$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

4 stars
United Nations Avenue corner Maria Orosa Street, Manila, 1000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice hotel

Stayed overnight from the airport.nice hotel,room is clean, delicious food at breakfast buffet... See full review

  • Travel holic
  • May 24, 2014
Enjoyable

The hotel staff was very friendly, and helpful. The only slight problem was that they never gives... See full review

  • Adinsunset
  • Feb 17, 2014
Abundant heritage in historic Manila close to Manila Bay
Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino sits in the heart of Manila, across from historic Rizal Park and a short stroll to Manila Bay.  The hotel features a range of room choices, several dining options and gaming.  The casino, known as PAGCOR-Pavilion, has a lounge that features top entertainment in the Philippines. A variety of conference and banquet packages are available for business travelers.
Highlights
  • Refreshed lobby and dining areas
  • PAGCOR-Pavillion casino
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino strives to offer comfortable rooms where guests feel at home with a range of options and basic amenities.  Each room has free Wi-Fi, connections to international direct dialing and use of the outdoor swimming pool.  Some rooms, including the executive rooms, have views of Manila Bay Harbor.  Overall, the style is simple but refined.
Features
Enter the Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino through a recently refreshed lobby that is brightly lit and has plenty of mirrors. Guests can stay in shape at the fitness center and enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool that is surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. For golfers, the Intramuros Golf Club is just a short drive from the hotel. Other evening entertainment can be found in the casino lounge.
Dining
A variety of dining options at the Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino are certain to appeal to any appetite. Malaysian flavors are featured in the on-site Peony Garden restaurant, and there is a French style Patisserie for breakfast. Heritage is key at Rotisserie where prime rib is an ideal choice amid its vintage decor.
Transportation
  • Light Rail, Yellow Line United Nations stop (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport (MNL) (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of the Filipino People (0.2 mi/0.5 km)
  • Manila Ocean Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Manila Cathedral (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • University of Santa Tomas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Philippine International Convention Center (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • SM Mall of Asia (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
Business
  •  Variety of banquet and conference facilities
  •  Free Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees

NOTICE: The hotel is currently upgrading their facilities to better serve the guests and is scheduled to be completed by February 2013. The hotel regrets any inconvenience that may occur.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino Rooms

Superior Room
This room offers one king or two twins along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Rooms, decorated in warm earth colors and teal highlights, create a soothing environment in a generous 30 sqm space. For business and leisure needs, rooms are equipped with a work desk, coffee table, and flat screen TV. The minimalist bathroom features a luxurious rain shower head and wand.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.2 mi
  • Ermita: 0.2 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.3 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.5 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.2 mi
  • Ermita: 0.2 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.3 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.5 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.7 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.7 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Intramuros: 0.8 mi
  • Malate Church: 0.8 mi
  • Malate: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.2 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.2 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Binondo Church: 1.4 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 1.5 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.8 mi
  • Star City: 1.8 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 2.6 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 3.2 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 3.5 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 3.7 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 4.2 mi
  • Newport City: 4.6 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 4.6 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5.3 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 5.7 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.2 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Quezon: 9.8 mi

Dining

Seasons
The pseudo Eastern and Western cuisine melting pot of Manila. This modern caf-resto offers a taste of everything! Indulge on a spread of international dishes in this new restaurant of "interactive" nature. Enjoy a one-of-a-kind dining experience refined by a unique seasons inspired interiors. Open from 6:00am - 12:mn
Boulvar Lounge
The lobby lounge with a personality of its own. Stylish, sleek and spacious, Boulvar offers a diverse range of local and international dishes from appetizers, pica-pica, entrees, desserts, and beverages available for lunch, dinner and cocktails. At night, Boulvar displays versatility by staging live performances from top singers. A lifestyle concept restaurant excellent for get-togethers and business dealings.
Patisserie
Experience the difference of the all new Patisserie with its fresher, finer, more delectable pastries, breads and cakes. The Patisserie's menu now also includes light meals such as salads, sandwiches, pastas and even continental and Filipino breakfasts. Also available are various coffee concoctions and an ice cream menu courtesy of Haagen Dazs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SleuthJohn
Business
Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Cheap and Dirty

I asked for a non-smoking room. Didn't get it. The carpet was dirty and had numerous cigarette burns. The people in the adjoining room were smokers and the smoke came into my room under the door. The bathroom was dated and had black mold on every grouted surface. They put one towel in a room for three people. The tv was an old 19 inch model (my guess 15 years old). The closet had three hangers. Even on the 19th floor we still got lots of street noise. Worst of all? The staff was indifferent. The indifference began at the time of check in. They wanted to run my credit card even though I had prepaid for the room for the entire six days. They put a $300 charge on the card and called it a daily deposit telling me that I might use that much from the mini-bar in the room. The mini bar was totally empty. I refused to sign the credit card receipt and phoned my credit card company immediately. This is a cheap, noisy, and dirty hotel. Giving it one star is over rating the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carmelita C.
Business
Seoul, Korea
May 1, 2011

Roach Hotel

The hotel lounge was nice and grand. The hotel staff has great customer service. However, I found a cockroach in the room. The room itself smelled of urine and feces and the smell pervades in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Feb 25, 2010

