$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Novotel Warszawa Airport

3 stars
UL. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw, 02-134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Nice to saty for business

Hotel was nice to stay. Clean room, suttle bus between air port and hotel, fitness center and nice... See full review

  • apple and orange
  • Mar 16, 2014
TRANSIT TO USA

the room spanking clean no bedbugs here!! 4 language TV station including CNN and paymovie~ HIGHLY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2010
The Novotel Warsaw Airport Hotel is situated 2.5 miles (4 km) from the city center and 1.2 miles (2 km) from Warsaw Chopin Airport. The hotel's professionally equipped conference complex is suitable for conferences and seminars of up to 730 people. As well as our 281 comfortable rooms, we also offer our excellent Garden Brasserie and Bar. The hotel boasts a garden with a covered swimming pool, transport to and from the airport, and its own car park.

Novotel Warszawa Airport Rooms

1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard room. A spacious room with King bed, en suite bath or shower, hair dryer, sofa bed, free high-speed Internet, air-conditioning, safe, free mineral water, tea/coffee facilities, minibar, TV. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
1 Db bed Exec
Executive room. All our Superior room features with added products and services: coffee machine, iPod docking station, 32" LCD TV, safe, extra bathroom amenities, bathrobe & slippers. Free Internet & local calls, free mineral water. Up to 2 adults and 2
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room. A modern spacious room with King bed, en suite shower, extra bathroom amenities, bathrobe, slippers, hair dryer, sofa bed, free internet, air-condition, safe, free mineral water, tea/coffee facilities, minibar, TV. Up to 2 adults and 2 ch

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Hotel Map

52.1908 20.9803
Nearby airports
WAW, (WAW), 2.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Chopin Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 2.6 mi
  • Warsaw Uprising Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 2.8 mi
  • Łazienki Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Ujazdowski Castle: 2.9 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 3 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 3.2 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 3.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 3.8 mi
  • Pawiak: 4.1 mi
  • Powązki Cemetery: 4.1 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 4.2 mi
  • St. John's Archcathedral: 4.3 mi
  • Chopin Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 2.6 mi
  • Warsaw Uprising Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 2.8 mi
  • Łazienki Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Ujazdowski Castle: 2.9 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 3 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 3.2 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 3.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 3.8 mi
  • Pawiak: 4.1 mi
  • Powązki Cemetery: 4.1 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 4.2 mi
  • St. John's Archcathedral: 4.3 mi
  • National Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • St. Florian's Cathedral: 4.6 mi
  • Warsaw Citadel: 4.9 mi
  • Wilanów Palace: 4.9 mi
  • Warsaw Zoo: 5.1 mi

Dining

GARDEN BRASSERIE
A modern interior with a friendly atmosphere, full of natural light. Our chef prepares European dishes with Polish and French influences. We also have a seasonal menu and a wide selection of wines. We have a children's menu for our younger visitors.
GRILL@NOVOTEL
On Tuesday to Thursday afternoons we invite guests to our garden restaurant where our chef prepares tasty grills. During Wednesday happy hour from 05:30 PM to 07:00 PM you can buy two beers in the price of one.
POOL@NOVOTEL
We offer renovated outdoor swimming pool that is open daily. To walk-in guests we offer vouchers for PLN 25 to be used in bar or restaurant where our chef serves specially composed light pool menu.
COCKTAIL BAR
Come and sample our delicious coffee and drinks or eat a late breakfast in comfortable and relaxing environment. Perfect place for private meetings or relaxing in a cozy, inviting atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Warszawa Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apple and orange
Business
Seoul
Mar 16, 2014

Nice to saty for business

Hotel was nice to stay. Clean room, suttle bus between air port and hotel, fitness center and nice location in the middle of hotel and city center. Kind staffs with fluent English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business1000
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 31, 2013

New, business like Hotel

New, clean and business like hotel. Free Shuttle to the airport. The staff was helpful. We had a tasty dinner. The asparagus was in season and their salad was really good. Try the Russian style pirogi. Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles1960
Business
Wuhan, china
Oct 4, 2012

Its location is so good, very close to airport

After we get off flight, we were grasp by airport taxi and across all over city to get in the hotel. Later then, after we check in we finally learned that Its location is so good, very close to airport. So I think guests should be informed that the hotel has its own free shuttle bus between airport and hotel soon after booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zeee
Milwaukee
Nov 30, 2011

o.k.

