$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

3 stars
1227 A Mabini Corpadre Faura Street, Ermita Manila, Manila, 1000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
fantasic hotel

the staff and the hotel are fantastic and make you feel so welcome would reccomend this hotel if... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2014
comfortable setting

Friendly staff. treated me like family. They went out of there way to make me feel like i was at home. See full review

  • scott l. schafer
  • Nov 18, 2013
Being an ideal place in the city of Manila, this hotel offers a warm welcome, pleasant ambiance and convenient facilities to make your stay a memorable one.

Situated in the heart of Manila, the Lotus Garden Hotel is ideally set in the corner of Mabini and Faura Streets. The hotel is a short ride from Philippine International Convention Center, Cultural Center, malls, golf courses and churches and is 11 kilometers from the airport.

***Notice: Children 11 years old and below stays for FREE when sharing existing beds. However, the hotel charge extra bed when requested, payable directly to the hotel.***

Hotel Map

14.5774 120.9812
Area served
Lotus Garden Hotel is located at 1227 A. Mabini St. Cor. P. Faura St. Ermita Manila, walking distance to Robinson's Mall and 5 minutes drive with US Embassy
Nearby airports
19kms away from Ninoy Aquino International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lotus Garden Hotel Manila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila Rooms

Grand Deluxe Room
Room size bet 20.07 - 33.90 sqm, available in Twin Single Size Bed or Double or King/Queen Size Bed. Additional charge for extra person is applicable.

Room amenities include individually-controlled air conditioning, cable TV with over 72 channels, well-stocked Mini Bar, private bath with hot and cold shower, IDD/NDD Telephone system w/ voice mail, Coffee / Tea making facilities, Free WiFi Access, Daily Newspaper, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking / Smoking Rooms and bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Room with Kitchenette
With 24.20 - 26.51 sqm of room area, available in Twin Single Size Bed or Double Size Bed with complete cooking facilities.

Room amenities include individually-controlled air conditioning, cable TV with over 72 channels, well-stocked Mini Bar, private bath with hot and cold shower, IDD/NDD Telephone system w/ voice mail, Coffee / Tea making facilities, Free WiFi Access, Daily Newspaper, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking / Smoking Rooms and bathroom amenities.
Executive Deluxe
With 26.25 - 29.92 sqm of room area, available in Twin / Queen sized bed.

Room amenities include individually-controlled air conditioning, cable TV with over 72 channels, well-stocked Mini Bar, private bath with hot and cold shower, IDD/NDD Telephone system w/ voice mail, Coffee / Tea making facilities, Free WiFi Access, Daily Newspaper, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking / Smoking Rooms and bathroom amenities.
Standard Room
Available in Single and Double Occupancy, 12.50 -16.45 sqm.

Room amenities include individually-controlled air conditioning, cable TV with over 72 channels, well-stocked Mini Bar, private bath with hot and cold shower, IDD/NDD Telephone system w/ voice mail, Coffee / Tea making facilities, Free WiFi Access, Daily Newspaper, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking / Smoking Rooms and bathroom amenities.
Superior Room
Room size bet 13.20 - 24.20 sqm, available in Twin Single Size Bed or Double Size Bed.

Room amenities include individually-controlled air conditioning, cable TV with over 72 channels, well-stocked Mini Bar, private bath with hot and cold shower, IDD/NDD Telephone system w/ voice mail, Coffee / Tea making facilities, Free WiFi Access, Daily Newspaper, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking / Smoking Rooms and bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Room
Room size bet 12.50 - 16.45 sqm, available in Twin Single Size Bed or Double Size Bed.

Room amenities include individually-controlled air conditioning, cable TV with over 72 channels, well-stocked Mini Bar, private bath with hot and cold shower, IDD/NDD Telephone system w/ voice mail, Coffee / Tea making facilities, Free WiFi Access, Daily Newspaper, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking / Smoking Rooms and bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Ermita: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.6 mi
  • Malate Church: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.6 mi
  • Malate: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Ermita: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.6 mi
  • Malate Church: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.6 mi
  • Malate: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.9 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 0.9 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 1 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1 mi
  • Intramuros: 1 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.4 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.5 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.5 mi
  • Star City: 1.5 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.5 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 1.6 mi
  • Binondo Church: 1.6 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 1.7 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 2.8 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 3.3 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 3.9 mi
  • Mandaluyong: 3.9 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 4.5 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5.2 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 5.9 mi
  • Pasig: 7 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.5 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quezon: 10 mi
  • Rizal Shrine: 28.1 mi