GARBAGE

THIS HOTEL WAS NOT GOOD. [...] I WAS LURED BY THE PRICE,[...]REQUESTED AN EARLY CHECK-IN AND COULD NOT BE ACCOMODATED. WE UNDERSTOOD BUT RETURNED AT 2:45 (WHEN NORMAL CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED AT 2:00) AND WAS INFORMED WE WOULD HAVE TO WAIT ANOTHER HALF-HOUR. IRKED BY THIS (SINCE AFTER AN 18 HOUR FLIGHT ONE DOES NOT EXPECT TO HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR CONFIRMED RESERVATION TO BE READY), THE RECEPTIONIST GAVE US 2 "COUPONS" FOR 2 "FREE" DRINKS FROM THE LOBBY RESTAURANT. WHEN WE ORDERED THE DRINKS HOWEVER THE WAITRESS INFORMED US THAT ALCOHOLIC DRINKS WERE NOT COVERED. OH OK THEN, I ASKED FOR A COKE. THE WAITRESS RETURNED AND INFORMED ME THAT SODAS WERE ALSO NOT COVERED. I'VE A SENSE OF HUMOR, SO AFTER A DEEP CHUCKLE I NODDED THAT THAT WAS OK AND THAT A BOTTLED WATER WOULD BE JUST FINE. THE WAITRESS RETURNED EMPTY-HANDED FOR AN UNPRECEDENTED 3RD TIME AND INFORMED ME THAT WATER, ALSO, WAS NOT COVERED BY THE "COUPON." I RETURNED TO THE RECEPTION DESK AND WAS FINALLY GIVEN MY ROOM KEY. THE ROOM SMELLED, HAD NEVER SEEN THE TOUCH OF A VACUUM, BOASTED A 12" TV WITH JITTERY PICTURE, HAD CRACKS FROM WEAR AND AGE AND WAS IN GENERAL DISAGREEABLE IN ABOUT EVERY WAY. THE POOL LIKEWISE LOOKED TO HAVE NEVER BEEN MAINTAINED, AND WAS DESERVEDLY DESERTED DESPITE THE WARM WEATHER AND 5TH STORY SKYLINE VIEWS. ASIDE FROM THIS, THE HOTEL IS IN A BAD PART OF TOWN, AND AS A RESULT WE WERE HASTLED EVERYDAY BY SECURITY JUST TRYING TO WALK INTO THE HOTEL (WHERE WE HAD STAYED FOR 6 NIGHTS AND PERHPS SHOULD HAVE BEEN REMEMBERED). THE CASINO DOWNSTAIRS IS GARBAGE BY AMERICAN STANDARDS EVEN IF IT HADN'T BEEN THOUGHTFULLY DECORATD AS A SMOKE FILLED DUNGEON. IF THIS IS 4 STAR BY MANILA STANDARDS I DON'T WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS IN THE "3-STAR" HOTELS AND LOWER. PERHAPS THEY AMPUTATE A FOOT UPON ARRIVAL OR TAKE YOU CHILD AS COLLATERAL... ONE PIECE OF GOOD NEWS HOWEVER WAS THAT THE BELLMEN WERE POLITE, HARD WORKING, AND ACCOMODATING. THE HOUSEKEEPING PERSONNEL WERE ALSO PLEASANT, AND THE GYM WAS DECENTLY EQUIPPED. BUT SMILES ALONE DO NOT A 4-STAR MAKE. SO DESPITE THE NICE LOBBY AND RESTAURANT DECOR, WE LEFT THE DUMP AND STAYED AT THE MANILA PENINSULA, WHICH IS A GREAT HOTEL ACROSS TOWN, AND 5 STAR BY EVEN AMERICAN STANDARDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chuchi
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Hotel needs redoing the room assignment.

In 2days after arrival we needed to transfer 3 times because the internet rotor did not work then the next room had the same problem then the 3rd room airconditioner was leaking water on the bathroom counter and overfowing in the room hall and carpet that we had to use many towels to dry a little bit and finally they transferred us to the deluxe room but because of the reconstruction was smelling like fecal material in the hallway to the elevator. We stayed here few times and they should have a preferential accomodation to repeat clientel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pompem
Business
usa
Nov 26, 2011

vacation

This hotel is ok . But is not what i expected a four star hotel.The carpet was rusty and old.Well close to the night life bar. Good for single people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ontoy
Business
NJ, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Overall experience with Manila Pavilion Casino Hotel

The lobby was good, but the room needs a lot of improvement, our room has 19 inch TV which has a very limited channels, the carpet needs to be replace, it's too old and dirty. When we checked out, nobody help us carry our luggage to a waiting taxi.. Also the staffs at the breakfast buffet are not really helpful. But the front desk are helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,Ill. U.S.
Feb 21, 2011

Lobby nice...rest was dated

The lobby and resturants were nice but the rest of the hotel was old and outdated. I could see patch work in the bathroom that was starting to fall. Had mold. Very old looking. Wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 6, 2009

not bad

hotel was ok,just bathroom needs repairs, carpet needed to be clean, chair needs fabric to be changed,, but the staff was very nice and very helpfull,asked for none smoking room but room still smelt like smoke,told frount desk about it, said they would change my room next day but they never called me,so I just let it go,I will just stay somewhere eles next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddy traveller
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 17, 2010

Family Vacation

I went on the trip to visit family. I stayed at Manila Pavillion before and I liked it. But I realized on this trip, the hotel is more geared to businessmen who are travelling alone. The hotel and amenities are fine, great customer service, and nice location. But it's not suited for a family trip. The casino is great for the occasional gambler, and the hotel security keeps you feeling safe. I would stay there again if travelling by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very nice hotel and rooms for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manila Pavilion Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Victor
Business
Florida
Jul 1, 2012

A good place to stay for stopover.

The room is ok but the toilet needs remodeling. I'm a non-smoker and once you go outside your room, you can smell as if someone is blowing smoke right into your face. The staff members are very polite and courteous. Overall, I had a good night sleep and proceeded to my next flight the following day without any delay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top