O.K. close to the airport. Stayed only one night Had problem with TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
145flyer
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 3, 2011

Not Bad for a Short Stay

I styayed at this hotel just for a short layover while in Warsaw. It was less than 10 min from the airport and they do have their own shuttle to and from the airport that leaves every half hour on the hour. You just have to let them know when you want to go. (The taxis will try to rip you off - one wanted over $40 for this short trip). The hotel iteself is nice and clean and modern but the location is in somewhat of an industrial area and housing project area. It is a very clean and safe but there are no restraunts close by. There is a convienience store that is a short walk away (5 min) that has a deli and any necessity you should need. The store only accepts cash in local Polish currency, however. The hotel staff can tell you how to get there - it is just down the street. The hotel does not have any voltage converters but said I coudl buy one in the gift shop for $25.00 US. This is unexcusable for an "International" Airport hotel. I travel all over the world for a living and I have not been to a foreigin hotel that has not had a voltage converter to borrow (I forgot mine). The hotel does have free WiFi and they will give you an ethernet cable to borrow to use for the internet in the room. I did not eat in the hotel restraunt, so I can't comment on the food but the menu did look nice (it is, however, Polish fare). Overall, for a short stay it is safe, clean, modern, quiet, and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convieienece store close by that only accepts local currency. No credit cards or American cash.

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
145flyer
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 3, 2011

Not Bad for a Short Stay

I styayed at this hotel just for a short layover while in Warsaw. It was less than 10 min from the airport and they do have their own shuttle to and from the airport that leaves every half hour on the hour. You just have to let them know when you want to go. (The taxis will try to rip you off - one wanted over $40 for this short trip). The hotel iteself is nice and clean and modern but the location is in somewhat of an industrial area and housing project area. It is a very clean and safe but there are no restraunts close by. There is a convienience store that is a short walk away (5 min) that has a deli and any necessity you should need. The store only accepts cash in local Polish currency, however. The hotel staff can tell you how to get there - it is just down the street. The hotel does not have any voltage converters but said I coudl buy one in the gift shop for $25.00 US. This is unexcusable for an "International" Airport hotel. I travel all over the world for a living and I have not been to a foreigin hotel that has not had a voltage converter to borrow (I forgot mine). The hotel does have free WiFi and they will give you an ethernet cable to borrow to use for the internet in the room. I did not eat in the hotel restraunt, so I can't comment on the food but the menu did look nice (it is, however, Polish fare). Overall, for a short stay it is safe, clean, modern, quiet, and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convieienece store close by that only accepts local currency. No credit cards or American cash.

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA California,Escondido
May 29, 2011

Very Good

American standard. Clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for recomendations.

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA California,Escondido
May 29, 2011

Very Good

American standard. Clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for recomendations.

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toulouse, France
Sep 3, 2010

Good location, fine room

This Novotel was up to the standard we expect in France. Excellent breakfast buffet included in the price made this a bargain deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which will take you directly into downtown Warsaw.

Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

TRANSIT TO USA

the room spanking clean no bedbugs here!! 4 language TV station including CNN and paymovie~ HIGHLY RECOMEND IT CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and in the morning a all you can eat dream breakfast for the hungry boys~!!!recomened prepay your breakfast with the room~ otherwise a bid HIGH!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you call them before you arrive and give them your fly information, if you do like I did~ they will pick you up from the airport even if you arrive late and put you in a Taxi to make sure you get to the Hotel. I had a transit situation~ Very happy I chose this hotel price was reasonable~

Back to menu Return to top