$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Novotel Gdansk Centrum

3 stars
Ul. Pszenna 1, GDANSK, 80-749
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Great

Good price for a good hotel. We always stay at the Novotel. See full review

  • C30 Rep
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great Value

Great hotel. The staff is amazing! Great location for a great price. See full review

  • C30 Rep
  • Jun 26, 2013
The Novotel Gdansk Centrum hotel is situated on Granary Island in an area with an extremely rich history and culture. Tourists visiting Gdansk will be pleased to know that we are just a short walk away from the Old Town, near to monuments such as the OldCrane Gate. For business travelers, the hotel offers wireless Internet access and a conference area consisting of four rooms that can be connected according to guests' needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Gdansk Centrum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Novotel Gdansk Centrum Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with twin beds.. Our Superior Rooms have 2 beds and combine a modern, ergonomic design with great facilities: air conditioning, Wi-Fi, LCD TV (not in every room), safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, shower and hairdryer. Maxim
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with twin beds.. Our Superior Rooms have 2 beds and combine a modern, ergonomic design with great facilities: air conditioning, Wi-Fi, LCD TV (not in every room), safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, shower and hairdryer. Maxim
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
VIP rooms with 1 queen-sized bed and a sofa. Enjoy working in a relaxed atmosphere. Our VIP rooms combine modernity and comfort: coffee making facilities, iPod docking station, slippers, bathrobe, toiletries, safe, free Internet and local calls, and fre
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior room with 1 double bed =+ convertible sofa. Work in peace and quiet. Our Superior Rooms combine modern, ergonomic design with great facilities: air-conditioning, Wi-Fi, LCD TV (not in every room), safe, minibar, tea & coffee making facilities,

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower

Dining

GARDEN BRASSERIE
Discover a world of flavors at our Garden Brasserie. We particularly recommend our Polish and international dishes which are prepared according to the latest European trends. We also have a special, balanced children's menu.
MELODY
Come to the bar and try our tasty snacks, superb cocktails and the best coffee in Gdansk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C30 Rep
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2014

Great

Good price for a good hotel. We always stay at the Novotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C30 Rep
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2013

Great Value

Great hotel. The staff is amazing! Great location for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C30 Rep
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2013

Great Value

Great location for the price. Internet works great and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We stay there several times each year. The only draw back is although the breakfast is delicious, it is too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama tee
Business
gdansk
Dec 2, 2012

my stay at novotel

i enjoy my stay at novotel hotel their staff are friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatoHeros
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 4, 2012

Great Location, Great help!

Perfect location in the city...the staff is extremely helpful, that is a very good beginning when it comes to being in a city you have never been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kleopatra...if you want to have a beer, outside this is the place..main square just 5 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donsi
Business
North Dakota
May 29, 2012

Excellent value

This hotel is within ~5 minutes walking distance from the old district. It appears to be at the margin of a less-than-safe part of the city, but the streets into the old district are well-lighted, and there are always lots of pedestrians using them. The rooms were clean. The front desk staff multi-lingual. Be sure to include breakfasts into your purchase, for they are *excellent*. Parking at the hotel is expensive: 40 zloty/day, and so I figured out another place to park the car. Overall, I would stay here again . . and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Amber dealers are everywhere, but much of it is said to be fake. To avoid this problem, the locals recommend shopping at Bernsteins, which is near the Green Gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet pea
Business
Saskatoon Saskatchewan
May 23, 2012

Very good

My stay was very comforting. Very great staff. They could upgrade flooring in the hallways and some paint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Sound Shop
Business
Arkansas
Jun 30, 2010

Good hotel for price

Very close to all the shops and dining in the Old Town. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Only failure... No Hot water one morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top