$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Hotel Orbis Gdynia

3 stars
Armii Krajowej 22, --, GDYNIA, 81372
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Gdynia is far from Gdansk airport

I was there on business. My destination was Torun, but my airport was Gdansk. I had been informed... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2011
Good hotel!

It is a nice hotell but needs to be renewed because of age It is nice to stay rhere it is near for... See full review

  • mecenat0
  • Dec 29, 2011
The Orbis Gdynia hotel is situated in the city center, just a short walk from the beach, the Seaside Boulevard - the most popular walking area in Gdynia - and the marina. Guests who enjoy cultural attractions will definitely appreciate the nearby MusicalTheatre, Oceanography Museum and Military Naval Museum. The hotel is ideal for both those wishing to spend their vacation by the sea and for business travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Orbis Gdynia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Orbis Gdynia Rooms

2 Sg beds Std City S
Standard Room with twin beds. Standard Room with twin beds. Free WIFI, satellite TV, telephone, optional minibar. Bathroom with tub and hairdryer.
1 Db bed Dlx
Privilege Room with 1 double bed. Privilege Room. Air-conditioning, 1 double bed, sea view, free WIFI, LCD TV, phone, tea and coffee making facilities, coffee maker, minibar, bathrobe and slippers, safe. Bathroom with tub and hairdryer.
1 Qn bed Sup City S
Superior Room with 1 double bed. Superior Room with 1 double bed. Free WIFI, satellite TV, phone, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar. Bathroom with tub and hairdryer.
Family Suite 2 Connec Rooms Std
Family Studio with two connecting rooms. Family Studio with 2 connecting rooms. Sea view, free WIFI, satellite TV, phone, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar. Bathroom with tub and hairdryer.
2 Sg beds Sup City S
Superior Room with twin beds. Superior Room with twin beds. Free WIFI, satellite TV, phone, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar. Bathroom with tub and hairdryer.
1 Qn bed Std City S
Standard Room with 1 double bed. Standard Room with 1 double bed. Free WIFI, satellite TV, telephone, optional minibar. Bathroom with tub and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub
Bidet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Orbis Gdynia

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Orbis Gdynia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StarB
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great location

A bit old but clean , right in the center of the town. Close to shopping and sea attraction . Great for people who want to travel and keep budget .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orbis Gdynia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lester and Marie
Business
Forest Hills, NY
Apr 23, 2012

pleasure trip to Gdynia

Great location! Close to dining, entertainment, museums and other seaport city attractions. Short driving to charming City of Sopot, Gdansk and the beautiful beaches along Baltic coast of Hel Peninsula. Unfortunately most tourist attractions available only in the high summer season from May through September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All type of dining in short walk from the hotel. Most of them are casual cafes and taverns. More sophisticated dining places to be found in nearby Sopot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orbis Gdynia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mecenat0
Business
Wrocław, Polska
Dec 29, 2011

Good hotel!

It is a nice hotell but needs to be renewed because of age It is nice to stay rhere it is near for shopping and also the beach Food is good and the staff frendly and very helpfull”Anyway, during the day we have stayed on the beach, occassionally coming back to the hotel, in the evening we had a great swim in huge swimming pool and relaxing time jaccuzzi and saunas. The building from outside looks terrible. Dirty and falling apart, inside is tidy but very old too, needing updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located a 3-minute walk of the beach in Gdynia!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Orbis Gdynia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 23, 2011

Gdynia is far from Gdansk airport

I was there on business. My destination was Torun, but my airport was Gdansk. I had been informed that Gdynia and Gdansk were one in the same but I learned quite the contrary due to the exorbitant taxi fare to the airport, forcing me to get up at 4 am. The hotel was fine, but not the location I wanted. There are plenty of small hotels in Gdansk and if I ever fly this route again, I will not take a hotel through any agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top