$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

HOTEL H2O MANILA

4 stars
1000 Luneta, Manila, 0913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
58 reviews
Amazing hotel

My kids absolutely loved the room and would definitely go back again on our next visit. I have... See full review

  • Kids holidays
  • Aug 22, 2014
Amazing stay, highly recommended

We stayed in the aqua room, it was awesome! Worth spending a bit for a night here, the room was so... See full review

  • hannah1
  • Aug 4, 2014
Hotel H2O is the first aquarium-themed integrated resort hotel in the Philippines that suits the discerning needs of business and leisure travelers. Fabulous, modern, chic, inviting and decadent are key words to describe the interiors while dynamic, efficient, innovative, indulgent, creative and new standard of excellence describes the quality of service.

*** Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet***

NOTICE: From 1 June 2013 onwards the hotel's swimming pool will be permanently closed, while the outdoor jet pool was put out of order till further notice.

Hotel Map

14.5796 120.9729
Area served
Manila.
Nearby airports
Ninoy Aquino International Airport - 9 kms away
Area description
Hotel H2O is situated at the northern part of Roxas Boulevard behind Rizal Park, one of the most historical sites in the country. It is only 9 kilometres away from Ninoy Aquino International Airport and 7 kilometres from the Makati Business District. From the airport take Roxas Boulevard all the way to Rizal Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HOTEL H2O MANILA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HOTEL H2O MANILA Rooms

Bay View Room
Directly facing Manila Bay, this 24-square-metre room offers unparalleled views of the sea, the coastline and the horizon beyond. The natural aesthetics are complemented by the stylish amenities, which include a queen or twin bed, 37-inch LCD television, marble bath, generous work area with high-speed Internet access, plush bathrobes and daily newspaper. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Aqua Room
Relaxation is redefined by our signature room - the only one of its kind in the country. A life-sized aquarium running the length and breadth of the 25-square-metre room's main wall provides a window into the calm and mesmerizing beauty of the marine world. Fish of myriad colors, shapes and sizes glide by as you enjoy the amenities: Queen-size bed with cotton linens, 37-inch LCD television, work desk with high-speed Internet access, and marble bath. The slightly larger Aqua Classic has a sofa bed to accommodate an extra person. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Premier Suite
Space is a premium in this suite. With up to 69 square metres that encompass either a massive aquarium wall or sublime, floor-to-ceiling views of Manila Bay, the Premiere Suite is a veritable oasis from the bustle of the city. Luxury is also very much in abundance, from the rich, wood-panel design to the posh appointments such as a queen bed, free-standing bath tub with separate shower, receiving area with coffee table, work station with high-speed Internet access, two flat-screen LCD television sets, marble bath and full access to Club H2O lounge. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Park View Room
Floor-to-ceiling windows provide eye-catching city views from a modern 21- to 25-square-metre room designed with natural elements of wood and stone. This room includes a work area with high-speed Internet access, turndown service, a choice of queen or twin beds, 37-inch LCD television set and designer toiletry amenities. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.7 mi
  • Ermita: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.7 mi
  • Ermita: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros: 0.8 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 1 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1 mi
  • Malate Church: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.1 mi
  • Malate: 1.1 mi
  • Binondo Church: 1.4 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.5 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 1.6 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.7 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.8 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 1.8 mi
  • Star City: 1.8 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 2.6 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 3.2 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 3.6 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.1 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 4.2 mi
  • Mandaluyong: 4.5 mi
  • Newport City: 4.8 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 5.1 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5.8 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 6.2 mi
  • Pasig: 7.5 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.8 mi

