check-in fee. Amenities and services: Airport transfer, Laundry service, Tours, Non-smoking rooms, Pets allowed, Reception and Smoke-free hotel. Transfer from the airport: 23, breakfast: 10. Please, note that at check-in you will be required to fill out our registration form and provide your credit card details/ EUR 50/person refundable cash deposit, to cover any unforseen damages or losses during guests stay. ++++IMPORTANT FOR CHECK IN ++++ reception office address: Nowy Swiat 29/3. /having completed their check-in guests will be transported to the Old Town free of charge. Distance from the reception to the Old Town-1,5km.

Hotel Map

52.2493 21.0124
Area served
Warsaw.
Nearby airports
Okecie International Airport.
Area description
The apartments are situated in the most beautiful area of the Old Town, just a few steps off the centre. If you travel from the airport, you can take a taxi or the 175 bus that will take you to the centre of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Old Town Apartments Warsaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Old Town Apartments Warsaw Rooms

One-bedroom apartment
The room offers 1 double bed, 1 sofa bed. A typical one-bedroom apartment has a bedroom and a separate living room area, a double bed and a double sofa bed, a kitchen or a kitchenette and a private bathroom with shower/bath. Located in the Old Town offer swift access to all city amenities and attracions. All apartments are stylishly decorated and come equipped with everything you might need for a comfortable stay away from home.
Studio apartment
The room offers one double bed or one sofa bed. A typical studio has a double bed and a double sofa bed, a kitchen or a kitchenette and a private bathroom with shower. Located in the Old Town offer swift access to all city amenities and attracions. All apartments are stylishly decorated and come equipped with everything you might need to feel at home away from home.
Two-bedroom apartment
The room offers 1 double bed, 2 single beds, 1 sofa bed. A typical two-bedroom apartment is perfect for a family or a group of friends. It usually has a double bed, 2 sgl beds and a double sofa bed, a kitchen or a kitchenette and a private bathroom with shower/bath. Located in the Old Town offer swift access to all city amenities and attracions. All apartments are stylishly decorated and come equipped with everything you might need to feel at home away from home

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • St. John's Archcathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 0.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 0.7 mi
  • St. Florian's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Warsaw Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Warsaw Citadel: 0.9 mi
  • Pawiak: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 1.4 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 1.4 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.7 mi
  • National Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Powązki Cemetery: 1.8 mi
  • St. John's Archcathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 0.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 0.7 mi
  • St. Florian's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Warsaw Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Warsaw Citadel: 0.9 mi
  • Pawiak: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 1.4 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 1.4 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.7 mi
  • National Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Powązki Cemetery: 1.8 mi
  • Warsaw Uprising Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Ujazdowski Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Chopin Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Łazienki Palace: 3 mi
  • Wilanów Palace: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke Kartel
New York City
Dec 22, 2013

Great place to stay in the center of Warsaw

Me and my fiancee are in our mid 20's and I choose this place to stay for us. We did not regret about that at all. We were satisfied with everything at our stay. Before we came there I read the reviews about that place and was little bit confused that people write negative about that place. But when we came there we were happy with what we got. Yes the place is not at the location where it is said on the website, 29 Nowiy Swiat street is their main office. where you check in and then they give you the key from the appartment and the voucher for the taxi to get to your place. We stayed in the old town of warsaw.Right in the cwnter of it. Very nice location, Lots of restaurants, shops, etc around it. walking distance from the new town center and not very far from shopping malls like Taras Zloty and Arcadia. The big plus of that place is that it is an apartment. We got 1,5 room apartment with full kitchen, food stores are walking distance from the place, like 3-5 mins. The food is not expensive, weused to spend about 10-20 for food a day and we cooked everything at home. So compare to hotel where you have to pay for everything separate you will safe good 50$ a day on food. You have to expect to carry your bags up to your apartment, cause all places are located in old town buildings and there are no concierge. The place itself is very safe and clean. Unless you are not lazy person or some fancy expensive freak then I would recomend you to choose this place to stay in Warsaw. We spend there two weeks and we really like that. Next time if we go to different country we will deffinitly going to look for the apartment stay rather then a hotel. All in all I rate that place 5 out of 5!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Leisure Traveler
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Ok, but not special

