$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

HOTEL H2O MANILA

4 stars
View map of 1000 Luneta, Manila, 0913

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HOTEL H2O MANILA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robee
Family
California
Dec 5, 2014

Family getaway

It was our first time at this hotel. Ambiance was very nice. Proximity to the airport was a plus. The aquaroom was comfortable. Could use more lighting in the bathroom maybe since we don't want to scare the fish in the aquarium, hence dim lights in the bedroom- makes it very difficult to put make up on ladies. The shower floor tends to flood. Great service in the dining room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex foggy
Business
Seoul, Korea
Nov 30, 2014

Aqua Center in Manila

Late check in but Staffs are waiting for my arrival. Near to Mall of Asia so it is convenient for shopping. enter of Hotel was not easy due to hotel is located in the center of Manila Aquarium but it is okay to see many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access for shopping.

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V. Galea
Family
Fort Bonifacio, Manila
Nov 30, 2014

Weekend Trip

Nice place to stay and visit Manila Ocean Park. Nice view from lounge but understaffed no one a available to take drink order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Manila Ocean Park

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave BKK
Couples
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2014

Pretty awesome!

I had the pleasure of booking the fish wall room which was a great experience. It's a must see. In fact I knew I was coming back to Manila so I quickly booked 3 more nights upon my return. I booked the seaview room and then at the end booked the more expensive jaccuzi room. If I were to go back....the seaview room is brighter and really nice. The fish tank is great for the experience. The Jacuzzi...it was cool....but for the extra price....not really worth it.....good for a family though because the room is large! I'd definitely go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Download the Uber App and have the private car pick you up from the hotel. Taxis are hard to come by. Uber is safer, cheaper and reliable. if no Ubers in your area you'll sometimes need to walk to the road.

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aguilar C
Couples
wis
Nov 14, 2014

Good Experience

very original good location hotel has everything you need makes it hard to go anywhere else lol,i upgraded from aqua room to bayview room was worth the upgrade aqua room is amazing for about 30minutes after that makes you feel like a fish out of water wanting to be free and breat the bayview room however amazing view almost perfect needs better bed and better chairs in room and better shower didnt like that jacuzzi is also same as shower ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

aquarium

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Ives
Family
Hualien, Taiwan
Nov 3, 2014

Memorable stay

We had a room with a large aquarium (and no windows). The room was comfortable and very clean. On our first evening, we walked to the Harbor View Restaurant, which is very near this hotel. On our first full day, we were able to reach the National Museum and the Rizal Park and the old Manila (with its historic churches) all within walking distance of the H2O Hotel. On our second day, we spent the afternoon and evening in the Ocean Park attractions, which surround the hotel. The staff were very helpful. We morning breakfast buffet was good (although, for vegetarians, the selection was limited, but of high quality). Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Cost was slightly over $100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tedie
Family
Missouri
Oct 16, 2014

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly and willing to please. The hotel is on manila Bay part of Ocean park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimojohn
Couples
lancaster, calif
Oct 5, 2014

Great Stsy

I have visited six different hotels in the Philippines over the last two years. I would rate this hotel the best of them all. The room was a good size, but the closet space was limited. The shower and bathroom was very good. The bed was very comfortable. We had an ocean view which was great to look out. The buffet was one of the best with a great selection of meats, vegetables. The juices were good. The only thing I felt could be improved on was the selection of desserts. The location made it hard to get a taxi so we would walk to Roxas Blvd to catch a Taxi. I am going back in February and plan to return to the H20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
62 Bill
Couples
Chester, PA
Sep 27, 2014

Great Stay

Location is OK, far in travel time from the airport but the rooms with the fish swimming is great, can pass the time just watching them. Bed was large and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If going to Ocean Park activities they are all right there

Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armano
Couples
usa
Sep 12, 2014

fantastic

This Hotel is the best for the price I pay. The staff are very professional and help full .Food is very good and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the restaurant for dining ,but breakfast buffet is little expensive .Other than that menu food is very good

Back to menu Return to top