$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

HOTEL H2O MANILA

4 stars
1000 Luneta, Manila, 0913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Short stay family trip

I have a great time spending with this H20 Hotel during my family holiday. Thank you and definitely... See full review

  • EMMA D.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Pretty awesome!

I had the pleasure of booking the fish wall room which was a great experience. It's a must see. In... See full review

  • Dave BKK
  • Nov 26, 2014
Hotel H2O is the first aquarium-themed integrated resort hotel in the Philippines that suits the discerning needs of business and leisure travelers. Fabulous, modern, chic, inviting and decadent are key words to describe the interiors while dynamic, efficient, innovative, indulgent, creative and new standard of excellence describes the quality of service.

*** Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet***

NOTICE: From 1 June 2013 onwards the hotel's swimming pool will be permanently closed, while the outdoor jet pool was put out of order till further notice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HOTEL H2O MANILA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

HOTEL H2O MANILA Rooms

Premier Suite
Space is a premium in this suite. With up to 69 square metres that encompass either a massive aquarium wall or sublime, floor-to-ceiling views of Manila Bay, the Premiere Suite is a veritable oasis from the bustle of the city. Luxury is also very much in abundance, from the rich, wood-panel design to the posh appointments such as a queen bed, free-standing bath tub with separate shower, receiving area with coffee table, work station with high-speed Internet access, two flat-screen LCD television sets, marble bath and full access to Club H2O lounge. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Bay View Room
Directly facing Manila Bay, this 24-square-metre room offers unparalleled views of the sea, the coastline and the horizon beyond. The natural aesthetics are complemented by the stylish amenities, which include a queen or twin bed, 37-inch LCD television, marble bath, generous work area with high-speed Internet access, plush bathrobes and daily newspaper. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Aqua Room
Relaxation is redefined by our signature room - the only one of its kind in the country. A life-sized aquarium running the length and breadth of the 25-square-metre room's main wall provides a window into the calm and mesmerizing beauty of the marine world. Fish of myriad colors, shapes and sizes glide by as you enjoy the amenities: Queen-size bed with cotton linens, 37-inch LCD television, work desk with high-speed Internet access, and marble bath. The slightly larger Aqua Classic has a sofa bed to accommodate an extra person. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Park View Room
Floor-to-ceiling windows provide eye-catching city views from a modern 21- to 25-square-metre room designed with natural elements of wood and stone. This room includes a work area with high-speed Internet access, turndown service, a choice of queen or twin beds, 37-inch LCD television set and designer toiletry amenities. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.7 mi
  • Ermita: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.7 mi
  • Ermita: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros: 0.8 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 1 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1 mi
  • Malate Church: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.1 mi
  • Malate: 1.1 mi
  • Binondo Church: 1.4 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.5 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 1.6 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.7 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.8 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 1.8 mi
  • Star City: 1.8 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 2.6 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 3.2 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 3.6 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.1 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 4.2 mi
  • Newport City: 4.8 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 5.1 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5.8 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 6.2 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.8 mi
  • Marikina Shoe Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Quezon: 10.2 mi

Dining

MAKAN MAKAN
Savor the best of Southeast Asian cuisine at Hotel H2O's main food and beverage outlet. With more than 150 dishes to choose from, Makan Makan is more than a restaurant - it's a veritable pan-Asian village where the culinary delights of Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, China, Japan and the Philippines abound. Roti prata. Dimsum. Coffee spareribs. Chili crab. Hainanese chicken rice. Sticky rice with mango. These are just some of the quintessential Asian favorites prepared fresh everyday by our chefs. Makan lah! Let's eat!
CLUB LOUNGE
Perched on the third level of Hotel H2O and commanding sweeping views of Manila Bay and the city skyline, the Club Lounge is the hotel's cozy rendezvous point and place to be. By day, it's a relaxing nook, where guests are served coffee, tea and cookies, and where they can browse the day's periodicals or the Internet via computer terminals. By evening, the lounge transforms into an after-hours hotspot. Wine, beer and cocktails flow, and on weekends, there's cool lounge music from the metro's finest acoustic and jazz acts. It's the place to unwind after a long day's work.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for HOTEL H2O MANILA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rg546
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 10, 2012

Hotel H2O best place to stay!

