$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Novotel Poznan Centrum

4 stars
View map of pl. Andersa 1, POZNAN, 61-898

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Novotel Centrum

It is perfectly located across from a mall that has a grocery store, food court and even nice... See full review

  • Marius817
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great couple getaway

We have stayed for one night only and it was lovely! Nice staff and clean room! The only downside... See full review

  • Sandy frankowska
  • Jul 11, 2014
The Novotel Poznan Centrum is situated in the city center, 500 m from the train station, opposite the Old Brewery, near the Old Town Square and the Poznan International Fair. The hotel has 480 air-conditioned rooms with free Internet access and satellite TV. It also boasts fully equipped conference rooms seating up to 900 people, a prestigious Business Lounge for corporate guests and VIPs, and a restaurant serving regional and international dishes.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Poznan Centrum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Novotel Poznan Centrum Rooms

JrSuite 1 Kg bed
2-room apartment with one king-size bed. An unforgettable experience! A large, well-designed apartment with two rooms and a bathroom. Offering you the best: slippers and bathrobe, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, 2 bottles of mineral water, Interne
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with 1 queen size bed. Choose comfort and space. The Standard Room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. Facilities include: air conditioning, cable TV, Internet access and tea/coffee making facilities. For up to 2 adults.
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
3-room apartment with one king-size bed. Space and design are the main features of our apartment, which consists of three bedrooms and a bathroom. Special welcome and services: 2 LCD TVs, Nespresso machine, bathrobe, slippers and free Business Lounge use.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room is a perfect example of what Novotel is all about. Standard fittings: air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, Internet access. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.
1 Sg bed Std
Standard Room with one single bed and sofa.. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. Standard fittings: air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, Internet access. Up to 1 adult and 1 child.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with 1 queen size bed and sofa. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room is a perfect example of what Novotel is all about. Standard fittings: air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, Internet access. Up to 2 adults and 2 child
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 queen size bed and sofa. Enjoy working in a relaxing setting.Our executive room offers you modernity and comfort:coffee machine, iPod docking station, slippers and bathrobe, additional toiletries,free Internet, local calls and minera

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

RESTAURACJA
Enjoy international dishes in the NOVO2 restaurant. Our special children's menu is sure to satisfy the tastes of our younger guests.
BAR
The hotel bar is the ideal place for an aromatic cup of coffee, an afternoon tea, a glass of wine and the chance to relax after a hard day's work. This is an excellent spot to relax or for a business meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Poznan Centrum

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 6, 2010

Great experience!

This was our third trip to Poznan and our third hotel...we have been pleased with our hotels in the past but do like to have a little variety, plus wanted to go a little less expensive this year. We were quite pleased and surprised with the Novotel Centrum. The location is superb for shopping and transportation. Though the room was somewhat smallish (which was expected), it was spotless, well appointed and the bathroom was upscale. The breakfast buffet was great, with a wide variety of Polish and American selections. I don't hesitate to recommend it for your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The very upscale shopping mall Stary Browar is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marius817
Business
Maryland
Oct 21, 2014

Novotel Centrum

It is perfectly located across from a mall that has a grocery store, food court and even nice restaurants. It is a 15 min brisk walk to the train station or Expo or a 5 min taxi ride. They also have a great breakfast buffet in the morning. The staff was extremely helpful. The price was probably equal to many of the hotels in the area once you figured the taxi ride to and from the Expo each day. I loved to walk in the area it is situated. My only complaint was that I could not control the temperature in my room adequately. I like my room really cold and even with an open window it took time to cool down at night. The control is a central control there were no individual air conditioning units for these rooms. I like my room cold even in winter so it probably isn't on most every one's radar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store located in the lower level of the Mall across the street from the hotel. I was able to get bottled water, soda, fruit and cold meats so that I didn't have to rely on eating out so much. The hotel as a small fridge in each room. The mall also has all kinds of shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy frankowska
Business
Brighton
Jul 11, 2014

Great couple getaway

We have stayed for one night only and it was lovely! Nice staff and clean room! The only downside was no air con in the room and with the temp. 30+ it was a bit too hot at night and difficult to sleep. Apart from that everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Weranda lunch & wine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Ilkka
Business
Finland
Jan 28, 2013

Novotel Centrum

Everything ok. No unpleasent subrises. Clean and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Jun 3, 2011

good price, good location, but ...

Price was fine; location was fine; room very clean but small. Breakfast was extra and priced so high as to discourage its purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 6, 2010

Great experience!

This was our third trip to Poznan and our third hotel...we have been pleased with our hotels in the past but do like to have a little variety, plus wanted to go a little less expensive this year. We were quite pleased and surprised with the Novotel Centrum. The location is superb for shopping and transportation. Though the room was somewhat smallish (which was expected), it was spotless, well appointed and the bathroom was upscale. The breakfast buffet was great, with a wide variety of Polish and American selections. I don't hesitate to recommend it for your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The very upscale shopping mall Stary Browar is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top