$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Estancia Resort Hotel

3 stars
Zone 2 Barangay San Jose, Tagaytay City, 4120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Nice room, nice facilities and

Nice room, nice facilities and very friendly staff made for a very enjoyable stay. I would... See full review

  • Walter
  • May 28, 2011
a very nice, cozy place to lay

a very nice, cozy place to lay back and unwind See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 18, 2011
Tiny Taal Volcano and the namesake lake surrounding it draws, at the very least, a quick admiring glance even from jaded Tagaytay visitors. Travelers on the Tagaytay - Calamba Road and Aguinaldo Highway only catch fleeting glimpses of this unique attraction. Marvel at the handy work of mighty geologic forces from Estancia Resort Hotel's lakeview rooms, an amenity few Tagaytay hotel's can offer frequent guests will appreciate that their quite, private retreat has maintained the same generous open spaces between rooms, a luxury fast disappearing in many other properties. Sightseeing tours to Taal and other nearby attractions can be arranged by the Front Desk. Guests can also while away the time in the indoor, outdoor pools and recreation room. The hotel's function rooms are also popular and are often booked for corporate events and social gatherings.

Hotel Map

14.1253 120.9702
Area served
Zone II, Brgy. San Jose, Tagaytay City
Nearby airports
Ninoy Aquino International Airport
Area description
Estancia Resort Hotel is about 60 kilometers or one and half hours drive from Manila. It is located in Brgy. San Jose, less than a kilometer from Tagaytay Rotunda or one and half kilometers from the city market coming from Sta. Rosa, Laguna.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Estancia Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Estancia Resort Hotel Rooms

CASITAS ROOM
Our Casitas is an air-conditioned unit with two single beds but with private veranda overlooking the scenery of Taal Lake and forest. The said unit is equipped with television, room to room telephone, minibar and ref, and bath with hot and cold water. Location of Casitas is a little far from the main building and many stairs to pass by before you may reach into your rooms. Other privileges shall include the use of indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, billiards and table tennis.
DE LUXE ROOM
Our De Luxe Room is an air-conditioned unit with two single beds but with veranda overlooking garden. The said unit is equipped with television, room to room telephone, minibar and ref, and bath with hot and cold water. Location of De Luxe Rooms are within the main building. Other privileges shall include the use of indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, billiards and table tennis.
SANTORINI ROOM
Our Santorini Room is an air-conditioned unit with two single beds or with one queen size bed but with private veranda overlooking the scenery of Taal Lake and forest. The said unit is equipped with television, room to room telephone, minibar and ref, and bath with hot and cold water. Location of Santorini Rooms are far away from the main building but with an excellent view of Taal and free use of golf car service. Other privileges shall include the use of indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, billiards and table tennis.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Conferences and Banquet Facilities for 20 to 200 persons.

Dining

Benedetto's Restaurant
Mediterranean Specialties. Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Estancia Resort Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Estancia Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
priscilla
Not Provided
Jan 1, 2011

my and husband checked in at this

my and husband checked in at this hotel, we enjoyed our 3 days 2 nights stay. the room is clean and spacious although the television is small and blurred we were able to watched our favorite telenovela. the facilities are beautiful and properly landscaped the employees are courteous, helpful and friendly. if given a chance to visit tagaytay again we will stay again in this hotel. the only we problem we encountered is the traffic going to the different places probably because its holiday season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Estancia Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter
Not Provided
May 28, 2011

Nice room, nice facilities and

Nice room, nice facilities and very friendly staff made for a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Estancia Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 18, 2011

a very nice, cozy place to lay

a very nice, cozy place to lay back and unwind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Estancia Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 21, 2010

Estancia hotel was no ordinary

Estancia hotel was no ordinary location, I was just disappointed upon knowing that the room that we got was 2 single bedroom instead of it having just one bed, because of the mere fact that I chose to stay there with my fiancee. That was very disappointing, and so as their water heater is malfunctioning. The food choices were so expensive and there were only a few choices. We resorted to go out and eat out at leslies instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Estancia Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne
Not Provided
Jan 8, 2010

Rooms are small, beds are small

Rooms are small, beds are small and we called three times to get towels for the room which hadn't been cleaned that day. It does have a nice view, in the lobby, and the area in back of the hotel seems to be under construction, so maybe it's worth another look in a few months. The food was good, at times, but inconsistent. Stay away from the salads, no imagination used here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Estancia Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bricani
Manila, Philippines
Jan 6, 2014

Average place to stay and value for money

Good location and view but not fantastic amenities. Good service by the staff and location of room is quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Estancia Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 2, 2011

great hotel, the only shortcoming

great hotel, the only shortcoming i think is the internet. there is no free wifi, therefore, it's not so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search