$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Lancaster Hotel Manila

3 stars
View map of 622 Shaw Boulevard, Mandaluyong City, 1552

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lancaster Hotel Manila

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Ion
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 1, 2013

Nice hotel in Mandaluyong

Picked this hotel due to it's location close to family living in Mandaluyong. Room and toilet were clean. A/C was working well to keep room nice and cool. They try to be green by having a power saving card. We asked if can leave the card in the power card slot so the power stays on and, they agreed. Location close to the Star Mall, Shangrila Plaza, SM Megamall and Tramway Buffet Plaza (open 24hours) made our stay very convenient. Lots of choices to get a bite to eat since most restaurants deliver 24hours that includes McDonald's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark Parker
Business
Tokyo, Japan
May 14, 2013

Good, semi-upscale hotel at decent price

Located pretty close to the west side of the Shaw Avenue subway, this new hotel was the nicest I stayed in in Manila. At $64 USD (before tax) it isn't too expensive. Because it is a newer hotel, it doesn't suffer the wear-and-tear that I saw in the two other Manila hotels I stayed in. Staff were friendly. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenji
Business
Guam
Jan 11, 2013

Good stay away

Nice hotel but few elevators are slow and breakfast is a mad rush... waited for my food for a while a couple of times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ai, the lovely wife of Marc. :)
Business
Texas
Jul 31, 2011

GREAT JOB LANCASTER!!!

Me and my husband stayed there just to relax. We had a great time staying in Lancaster Manila Hotel. We stayed in Junior Suite in 16th floor. It's quite affordable, the food was GREAT! The staff was nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. GREAT JOB LANCASTER! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bessemer Michigan
May 21, 2011

A great stay

The service at the hotel was probably the best I've ever had. There was never a delay with anything and everyone was very friendly. There are 3 malls within walking distance for those who shop and a golf course also in walking distance. Taxis are easy to get with the help of staff who are right outside the entrance. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who asks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP
Business
Okinawa about to PCS to NC
Aug 28, 2010

10 night stay

well i first got there and i see the lobby, all i could say is WOW, the people there were so nice and helpful with everything. the web site is a little off because the hotel is site under construction, the gym, and big pool inst done yet but it was all good.be careful when making local calls from the room, you can easily run that bill up. it was my first time in the PI and it was the best experience ever and i plan to go back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP
Business
Okinawa about to PCS to NC
Aug 28, 2010

10 night stay

well i first got there and i see the lobby, all i could say is WOW, the people there were so nice and helpful with everything. the web site is a little off because the hotel is site under construction, the gym, and big pool inst done yet but it was all good.be careful when making local calls from the room, you can easily run that bill up. it was my first time in the PI and it was the best experience ever and i plan to go back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacDuff, Auchtumuchty.
Business
Zamboanga, Philippines
Jul 12, 2010

Lancaster Hotel Manila

Better than the previous hotel but 50mins drive and 1,000 peso taxi ride each way. Staff most helpful and opened up the bar for me, so not all lost. Staff at breakfast again most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacDuff, Auchtumuchty.
Business
Zamboanga, Philippines
Jul 12, 2010

Lancaster Hotel Manila

Better than the previous hotel but 50mins drive and 1,000 peso taxi ride each way. Staff most helpful and opened up the bar for me, so not all lost. Staff at breakfast again most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lancaster Hotel Manila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 10, 2010

Short Stay in Manila

I was in the Philippines for a short 3 day stay in Manila. At the time of my stay, the hotel offered free ballroom dancing but, the room was under maintenance as was the pool. The hotel did offer free nightly entertainment from 9pm to 2am in their Sky Lounge which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to the MRT and to the malls. Hotel also provides free shuttle service to SM Megamall.

Back to menu Return to top