If I had been staying longer, perhaps the kitchen part of the accommodations would have swayed me toward feeling that this had more value, but there were some drawbacks (compared to other options). Check-in is a ways a way. Though they do provide free taxi service to the apartment, it's not like you can just drop downstairs for assistance with anything. The building itself was not great. The room was pretty sterile in its feel. The location is great, though ... right in the heart of the Old City! Pretty quite, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artistic
Manchester, United Kingdom
Aug 19, 2013

Excellent City Trip

All rooms are huge and very clean. Some of household products are kept in the kitchen and Bathroom such as toilet rolls etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This apartment is so close to Old Town, Bars, Restaurants and many more interest of places to see.

Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted Ruxpin
Oakland, California
Mar 19, 2013

Location is not at 29 Nowy Swiat

One surprise is that the location of "Old town Apartments" is not at 29 Nowy Swiat (which is a really good location, central to restaurants, bars, clubs, etc). The apartment we were placed at was approximately 2 km north of that location in the Old Town--which, if that is what you want, then perfect. 29 Nowy Swiat street is just the location of the reception desk, and from there, they send you to various apartments in the city. Make sure you double check the physical location of the apartment before you book. They wanted 10 euros/day for wifi which is not good either. Now, to the apartment itself, it was just a one bedroom apartment in the Old Town of Warsaw; I would say overall average. The room was cold in the winter, and I'm not sure how you control the heat. The shower curtain was too long, so when you take a shower, you're stepping on the bottom of the curtain (which is a little dark and moldy). The location required approximately a 10 min walk to the more central area of town (near 29 Nowy Swiat)--in the winter this is not so fun. I would suggest you get a 24 hour pass to take the bus/metro/tram. Would I stay here again? No. In retrospect I should have stayed at the Gromada Dom Chopla hotel (which I was considering, and also similar in price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maynard Cossack
Business
Oakland, California
Dec 7, 2012

Not a hotel.

This is a great apartment rental service but not a hotel. The address given of Nowy Swait is not the actual location of the apartments. Furthermore, unlike what is written the Internet service in the apartments is not free, it costs an additional 10 euro (not a good value). .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelJay
Chicago
Nov 15, 2012

Great for the price

This hotel is actually comprised of various apartments in Warsaw's historic Old Town. The offices where you rent the apartment are located a good few blocks away, so that is good to keep in mind. The staff was nice and knowledgable, they gave us the keys to the apartment as well as a complimentary cab ride there. The place itself had a decent bed, a modern bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, and even a washing machine. There were towels and soap, and it's easy to get shampoo or toothpaste right outside the door. At the price, I don't think there would be a better deal. We were able to walk everywhere right from the central location, and the building itself was quiet and charming. Overall, very highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philomath Traveler
Philomath, Oregon
Sep 16, 2012

Great value and location

Large apartment with a washer which was nice. Very clean with a nice shower. If you a light sleeper you might want to look elsewhere. You will need to ask people in order to find the office. It's upstairs above a women's clothing shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
faooliveira
brasilia
Sep 9, 2012

Staying in Warsaw

The hotel was nice, and well located. However, it is difficult to fiind, particularly if you arrive at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markopolo
Nhulunbuy, Australia
Jul 26, 2012

Good family getaway

It was a nice unit close to all attractions. Getting up the steps was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Old Town Apartments Warsaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastern European Traveler
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 25, 2012

Great Apartment Experience

A bit difficult to locate at first, but worth the effort. Not a 5 star hotel, but a very memorable, authentic, local experience. The apartment was very clean and the location was excellent - just off the main square in Old Town. The booking office staff was very friendly and assisted with arranging a cab to the airport when we departed. (The cab company on the other hand - was not so good - not a reflection on the property!) I would recommend this to anyone who wants to spend some time in Warsaw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top