$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

3 stars
Topolowa 40 Street, Krakow, 31-506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Nice place for a couple

I came here with my girlfriend and spent 5 days. Staff is very kind and helpful, they ley us... See full review

  • MaciekB
  • Nov 15, 2013
Lovely weekend break

Very clean hotel. Really helpful and pleasant staff. Easily accessible from railway and bus.... See full review

  • Holiday Girl
  • Aug 30, 2013
Atelier Aparthotel is a new standard among hotels in Krakow. We offer a good standrd for reasonable price! Hotel with its 27 rooms was opened in may 2008. For our guests we have single, double/twin, and triple rooms. Each room is equipped with bathrooms (with schowers), LCD TV sets (satelite TV), cofee/tea facilities, and free wifi internet access. On the courtyard of the hotel we have a free parking space for our guests. 24H reception is also in the building. The breakfasts are currentlly served in the Artefakt Cafe, which is located in the basement of our hotel.

Hotel Map

50.0666 19.9555
Area served
Krakow city center (silent street), just 300 meters away from the main station!
Nearby airports
Balice airport (KRK) is located 12km away. The best way to get to the hotel is by taxi, or a special train.
Area description
Located just 300 meters away from the main station, 100 meters from new builng of Krakow Opera, and 1200 meters from the main square. It meens that all the attractions are within walking distance. The area is silent, and safe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atelier Aparthotel Krakow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Atelier Aparthotel Krakow Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room for Single use
STANDARD - ROOM
Double/Twin room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Triple room
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior attic rooms

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kraków Old Town: 0.3 mi
  • Kraków Główny railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Czartoryski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adam Mickiewicz Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Oskar Schindler's Factory: 1.2 mi
  • Old Synagogue, Kraków: 1.2 mi
  • Jagiellonian University: 1.2 mi
  • Corpus Christi Basilica: 1.3 mi
  • Manggha: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum, Kraków: 1.6 mi
  • Nowa Huta, Krakow: 5.5 mi
  • Kraków Barbican: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaciekB
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Nov 15, 2013

Nice place for a couple

I came here with my girlfriend and spent 5 days. Staff is very kind and helpful, they ley us check-in before check-in time and check-out more than an hour after. Breakfasts are really nice. The only thing that wasn't quite good at all was remote control for the TV that didn't work despite changing batteries by staff. All in all - very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday Girl
Business
Lancashire,England
Aug 30, 2013

Lovely weekend break

Very clean hotel. Really helpful and pleasant staff. Easily accessible from railway and bus. Station.also easy to walk into the market square . Breakfasta a little limited Bedroom facing the front was a little noisy from the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe 90
Business
Jinan-gun, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea
Jan 14, 2013

A Decent Hotel in Krakow

I found the staff very helpful at this hotel. The room and the bathroom were large and warm. I also had a good view from my window. there's plenty of hotwater and it's instant. The room was cleaned everyday and reception is staffed 24 hours. I'd recommend a computer in the lobby for those without their own computer. Otherwise WIFI is available and free in all rooms for those with their own laptop. It's quiet and within walking distance of most sites worth seeing. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the trams to get to the Schindler museum. Get off the tram (24) one stop after it crosses the bridge then just walk. The Shindler Museum is next to the big art gallery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavel Istomin
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jun 28, 2012

Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Good small hotel. $3 on taxi to center. No free parking!!! Problems with Internet in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tourister
Business
toronto canada
Aug 8, 2011

What a dump

This place is a filthy hole. Its better to just show up sometimes than book ahead and end up ina place like this far from city centre. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tourister
Business
torobto, canada
Aug 6, 2011

Dont believe the hype, its a dump

I booked this place because of the good write ups about location and service, and because it was newish. This place was a total hole in the wall and a long walk to city centre, making dropping off market purchases difficult. Some drunk kids peed on me from their balcony on one of the trips to the city square. The hotel is dirty wirh black mould in our dusgusting bath room. Wifi didnt work and even though it said free parking, they tried charging me for it. Still have to check my cc. You can get a much better place closer to square for only 30 zloty more. The staff were nice though, but when knocking to come in , after only 2 knocks on the door she walked into my room and started talking to me while i was taking a poo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relieved to find my money
Business
Green Bay
Jun 17, 2010

Nice little hotel for the price.

A clean hotel with a great breakfast. I lost a packet of money and couldn't find it anywhere. After a day, I happened to ask the clerk and sure enough he found it and had it in a safe! Because it was a very large sum of money, I was relieved to get it back. I would use them again, simply because of their honesty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Krakow square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IDAHO
Jul 21, 2009

Krakow

Good value for a hotel close to the square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the old town square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atelier Aparthotel Krakow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCR
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 13, 2009

Great location and service!

I had a reservation at this hotel for only my first weekend in Poland. The service was so remarkable and helpful though that I ended up coming back to this hotel two more times over the course of my visit! About four blocks away from the train and bus stations. Also, fairly close to Cloth Hall and some other tourist locations you may want to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top