Dining

Cilantro Restaurant
Cilantro Bar and Restaurant provides you with delectable choice of Filipino dishes that you will truly savor, Guest can experience fine dining pleasure and while savoring appetizing dishes like authentic Kare-kare, Pata Bawang, steaks, etc
Wings Over Manila Sports Bar
Searching for a chance to relax with a cool glass of wine in hand! Then this is the best spot for you! With cozy ambiance and wide variety of cocktails drinks, wines and various beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chelmsford uk
Jun 18, 2014

fantasic hotel

the staff and the hotel are fantastic and make you feel so welcome would reccomend this hotel if your visting manilla shall be returning to this hotel in the near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott l. schafer
Riverside California
Nov 18, 2013

comfortable setting

Friendly staff. treated me like family. They went out of there way to make me feel like i was at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

fish and chips very good. American breakfast not so good, unless you tell them how you want your eggs and bacon cooked

Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio to Manila
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 19, 2013

I love staying here. Clean, safe, and great staff!!

I stayed here and reviewed the hotel two weeks ago, so I will just provide new details. This time I was given a room that had a kitchenette and a bidet in the restroom. I was thrilled with the room and everything was amazing. There was flooding in the streets, but it did not affect the hotel, except when lightning hit a tranformer in the street and the wifi was out for most of the day. It was not there fault so it does not affect my review. You should give the hotel a try, but skip the room service. The food was not very good, but was beautifully presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBRY
Yangon, Myanmar
Dec 24, 2012

The hotel

This is an average hotel. The staff is very friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jolon
Oxford, MS, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Great value for your money

The hotel amenities are appropriate for the money I paid for in this hotel. No fancy stuff. Just a room to stay the night before my flight back to the U.S. and a free wifi. After I checked out at 11 am, they let me store my luggage until 5 pm and even let me use their wifi at their lobby free of charge. The only bad thing is the package I got from this website did not include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Jim
Orlando, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Location! Location! Location!

Walk to the U.S. Embassy 2 blocks away! Robinsons Shopping mall is just as short a walk! We walked to both places and had no problems with street people. There are some poor people in the area, as in most places in the Phillippines, and I recommend giving candy to any children you run into and not money. Good security at this hotel as all good hotels in the Phillippines have. Rooms were nice. Not hi-speed internet but great for web browsing, email and web chat programs. Less than 200 PHP for Taxi from Ninoy International Airport. Only charged me a half a day for a late checkout. Has Currency Exchange with regular rates. Recommend the Chow king (pasta) and Jollibee (spicy chicken) fast food joints less than a block away for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay the little extra for the add on breakfast. They have a great breakfast buffet.

Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Japan
Apr 1, 2011

Good place to consider

Hotel was nice and very near stores and so on. Staff generally friendly. Hot water also. However, my room was a standard room and thus faced the street. Very noisy even at night. But other things were quite good. Get a different level room and hotel will be great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to major mall shopping.

Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Japan
Apr 1, 2011

Good place to consider

Hotel was nice and very near stores and so on. Staff generally friendly. Hot water also. However, my room was a standard room and thus faced the street. Very noisy even at night. But other things were quite good. Get a different level room and hotel will be great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to major mall shopping.

Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellford SC
Mar 18, 2011

It Was OK

Hotel was Nice but when I arrived I was told that I was put in an upgraded room due to no rooms like the one I had already paid for were available. It was on the 5th floor with no elevator so climbing stairs I went. Very Very Bad then the AC in the room would cut off every 30 minutes like it was on a timer. Not a good experience. Breakfast was not good when I showed up in the resturant for breakfast there was noone there to tell me what the procedure was i was told later i needed a coupon from the desk after i started eating. Had to get up and go get it. Food selection was eggs or eggs or pancake with no syrup and a hot dog. Never did get my coffee. Soon as you walk out the door there are guys selling you things and they will not leave you alone. Hotel employees at the doors allow them to stand there and wait on you for a few pesos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellford SC
Mar 18, 2011

It Was OK

Hotel was Nice but when I arrived I was told that I was put in an upgraded room due to no rooms like the one I had already paid for were available. It was on the 5th floor with no elevator so climbing stairs I went. Very Very Bad then the AC in the room would cut off every 30 minutes like it was on a timer. Not a good experience. Breakfast was not good when I showed up in the resturant for breakfast there was noone there to tell me what the procedure was i was told later i needed a coupon from the desk after i started eating. Had to get up and go get it. Food selection was eggs or eggs or pancake with no syrup and a hot dog. Never did get my coffee. Soon as you walk out the door there are guys selling you things and they will not leave you alone. Hotel employees at the doors allow them to stand there and wait on you for a few pesos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top