$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

4 stars
1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, 1 Zwirki i Wigury St, Warsaw, 00906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
41 reviews
very nice

very nice and quiet hotel; convenient for an early flight. See full review

  • akmz
  • Feb 26, 2014
Perfect Hotel for Early Flight from WAW

Standard Courtyard by Marriott hotel. It was very convenient to stay right by the airport, since I... See full review

  • David Larsson
  • Nov 2, 2014
Warsaw, Eastern Europe's vibrant city with a remarkable history, is home to beautiful parks and palaces. Whether visiting for business or leisure, you will find Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport offering an ideal location nearby it all. Stroll through the Old Town Quarter, pass the Royal Castle and further to the Warsaw Rising Museum, which are just 30 minutes away from the hotel. Just take your newly open direct city train. Our cosy guest rooms and suites feature free wired and WiFi Internet, laptop-sized safes, mini-bars and 24-hour room service. Enjoy Polish and international cuisine at Brasserie Restaurant. Stay connected with Wi-Fi Internet access in our lobby, outlets and other public areas. Stay fit in our fitness club. We will take care of every detail to make your meeting or social event special while accommodating up to 450 guests. Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport - the perfect accommodations for busy business travelers or sightseeing vacationer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chopin Statue: 3.6 mi
  • Łazienki Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Railway Service: 4 mi
  • Warsaw Uprising Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Ujazdowski Castle: 4.1 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 4.2 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 4.5 mi
  • Wilanów Palace: 4.9 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 5 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 5.2 mi
  • Powązki Cemetery: 5.5 mi
  • Pawiak: 5.5 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 5.6 mi
  • Chopin Statue: 3.6 mi
  • Łazienki Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Railway Service: 4 mi
  • Warsaw Uprising Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Ujazdowski Castle: 4.1 mi
  • Golden Terraces: 4.2 mi
  • Palace of Culture and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Nowy Świat Street: 4.5 mi
  • Wilanów Palace: 4.9 mi
  • Staszic Palace: 5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknown Soldier: 5 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 5.2 mi
  • Powązki Cemetery: 5.5 mi
  • Pawiak: 5.5 mi
  • Krasiński Square: 5.6 mi
  • St. John's Archcathedral: 5.7 mi
  • National Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • St. Florian's Cathedral: 6 mi
  • Warsaw Citadel: 6.3 mi
  • Warsaw Zoo: 6.5 mi

Dining

Brasserie Restaurant
Brasserie-style restaurant located on the mezzanine in the lobby, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner; serves Polish and international cuisine.
Cyber Cafe
Cyber Cafe invites for coffee, desserts, snacks, light soups, salads, sandwiches and pastas. Free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar offers a wide array of drinks, cocktails, beers and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the traverler
Business
Colorado
May 11, 2012

Great people, and great location

I have stayed their several times, and the people are always helpful, and I always enjoy staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie Nail
Business
Cullman, Alabama
Jul 18, 2012

Great stay!

Our group suffered a delay and missed connecting flight in Warsaw. The airline gave us a night at the Courtyard by Mariott and three meals. Room was well equipped and very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Quiet considering proximity to airport! We had reservations for the motel on our return trip and found things to be equally as good. Buffet meals were very tasty and price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the road to get to the hotel and bus is right out front to ride into Old Town, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akmz
Business
seattle
Feb 26, 2014

very nice

very nice and quiet hotel; convenient for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma County, CA
Jul 25, 2010

Very Nice Hotel!

The hotel staff are extremely professional and friendly. As good as any Marriott, Hyatt, or Hilton business-hotel in the U.S. Outstanding location if you need a hotel after or before a long flight. Just 100 yards or so from the airport to the hotel. Only downside is that the hotel charges for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lobby bar has a nice menu of sandwiches or salads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatplace
Business
Ukraine
Jun 3, 2010

RIght across from the airport

They are always helpfull there. I was looking for a place like wal mart instead of the expensive mall in the center of town, and the girl at the desk gave me the name of a place, and then bus directions on how to get to the place. It worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They are within walking distance to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ela
Business
SC
May 22, 2010

Perfect for my needs

Convenient location after a long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darecki
Business
Rockville,MD
Sep 15, 2009

One of the best

very nice clean not expensive and friendly hotel with first class service. I would recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 10, 2009

Night at the Chopin Airport in Warsaw

The hotel staff was very friendly. My room was excellent. I left a small item for a member of my family to pick up from the reception and it was done with a smile. The wake up at 4:50 am that I asked for was on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian, ID
Sep 4, 2008

good stay

Excellent hotel, but priced too high. Good location and the staff was helpful and very polite a rare quality in that part of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 1, 2011

Great Location!

The hotel location is perfect for travelers coming in or out of Warsaw airport. The rooms are clean and simple. Only down side is that you must pay to use internet in your room. This is my 3rd time at this hotel and I'd definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top