$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Pan Pacific Manila

5 stars
M. Adriatico cor. Gen Malvar St. Malate, Manila, 1004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
City experience

Excellent hotel. Friendly professional staff. A true 5 star experience.. Very safe hotel with... See full review

  • Jpjod
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Perfect Manila Hotel

The hotel and it's staff could not be any better. Very friendly and accommodating. The location was... See full review

  • Davey 4 Philippines
  • Jun 15, 2014
An elegant escape from the urban, eclectic atmosphere of Manila
Located in the heart of the bustling Malate District, the Pan Pacific Manila is ideally situated near many of the major business attractions of Manila as well as cultural and tourist landmarks. The Pan Pacific Manila boasts four floors of restaurants, snack bars and shops, including the Pacific Room, an opulent lounge and dining room on the top floor of the hotel. The hotel is a delightful blend of old and new world charm.
Highlights
  • Ideally situated in close proximity to both business and cultural landmarks
  • Four floors of acclaimed restaurants, snack bars and shops
  • Broadband Internet access in guest rooms and Wi-Fi available in some of the lounges
  • The Pan Pacific Manila was awarded "Philippines' Leading Business Hotel" at the 15th Annual World Travel Awards 2008 held in Shanghai
Rooms
The rooms at the Pan Pacific Manila are decorated in calming shades with lots of warm wooden tones designed to provide sanctuary from the cacophony of the city. The deluxe bath amenities in each room will pamper guests at the end of a long day. Should they wish to get some work done or unwind on the Internet, broadband Internet access is provided in each room. Each room receives a daily newspaper and two bottles of mineral water. Turndown service is available.
Features
The award-winning Pan Pacific Manila proudly offers four floors of dining, shopping and entertainment options including the Pacific Room atop the hotel, poolside dining and cocktails and a lobby bar. A fitness center, spa and beauty salon/barber shop help guests look and feel their very best. Concierge service and a currency exchange help attend to the specific personal needs of guests at the Pan Pacific Manila.
Transportation
  •  LRT-1 Pedro Gil (Light rail) (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  •  LRT-1 Quirino Station (Light rail) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  •  Ninoy Aquino International Airport (MNL) (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • Manila Zoological and Botanical Garden (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Rizal Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rizal Stadium (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  •  Eight meeting rooms, accommodating up to 300 people in one room
  •  Videoconferencing capabilities, broadband Internet, range of audiovisual equipment
  •  Contemporary and innovative catering menus for all occasions

Hotel Map

14.5726 120.9843
Area served
Conveniently located in Manila City, the center and heart of Metropolitan Manila, Pan Pacific Manila is near Makati City, Pasay City and Quezon City. It is also just a short drive away from Laguna, Cavite, Muntinlupa and Paraaque City.
Nearby airports
Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) (Airport Code: MNL)
Area description
Manila, on the island of Luzon, offers a city of diverse contrasts, with East meeting West in a vibrant metropolis. One of the oldest cities in East Asia, Manila features major attractions that are in close proximity to the Pan Pacific Manila hotel. Steeped in history, Manila is a modern city that astounds visitors with its unique offerings. Situated in the center of the vibrant Malate and Roxas Boulevard restaurant and entertainment district, in the heart of the "Spanish Quarter" of Manila Bay, Pan Pacific Manila is close to the Embassies of the United States of America and Japan, the National Legislature, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP), Center for International Trade, Exhibitions and Meetings (CITEM), World Trade Center and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Manila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pan Pacific Manila Rooms