I have stayed at several hotels in Manila and it doesn't get much better than this. The room was very comfortable and very clean. I have never met a better staff than I did at this hotel. I stayed in the Aquariam room with a double bed. The bed was great and watching the fish was fun. A phone call got me what ever I needed fast. This Hotel is as good as any 5 star hotel. It is also next to Ocean Park. I will always use this Hotel when I am in Manila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMMA D.
Business
Jeddah
Dec 19, 2014

Short stay family trip

I have a great time spending with this H20 Hotel during my family holiday. Thank you and definitely will be back again for another hotel booking on my next holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maylyn G.
Business
Martinsburg
Dec 16, 2014

Worth one night

Just get a taxi... Transportation is not good...we arrived at the airport @12:30 or 1 pm, we did look for the transportation and it took us an hour to wait for the van

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robee
Business
California
Dec 5, 2014

Family getaway

It was our first time at this hotel. Ambiance was very nice. Proximity to the airport was a plus. The aquaroom was comfortable. Could use more lighting in the bathroom maybe since we don't want to scare the fish in the aquarium, hence dim lights in the bedroom- makes it very difficult to put make up on ladies. The shower floor tends to flood. Great service in the dining room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex foggy
Business
Seoul, Korea
Nov 30, 2014

Aqua Center in Manila

Late check in but Staffs are waiting for my arrival. Near to Mall of Asia so it is convenient for shopping. enter of Hotel was not easy due to hotel is located in the center of Manila Aquarium but it is okay to see many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V. Galea
Business
Fort Bonifacio, Manila
Nov 30, 2014

Weekend Trip

Nice place to stay and visit Manila Ocean Park. Nice view from lounge but understaffed no one a available to take drink order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Manila Ocean Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave BKK
Business
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2014

Pretty awesome!

I had the pleasure of booking the fish wall room which was a great experience. It's a must see. In fact I knew I was coming back to Manila so I quickly booked 3 more nights upon my return. I booked the seaview room and then at the end booked the more expensive jaccuzi room. If I were to go back....the seaview room is brighter and really nice. The fish tank is great for the experience. The Jacuzzi...it was cool....but for the extra price....not really worth it.....good for a family though because the room is large! I'd definitely go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Download the Uber App and have the private car pick you up from the hotel. Taxis are hard to come by. Uber is safer, cheaper and reliable. if no Ubers in your area you'll sometimes need to walk to the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aguilar C
Business
wis
Nov 14, 2014

Good Experience

very original good location hotel has everything you need makes it hard to go anywhere else lol,i upgraded from aqua room to bayview room was worth the upgrade aqua room is amazing for about 30minutes after that makes you feel like a fish out of water wanting to be free and breat the bayview room however amazing view almost perfect needs better bed and better chairs in room and better shower didnt like that jacuzzi is also same as shower ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Ives
Business
Hualien, Taiwan
Nov 3, 2014

Memorable stay

We had a room with a large aquarium (and no windows). The room was comfortable and very clean. On our first evening, we walked to the Harbor View Restaurant, which is very near this hotel. On our first full day, we were able to reach the National Museum and the Rizal Park and the old Manila (with its historic churches) all within walking distance of the H2O Hotel. On our second day, we spent the afternoon and evening in the Ocean Park attractions, which surround the hotel. The staff were very helpful. We morning breakfast buffet was good (although, for vegetarians, the selection was limited, but of high quality). Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Cost was slightly over $100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeLiz
Business
Horatio, Arkansas
Oct 23, 2014

Great Place

 Today at 8:38 AM In my second stay, it seem that small wash cloths were missing, we asked for some but in an apparent oversight they were not delivered. Overall their service was great, their staff and employees try to go out of their way to help. The bed is really good, not too hard. The room is clean and inviting. We love the aquarium in the aqua room., it was peaceful and tranquilizing, my fiancée even made friends and named one of their fish. The included breakfast was quite good with a array of different foods to accommodate different palates from different countries. Would I stay there again? Yes I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tedie
Business
Missouri
Oct 16, 2014

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly and willing to please. The hotel is on manila Bay part of Ocean park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top