$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Discovery Suites

4 stars
25 ADB Avenue, Ortigas Center, Pasig Manila, Pasig City, 1600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
exceptional service - great location

Service was top notch - staff aimed to please and make one feel at home. Clean and comfortable... See full review

  • havefunwithwork
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great for business or leisure

Stayed in a one bedroom suite for 2 weeks. Very nice. Very accomodating and attentive staff. Clean... See full review

  • Gtsava
  • Aug 9, 2014
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property combines the luxuries of a deluxe hotel with the warmth and comforts of a home. Each suite is furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as air conditioning, cable TV, mini component system, internet connection and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services.

The hotel equivalent of flying First Class, the newly-unveiled Serendipity Suites are a distinguished collection of Junior and One-Bedroom Suites showcasing modern interior design and furnishings without losing the warm feel of a home away from home. Ideal for long-stay, corporate and frequent individual travelers who desire enhanced levels of hospitality, the Serendipity Suites offer superior comfort and privacy, with an extensively upgraded array of guest benefits and amenities to make your stay as luxurious, productive and peaceful as you need it to be.

Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22 Prime features U.S. Prime steaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Discovery Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Discovery Suites Rooms

Serendipity Junior Suite Deluxe
Renovated Junior Suite Deluxe with a queen-size bed, two-seater couch, coffee table and kitchenette (without stove). Room size is 40 sq m.
Serendipity Junior Suite Premier
Renovated Junior Suite Premier. With 2 queen-size beds, a coffee table, two-seater couch and kitchenette (without stove). Room size is 45 sq m.
Serendipity One-Bedroom Suite
enovated One-Bedroom Suite with a queen-size bed, living room, dining area, and fully equipped kitchen (with stove). Room size is 70 sq m.
Serendipity Two-Bedroom Suite
Renovated Two-Bedroom Suite with one queen-size bed, two single beds, living room, dining table, fully-furnished kitchen. Room size is 105 sq m.
Serendipity Three-Bedroom Suite
Renovated Three-Bedroom Suite with one king-size bed, one queen-size bed, two single beds, a living room, dining table, fully-furnished kitchen. Room size is 140 sq m.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Great Locations Inspire Great Ideas. Discovery Suites offers you eight well-appointed function rooms to hold your corporate meeting, seminar or conferences. Count on our unrivalled service by seasoned event specialists, the quiet, efficient service of our banquet service staff and delicious creations from our celebrated culinary team.

Dining

Restaurant 5
A bright, casual venue to enhance your business and social connections. Lunch buffet features a sumptuous mix of Asian and Continental cuisine. The ala carte menu showcases contemporary interpretations of traditional favorites.
22 Prime
Sophisticated and upscale, the award-winning 22 Prime offers the ultimate in dining pleasure. Located on the 22nd floor, the restaurant's interior design is sophisticated and warm. Inside, diners can sit back in comfort and luxuriate in the cozy, romantic ambiance.
Serendipity Lounge
Sleek, stylish and cozy interiors. A well-stocked bar. A billiard table for recreation, nightly lounge performances and a sweeping view of Metro Manila's dynamic skyline. The Serendipity Lounge serves as sanctuary for harried city warriors. The relaxed ambiance, gracious service and the much talked-about sunset view make this one of Ortigas Business Center's favorite watering hole.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Discovery Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gtsava
Business
Manilla
Aug 9, 2014

Great for business or leisure

Stayed in a one bedroom suite for 2 weeks. Very nice. Very accomodating and attentive staff. Clean immaculate service. Fair price for the value. Would recommend to anyone anytime. Thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
havefunwithwork
Business
Toronto
Jun 30, 2014

exceptional service - great location

Service was top notch - staff aimed to please and make one feel at home. Clean and comfortable environment including rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For a large, bustling city with many entertainment options, taxis are fairly cheap. Under 200 pesos ($5) will get you to Makati, Fort Bonifacio or Resorts World in the late evening when traffic is lighter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary RN
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2014

Terrific location

The male staff that processed our reservation upon our arrival is arrogant. Thank goodness, we did not deal with him after that encounter. The rest of the staff that assisted us throughout our overnight stay had been wonderful and considerate. We are so happy about the location and will go back if we think that we need to stay in Ortigas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robee
Business
California
Apr 10, 2013

my hotel stay

The staff were slow to respond to my needs. I had difficulty with my room keys, several times. Restaurant staff slow to respond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robee
Business
California
Sep 17, 2012

An R& R week.

The location was great. There was a problem with my reservation but the front desk staff worked with me and fixed it promptly. I think that the room description online was a bit deceptive in that it talks about a kitchenette in the suites but this turned out to be false. Overall the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are three shopping centers within walking distance, I recommend all three.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charon
Business
Danville, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

SUPER HOSPITALITY

From the moment we arrived at the Discovery Suites, we were warmly greeted. We cannot say enough positive comments on ALL the WONDERFUL staff, working in the hotel. "mama Rose", Azee, and Rose, in the breakfast room, are especially unforgettable people that made our visit all the more pleasant. When we returned to Manila, from our trip to Boracay, the staff at the front door said "welcome home again!" OMG!! We felt so happy!! Rose, in the breakfast room, is very intelligent, educated and informative AND has such a warm and pleasant personality, she would be a wonderful "good will ambassador" for the Philippine country! The hotel is in a GREAT location for shopping!! Our room was VERY clean and the bedding was super comfortable, with great views of the city. The ONLY negative thing we can say about our stay in Manila is the TRAFFIC CONGESTION!! This is a traffic nightmare, ALL DAY LONG!! This is just "FYI", but will not prevent us from visiting the "Discovery Suites" again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Step out the front door of the Discovery Suites, cross the street and you are in "shopper's paradise". There are THREE shopping centers, which cater to all price levels. The third center is the "Mega Mall", which is HUGE. There are many shops, restaurants, coffee shops, art and furniture stores, entertainment centers, movie theaters, and grocery stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westly46
Business
Seal Beach, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Very business oriented hotel

I like to say that my stay with Discovery hotel was very comfortable alot of inside restaurants and great beds. As for the cleaness it was either turned down bed or request new sheets. Vacuuming I never seen it done in my 11 days staying there? the carpet was still clean. I also notice alot of dust in the room furniture, never being wiped off. I also think in this time in age a flat screen shouldn't be so hard to provide in all rooms. At least in front of the bed not around the corner. Over all the staff was always there and ready to assist in your request and needs. Security was very friendly and helpful all the time. The food was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wish to eat elsewhere walk across to the two malls and feast on very inexpensive food. That also was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnaCor
Business
Vienna, VA
Jan 30, 2012

Good value and location

I had a comfortable stay. Room 1610 was kept adequately clean. Had to remind cleaning staff to clean sink. vacuuming is done only upon request. Breakfast buffett is good, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Adams
Business
Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Awesome trip to Manila

I've stayed at this hotel for at least fourth times and the services they provide are the same or even better!!! Love this place so much! Rooms are beautiful and the staffs are so great! I will always stay at Discovery suites whenever i'm in Manila the best hotel. Pricey but the experiences are superb! 5*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Discovery Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gnet
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
Oct 13, 2011

weekend getaway

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and location is good. Hotel was across the Podium and 5 minutes walk to Megamall. There's a wifi in our room. The breakfast is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shortwalk to Podium and Megamall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top