$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Resorts World Remington Hotel

3 stars
View map of No. 1 Jasmine Drive, Newport Blvd., Newport City, Pasay City, 1309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
53 reviews
family vacation

The location is very nice and the staff are very friendly. They are courteous to their clients. The... See full review

  • Beatriz S.
  • Apr 13, 2015
family reunion

not bad, not good either, but convenience is priceless:) See full review

  • Miggy mouse
  • Feb 23, 2015
There's a place for everyone at Resorts World Manila, and that includes smart travelers who makes the most out of each experience. Designed for the smart traveler, Remington Hotel offers superb accommodations at real value.

Located right across NAIA Terminal 3 and a few minutes away from NAIA Terminals 1 and 2 A 15-minute drive from the Makati and Fort Bonifacio commercial districts 24/7 free airport shuttle service every hour, on the hour

Shop till you drop! The Newport Mall is open until 12 midnight DAILY! Newport Cinemas open 24 hours on weekends Choose from over 30 restaurants from fast food to fine dining Enjoy world class performances at the Newport Performing Arts Theater. Party hard at our exclusive clubs. Experience an adventure like no other with our 6D rides at the Game Zoo. Get pampered in one of our luxurious Spas and Salons. Test your luck in our gaming facilities

The fun never stops, with world-class entertainment happening throughout the day, seven days a week.

NOTICE: Please be advised that for Remington hotel guests who have breakfast component in the availed room rate/package, breakfast is now served at Victoria Harbour Caf (Former Noodle Works) located at the Ground floor of RWM Casino (for 21 year old and above). Victoria Harbour Caf is serving ala carte. Cafe Maxims located at the Ground floor of Maxims Hotel will continue to serve breakfast to Remington guests who are below 21 years old.

Top hotels

Resorts World Remington Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers two queen sized beds with 32 inch LCD television with cable, bathroom amenities include dispenser, bath gel, hand soap and tissue paper, electronic door and keycard system, in-room telephone, inroom safety deposit box, daily makeup room service from 8AM to 3PM, average room size of 21 sq meters, hot and cold shower and bathroom with bidet spray, standard bed linen with 2 bath towels, closet, 220V universal sockets, in-room wifi (chargeable) and an individually controlled air conditioning units.
Premier Room
Premier Room offers one queen sized bed and a sofa bed. With other room amenities such as a coffee table and chairs, 32 inch LCD television with cable, fully stocked mini bars, hot and cold shower, bathroom amenities, electronic door and keycard system, in-room telephone, in-room safety deposit box, daily makeup room service from 8AM to 3PM, standard bed linen with 2 bath towels, closet, 220V universal sockets, in-room wifi (chargeable) and an individually controlled air conditioning units.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Newport City: 0.4 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 1.9 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 2.2 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 2.5 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 2.5 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 2.7 mi
  • Star City: 3.5 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 3.7 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Malate: 4.2 mi
  • Malate Church: 4.2 mi
  • Ermita: 4.8 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 4.8 mi
  • Newport City: 0.4 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 1.9 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 2.2 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 2.5 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 2.5 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 2.7 mi
  • Star City: 3.5 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 3.7 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Malate: 4.2 mi
  • Malate Church: 4.2 mi
  • Ermita: 4.8 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 4.8 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 5.2 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 5.2 mi
  • Rizal Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 5.3 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 5.3 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 5.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 5.4 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 5.5 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 5.7 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 5.7 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 5.7 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 5.7 mi
  • Intramuros: 5.8 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 5.9 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 6 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 6.3 mi
  • Binondo Church: 6.4 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 6.5 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 7.5 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 7.5 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 8.8 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 9.3 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 9.7 mi
  • Quezon: 13 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Resorts World Remington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIG BOSSING
Business
FPO
Apr 24, 2015

Close to airport

Very close to the airport and free shuttle ride to and from NAIA. Room has 2 double beds but really need MIRROR in the room not only inside the toilet. NO wifi inside room you have to go outside of the room to get wifi. Clean room with free toothbrush and 2 small soap and small shampoo. Lobby looks good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the traveler
Business
DAVENPORT
Apr 21, 2015

hotel right across from airport

the hotel is very clean ant the main entrance very elegant.the rooms not so update they are old and the bathroom shower have mold.the wi fi very poor hardly any signal.only good thing about the hotel is that its right across from the airport.but to get there is to much traffic.any time of day due to construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iben
Business
PHILADELPHIA
Mar 14, 2015

Relatively good.

Clean and comfortable. I love the shuttle service. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guan Chang W.
Business
Curridabat
Feb 19, 2015

EXCELLENT hotel

Very convinient to stay before the flight, there is a free shuttle to the airport every hour. Luxury mall next to the hotel. Very nice breakfast. Good value for the Money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lily n rocio
Business
ElkGrove
Feb 12, 2015

Not a good experience

This hotel overpriced for its services and amenities. No wifi in the rooms , very slow wifi in the reception area. Very poor registration and check out process. Staff at the desk were not friendly , they don't know what they are doing and that they have attitude of knowing it all . The rooms are basic no toiletries and very small for two people. They offer breakfast to go but it's terrible , we have to throw it out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin L.
Business
Pearl City
Jan 20, 2015

Great trip

It was a great location with alot of near by amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rujna K.
Business
LAS VEGAS
Jan 7, 2015

great stay

Great hotel. Close to airport. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport. Staff was real nice and close to casino and Mcdonalds. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. I will stay here next time I am in Manila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert Zamora
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 7, 2015

nice hotel, great location

If you are into going to Casinos, this hotel is connected to Resorts World. This hotel also has a very good breakfast restaurant. We joined the New Year’s Eve festivities in the Plaza of RW and had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jered C.
Business
Worcester
Dec 29, 2014

Cramp space

New hotel surrounded by round the clock construction works. I was put in a room with two large double beds, no access to the window, not enough space to move around, need to be in the floor lobby to get internet signal. Bathroom sparsely supplied. Staff are very efficient and friendly tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Remington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brdly
Business
Manchester, Ct.
Nov 12, 2014

Nice Hotel near NAIA

I needed a hotel room close to the airport b/c I had a short window between flights coming & going out of NAIA (came in @ 4pm & had 5am morning flight). I also chose the Remington b/c of the reasonable price for the night. So I was curious how to get from the airport to the hotel, & happened to come upon a guy going to the same hotel b/c he asked staff the question I was thinking about transportation when I walked past him. We got pointed to the shuttle which was located right outside where the taxis pick you up (red shuttle). I got picked up & taken to an area called Resorts World Manila which included my hotel & 2 others. So......if your worried about security then don't be, plenty of guards in the areas between the hotels. You walk through metal detectors to go into the hotels, there's a feeling of safety & security if you're concerned about that aspect. I put my stuff away & went to get some dinner in one of the adjacent hotels, there's a casino in 1 of the hotels & plenty of nice dining choices around the casino area. I wanted to get something decent to eat b/c the next morning I had a long travel day ahead of me (Manila to Hong Kong & 15 hr. flight to JFK in NYC) & there were lots of places to choose from. When I checked in I asked the guy about transportation back to the hotel & he confirmed the hotel shuttle runs about every 1/2 hour to each respective terminal. I checked out for 2am and got outside the next morning to see a shuttle for Terminal 2 pass by, & at 2:15am the shuttle for Terminal 3 came through. Got to the airport quickly & had no problems w/my flight. I would 100% stay here again when coming through in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino area has lots of nice dinner choices the variety is nice as well. Check it out, 3-5 min. walk at the absolute most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top