Superior Room
Relax in the modern comfort of our 34-sqm city view room that features artworks of the rich Filipino culture and heritage. Your choice of king or twin rooms complemented with the finest of beddings, an oversized work desk with high speed wired or wireless broadband internet access, LCD IPTV, DVD player and a spacious bathroom with separate shower room and bath tub. To attend to all your needs is 24-hour Butler service. Other room amenities include complimentary local calls within Metro Manila, except calls to Mobile phones, welcome drink at the Lobby Lounge, Two (2) bottles of mineral water replenished daily; complimentary daily newspaper; use of the gym, outdoor Jacuzzi and swimming pool.
Executive Room
Dazzling city views welcome you to stylish accommodations featuring artworks of the rich Filipino culture and heritage. Your choice of king or twin rooms at 49-sqm, complemented with the finest of beddings, an oversized work desk with high speed wired or wireless broadband internet access, LCD IPTV, DVD player and a spacious bathroom with separate shower room and bath tub. To attend to all your needs is 24-hour Butler service. Other room amenities include complimentary local calls within Metro Manila, except calls to Mobile phones, welcome drink at the Lobby Lounge, Two (2) bottles of mineral water replenished daily; complimentary daily newspaper; use of the gym, outdoor Jacuzzi and swimming pool.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Malate Church: 0.2 mi
  • Malate: 0.2 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 1 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Malate Church: 0.2 mi
  • Malate: 0.2 mi
  • Ermita: 0.4 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.7 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.8 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 1 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 1 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Star City: 1.2 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.2 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.2 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 1.3 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 1.3 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros: 1.4 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.8 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.8 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 1.9 mi
  • Binondo Church: 2 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 2.1 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 2.6 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 2.9 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 3.2 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 3.6 mi
  • Mandaluyong: 3.7 mi
  • Newport City: 4 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.1 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 4.2 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 4.9 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 6.1 mi
  • Pasig: 6.8 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.6 mi

Dining

Adriatico Square
The splendour of Adriatico Square, with its grand marble staircase, shimmering glass elevators and ample underground parking, is a gourmet's paradise, with several acclaimed restaurants and bars securely under one roof, that blend together to create Manila's premier culinary destination. Restaurants at the Adriatico Square are Le Japon Caf, Gyumon, Gloria Jean's Coffees, Fruit Pops, Healthyleecious Noodle House, Miyabi Express, Sun SinCapuccino, Giftshop, Kissweet, Miyabi Japanese Restaurant, Casino Filipino, China Place, Mini Shabu Shabu and Tong Yang. Cuisine Type: Western/Asian Signature Dishes Dress Code Casual Operating Hours Open daily, 24 hours
Pacific Lounge
Encompassing the top floor of the hotel, the Pacific Lounge is the ultimate luxury lounge with a spectacular view of the city spread below or the stunning sunsets over Manila Bay, afforded by floor-to-ceiling glass walls that lovingly wrap the lounge. International and national la carte selection is served during lunch, for snacks and dinner. Facilities, spread over 12,000 square feet, include private meeting rooms (complimentary use to registered guests), a separate lounge, dining area and bar and a rooftop garden with gazebo. The mood is business and professional by day, relaxed and sultry at night, it is the perfect venue to end a day. Cuisine Type: International Signature Dishes Seared Scallops with Ginger Braised Lamb Shank Soya Hijiki Broth "provencale" Mango Tart Dress Code Smart, Casual Operating Hours Daily - 6:00 am to 11:00 pm Breakfast - 6:00 am to 10:30 am Pre-dinner cocktails - 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge is definitely the place for enjoying a relaxing moment with a friend and light conversation, or just to be yourself with a favourite cooler in hand and some extra time to savour. The lounge features comfortable seating arrangements, with a selection of freshly squeezed juices, a selection of teas and coffees, wines, beers and cocktails. The lounge can seat up to 25 persons. For business travellers, this is an ideal place to meet with associates and business partners. Cuisine Type: International Signature Dishes Seared Scallops with Ginger Braised Lamb Shank Soya Hijiki Broth "provencale" Mango Tart Dress Code Smart, Casual Operating Hours Daily - 8:00 am to 11:30 pm
Pool Counter
A counter set amidst a tropically landscaped pool area, with food and drinks available upon request Cuisine Type: Drinks and snacks Signature Dishes Cocktails Dress Code Smart, Casual Operating Hours Daily - 6:00 am to 10:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Manila

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Traveler72
NYC, New York
Mar 27, 2013

Amazing Stay

Yeah this place rocked my socks off, great staff, beautiful room, excellent service. Also the pool and gym were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robinsons Mall is 2 blocks away if u need to buy anything.

Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikbal
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 10, 2012

Great stay

Upon checking in, I was upgraded to an executive room without asking. I was given a complimentary drink in the Lobby bar while waiting for the check in process to be completed (didn't take long). The service was outstanding and friendly the whole time I was there. I enjoyed drinks and buffet at the Pacific lounge every night. Beautiful view of the city and Manila Bay from my room. This hotel will be my first choice for for my next stay in Manila

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robinsons shopping center is only two blocks away and has a wide variety of options.

Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lati
Hawaii USA
Oct 9, 2012

Great value for Malate

For the Malate area, this is a great hotel. Service is excellent - staff well trained to be friendly, responsive and attentive. Things are a bit "shady" outside the hotel so be careful - fortunately, it's just a short walk to Robinson's Mall which is the only place we walked to! (For a more secure or luxurious area, go to Makati - Peninsula or Shangri-la)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robinson's Mall - Cafe Breton good for breakfast; Ravioli Bistro good for dinner. Great food and value!

Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lati
Hawaii USA
Oct 8, 2012

Best value in Malate

Friendly staff - very attentive and cordial. They really make you feel secure and comfortable. Rooms are fairly large - floor to ceiling windows. Nice working desk; spacious bathroom. Short walk to Robinson's Mall, but be cautious of surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Robinson's Mall- great dining for "cheap". Loved Ravioli Bistro for dinner and Cafe Breton for breakfast!

Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNS Traveler
Business
Florida
Sep 20, 2012

Great for business trip not vacation

The hotel was high end business style. The Staff was lovely and our room was great. They had a brochure of twenty different kinds of pillows they offer. I have never seen that before! The location was downtown Manilla and I didn't feel safe outside the hotel. It was close to the airport with their own shuttle so it was perfect for my needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandababae
San francisco, ca
Jul 16, 2011

plusess and negative

They let us check in earlier than actual check in time which was really great. They move us to a bigger room because the room they provided had only one bed. Am sharing room with my sister. Butler service great except for one instance I ask for a scissor waited 45 minutes w/out being told if they found one. And on our last nite of our stay, a mesage was left if I could settled the room charges. I found this unsettling because in america, bills get settled on the day guest checkout. I find that so insulting, never left any hotel I stayed in without paying my bills. All in all the stay was great, not sure if I will check in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bentonville, Ar
Jun 13, 2011

Nice Hotel and Staff are exceptional

Everything was excellent and butler service was a great help on recommendations to setting reservations. The buffet is a little expensive but in line with Manila cost. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay when I come back to Manila. By the way , this is our first stay in Pan Pacific. Stayed at Holiday Inn Galleria and Manila Hotel on previous stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 29, 2010

The description of this hotel is an over

This hotel peraps was a hot property 10 years ago when it was opened. My room was large and decorated in "chique" style circa 2000. It was quite nice overall. The hotel's lobby is an ordinary average you would expect, not so fancy compare to other (newer and better) 5-star properties in Manila. But the major problem of this hotel is its location. It is surrounded by sleazy bars and I couldn't walk along the street without being approached by all sorts of strangers offering me a "massage" or simply asking for money. This was really annoying. The streats around are very dirty by all means, a lot of constraction is going on. The hotel staff was overall friendly and helpful. However, I was negatively surprised when upon check-out I was asked to wait until they checked my room... I was "lucky" that it was 5 a.m. and I was the only person checking out, but imagine what happens if there is dozen of people in the line and you are rushing to the airport. I honestly think it is a shame for a 5-star property to make you feeling that they suspect you in wrongdoing someting in your room or even stealing something and they want to check it while you are still there (even though they have you credit card number). Personally I will never come back to this hotel and I actually de-recommend it for the reasons described above. If you are planning to visit Manila, you'd better stay in Malate - an upscale business area; I stayed there at Mandarin Oriental and it was really good. At the Manila Bay area the Sofitel is good, much better than Pan Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Let me tell you this: do not go to Manila for leisure. There is virtually nothing to see except the "Intramuras" - old Spanish fortification, but it was significantly damaged and destroyed during the Second World War and there is very little left to see. You may need no more than half a day to see it all. Beyond that, there is really nothing to do, and hotel staff will be sending you to shopping malls...

Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Fabulous hotel

Fabulous hotel w/terrific staff. In the heart of Manila. One of the great hotels in Asia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parang Legal
US
Oct 12, 2009

Location Sucks

The location significantly cheapens the hotel which advertises itself as a five-star hotel. Some of the staff were deliberately obtuse and rude (female butler during the day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search