$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Days Hotel Tagaytay

2 stars
View map of Aguinaldo Hwy, Tagaytay, 4121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
I will always remember this place

my friend and i were there at Taal lake to sightsee and photograph. the hotel arranged a driver to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 21, 2010
Recommended for Families

We took the kids to the Taal on a mid-week over-nighter and even though we read all the reviews... See full review

  • DorothyFilio
  • Apr 9, 2011
- Days Inn 1998 International Property of the Year - Chairmans Award Winner - The invigorating climate provides the Hotel with a cool ambiance perfect for a relaxing stay - It is considered by many as the most beautiful hotel in the country - It has 45 standard rooms, 12 superior and 8 deluxe - Each room has its own balcony overlooking a spectacular view of the lake and volcano - Days Hotel Tagaytay features a scenic elevator, a roof deck restaurant and bar, swimming pool, a function room for 120 people, a business center, specialty shops and other services such as travel, tour arrangements and shuttle service - All rooms have a porch overlooking the world famous Taal and Volcano - Scenic elevator overlooking the lake - A bar with see through glass panels - 20 minute drive to championship golf courses of Nasugbu, Batangas - 10 minute drive to city proper - 5 minute drive to government office complex - 45 minute drive to the towns of Taal and Talisay, the starting point of the trek to the volcano cone.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Tagaytay also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Tagaytay

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Tagaytay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanCo
Business
Illinois, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Great View and Location - Ordinary Hotel

We chose this hotel because we didn't care too much about accomodations, and more about a convenient place to stay overnight in Tagaytay. The location is great! Right in the middle of things, and along the ridge on the lake side. Great view of the lake and Taal. Other than that, not much. The bathroom and room decor is very dated. The bed is not very comfortable, with old linens and VERY thick and stiff pillows. However, if you are spending a lot of time in your hotel you are not truly enjoying Tagaytay. Great nightlife and fun activities are available throughout the day. So again, this hotel was just fine and a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You are a very short drive away from late night spots along the ridge.

Review of Days Hotel Tagaytay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DorothyFilio
Business
Manila, Philippines
Apr 9, 2011

Recommended for Families

We took the kids to the Taal on a mid-week over-nighter and even though we read all the reviews online we decided that, for the price and location, it suited our needs just fine. The front desk was very helpful and friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. If you were staying a week or more than just the one night then I can understand that you'd want a few more frills but the nearby hotels were way overpriced in my opinion and so I give days hotel an above average score with no regrets because we did our homework and price compared beforehand. Overall experience was really great. Highly recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel has its own restaurant called, Oh! Resto. And is conveniently located near some fast food chains along the Olivarez Plaza. Great food choices.

Review of Days Hotel Tagaytay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ithaca, ny
Apr 21, 2010

I will always remember this place

my friend and i were there at Taal lake to sightsee and photograph. the hotel arranged a driver to take us to the lakeshore, a boat to take us across the lake to taal volcano, for horses and a guide to take us up to the caldera and back. awesome experience. when jaz was about to take a shower, she commented about only one towel in the bathroom. while she was showering, i realized that the other towels had be twisted into a big heart shape on our king sized bed. and i never said a thing other than there would be two people in the room when i booked it. incredible. oh...did i mention the jacuzzi in the room and the bubble bath? that room set the stage for jaz and i to have a very romantic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is in tagaytay, so shopping is nearby. the hotel had an all you can eat buffet and a band for next to nothing too!

Review of Days Hotel Tagaytay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
America
Mar 28, 2010

philippines

Need tons of mantenance, not very clean and bad restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top