Dining

MAKAN MAKAN
Savor the best of Southeast Asian cuisine at Hotel H2O's main food and beverage outlet. With more than 150 dishes to choose from, Makan Makan is more than a restaurant - it's a veritable pan-Asian village where the culinary delights of Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, China, Japan and the Philippines abound. Roti prata. Dimsum. Coffee spareribs. Chili crab. Hainanese chicken rice. Sticky rice with mango. These are just some of the quintessential Asian favorites prepared fresh everyday by our chefs. Makan lah! Let's eat!
CLUB LOUNGE
Perched on the third level of Hotel H2O and commanding sweeping views of Manila Bay and the city skyline, the Club Lounge is the hotel's cozy rendezvous point and place to be. By day, it's a relaxing nook, where guests are served coffee, tea and cookies, and where they can browse the day's periodicals or the Internet via computer terminals. By evening, the lounge transforms into an after-hours hotspot. Wine, beer and cocktails flow, and on weekends, there's cool lounge music from the metro's finest acoustic and jazz acts. It's the place to unwind after a long day's work.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for HOTEL H2O MANILA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 58
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannah1
Sydney, Australia
Aug 4, 2014

Amazing stay, highly recommended

We stayed in the aqua room, it was awesome! Worth spending a bit for a night here, the room was so nice, it was really cool sleeping with the fishes, the staff were very helpful. The buffet breakfast was amazing, anything you'd want for breakfast is there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jckvent
Glendale, CA
Jun 15, 2014

nice!

The 2nd time I stay at this Hotel, I love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Manila Ocean Park

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJas
Melbourne, Australia
May 16, 2013

Excellent place to stay

Great location. Friendly and responsive staff. Excellent place to stay. Will recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karyl
Sydney NSW, Australia
Jan 29, 2013

Great location and views

We stayed here at the start of our trip, using Manila as a jumping off point for Palawan so we didn't stay long here. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport and shopping and dining options abound. We booked a bayview room with fantastic views of Manila Bay. The room is spacious and well-appointed and the breakfast selection was great too. The hotel is connected via the entrance to the Manila Ocean Park so the entrance can be a bit noisy and crowded especially during the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TYoko
Hawaii
Dec 13, 2012

Disappointed again

Im a repeat guest to this hotel. Second time in a row of two check ins- I was told that there were only single bedsand was offered upgrades for a queen bed - but needed to pay the premium. I found another hotel that I think is now my preference over this one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floridaCebu
Seattle
Dec 1, 2012

sleeping with the fish

We had a great time in our room with a full wall of live fish swimming just great!! Near everthing nice staff but would not let us do late check out not sure why but other than that no real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daughter of the year 2B
Perth, Western Australia
Oct 13, 2012

Most relaxing hotel ever !!!

This hotel provided a once in a lifetime opportunity to sleep within aquarium walls and it was sooooo relaxing. The day spa within the hotel was fantastic and affordable too. I look forward to visiting again in the future. Great place for kids too as it is within the Ocean Park - which is much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rg546
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 10, 2012

Hotel H2O best place to stay!

I have stayed at several hotels in Manila and it doesn't get much better than this. The room was very comfortable and very clean. I have never met a better staff than I did at this hotel. I stayed in the Aquariam room with a double bed. The bed was great and watching the fish was fun. A phone call got me what ever I needed fast. This Hotel is as good as any 5 star hotel. It is also next to Ocean Park. I will always use this Hotel when I am in Manila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slingdaddydub
Dallas, Texas
Sep 17, 2012

Best Hotel Value in Manila

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Very inexpensive, great location on Manila Bay. Not to mention same building with Manila Aquarium, numerous restaurants, plenty to do without leaving hotel. Walking distance to Rizal Park, Starbucks, and US Embassy. Mall of Asia only 10 min taxi ride. Awesome shuttle service on site. I have been to Manila 3 times and I always stay here now. I also stayed at Shangri-la but in my opinion H2O is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As listed in my review tons of stuff to do right on site without leaving hotel location

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadTraveler
Anaheim, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Perfect place to relax!

We got the bayview room so you can see the whole ocean from your window. It has a rainshower (took a while to understand how to turn it on) that is exactly like rain! the water falls from the top and it goes straight down like heavy rain. The room was super clean and modernized. Everything felt contemporary, the furniture, bed, table, flat-screen TV, bath, hallway, etc. Free breakfast buffet was included every morning on the second floor. We got the room that is right next to the nightlife lounge so on the weekend nights you will hear music playing past midnight. This hotel is definitely good for couples and families. The only weird thing is that the bathroom design kind of strange. The toilet and shower door is made of a very thin glass that closes. You can hear everything if somebody is using the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search