$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

HOTEL H2O MANILA

4 stars
1000 Luneta, Manila, 0913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Amazing hotel

My kids absolutely loved the room and would definitely go back again on our next visit. I have... See full review

  • Kids holidays
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great Family Place!

Even though I was traveling alone I really enjoyed it. One wall of my room was a aquarium. There... See full review

  • Hurricane Bill
  • Mar 30, 2014
Hotel H2O is the first aquarium-themed integrated resort hotel in the Philippines that suits the discerning needs of business and leisure travelers. Fabulous, modern, chic, inviting and decadent are key words to describe the interiors while dynamic, efficient, innovative, indulgent, creative and new standard of excellence describes the quality of service.

*** Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet***

NOTICE: From 1 June 2013 onwards the hotel's swimming pool will be permanently closed, while the outdoor jet pool was put out of order till further notice.

Hotel Map

14.5796 120.9729
Area served
Manila.
Nearby airports
Ninoy Aquino International Airport - 9 kms away
Area description
Hotel H2O is situated at the northern part of Roxas Boulevard behind Rizal Park, one of the most historical sites in the country. It is only 9 kilometres away from Ninoy Aquino International Airport and 7 kilometres from the Makati Business District. From the airport take Roxas Boulevard all the way to Rizal Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HOTEL H2O MANILA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HOTEL H2O MANILA Rooms

Bay View Room
Directly facing Manila Bay, this 24-square-metre room offers unparalleled views of the sea, the coastline and the horizon beyond. The natural aesthetics are complemented by the stylish amenities, which include a queen or twin bed, 37-inch LCD television, marble bath, generous work area with high-speed Internet access, plush bathrobes and daily newspaper. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Aqua Room
Relaxation is redefined by our signature room - the only one of its kind in the country. A life-sized aquarium running the length and breadth of the 25-square-metre room's main wall provides a window into the calm and mesmerizing beauty of the marine world. Fish of myriad colors, shapes and sizes glide by as you enjoy the amenities: Queen-size bed with cotton linens, 37-inch LCD television, work desk with high-speed Internet access, and marble bath. The slightly larger Aqua Classic has a sofa bed to accommodate an extra person. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Premier Suite
Space is a premium in this suite. With up to 69 square metres that encompass either a massive aquarium wall or sublime, floor-to-ceiling views of Manila Bay, the Premiere Suite is a veritable oasis from the bustle of the city. Luxury is also very much in abundance, from the rich, wood-panel design to the posh appointments such as a queen bed, free-standing bath tub with separate shower, receiving area with coffee table, work station with high-speed Internet access, two flat-screen LCD television sets, marble bath and full access to Club H2O lounge. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.
Park View Room
Floor-to-ceiling windows provide eye-catching city views from a modern 21- to 25-square-metre room designed with natural elements of wood and stone. This room includes a work area with high-speed Internet access, turndown service, a choice of queen or twin beds, 37-inch LCD television set and designer toiletry amenities. Also include welcome amenities (2 chips, 2 sodas & 2 bottled water) Tea/coffee making Facilities Dental Kit, Slippers.

Children 12 years old and below sharing existing beds stay for FREE. However, the hotel charge child breakfast at 50% of adult breakfast rate for children 4 feet and below. Full charge for children above 4 feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.7 mi
  • Ermita: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Pambata: 0.3 mi
  • Rizal Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Philippine History: 0.4 mi
  • Rizal Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manila Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Empire Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Manila Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Agustin Church: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 0.7 mi
  • Ermita: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros: 0.8 mi
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Manila City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 1 mi
  • Mehan Garden: 1 mi
  • Malate Church: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Santiago: 1.1 mi
  • Malate: 1.1 mi
  • Binondo Church: 1.4 mi
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Quiapo Church: 1.5 mi
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 1.6 mi
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.7 mi
  • Malacanan Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Coconut Palace: 1.8 mi
  • San Sebastian Church: 1.8 mi
  • Star City: 1.8 mi
  • Manila Cathedral: 2.6 mi
  • SM Mall of Asia: 3.2 mi
  • Baclaran Church: 3.6 mi
  • Ayala Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Santo Domingo Church: 4.1 mi
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 4.2 mi
  • Mandaluyong: 4.5 mi
  • Newport City: 4.8 mi
  • Manila Polo Club: 5.1 mi
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 5.8 mi
  • Santa Clara Church: 6.2 mi
  • Pasig: 7.5 mi
  • University of the Philippines: 7.8 mi

Dining

MAKAN MAKAN
Savor the best of Southeast Asian cuisine at Hotel H2O's main food and beverage outlet. With more than 150 dishes to choose from, Makan Makan is more than a restaurant - it's a veritable pan-Asian village where the culinary delights of Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, China, Japan and the Philippines abound. Roti prata. Dimsum. Coffee spareribs. Chili crab. Hainanese chicken rice. Sticky rice with mango. These are just some of the quintessential Asian favorites prepared fresh everyday by our chefs. Makan lah! Let's eat!
CLUB LOUNGE
Perched on the third level of Hotel H2O and commanding sweeping views of Manila Bay and the city skyline, the Club Lounge is the hotel's cozy rendezvous point and place to be. By day, it's a relaxing nook, where guests are served coffee, tea and cookies, and where they can browse the day's periodicals or the Internet via computer terminals. By evening, the lounge transforms into an after-hours hotspot. Wine, beer and cocktails flow, and on weekends, there's cool lounge music from the metro's finest acoustic and jazz acts. It's the place to unwind after a long day's work.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for HOTEL H2O MANILA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rg546
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 10, 2012

Hotel H2O best place to stay!

I have stayed at several hotels in Manila and it doesn't get much better than this. The room was very comfortable and very clean. I have never met a better staff than I did at this hotel. I stayed in the Aquariam room with a double bed. The bed was great and watching the fish was fun. A phone call got me what ever I needed fast. This Hotel is as good as any 5 star hotel. It is also next to Ocean Park. I will always use this Hotel when I am in Manila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armano
usa
Sep 12, 2014

fantastic

This Hotel is the best for the price I pay. The staff are very professional and help full .Food is very good and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the restaurant for dining ,but breakfast buffet is little expensive .Other than that menu food is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rudynav
reno, nv
Aug 28, 2014

good for family vacation

wonderful.my kid loves the aquarium.lots of things to see around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

aquatic park is just around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kids holidays
London
Aug 22, 2014

Amazing hotel

My kids absolutely loved the room and would definitely go back again on our next visit. I have booked a park view room but have been upgraded to one of their aqua room which is perfect for me and my 2 boys. Bed is huge, free wifi (which some 4/5star hotels charge for ridiculous amount of money).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Manila Ocean Park is just below the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jckvent
Glendale, CA
Jun 15, 2014

nice!

The 2nd time I stay at this Hotel, I love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Manila Ocean Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruceW
Business
California
Jun 6, 2014

Good experience

Unique hotel and good services. Exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the lapu lapu fish dish at the second floor asian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurricane Bill
Reno, nv
Mar 30, 2014

Great Family Place!

Even though I was traveling alone I really enjoyed it. One wall of my room was a aquarium. There was great shopping and didn't even have to go outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lesley Fang
Shanghai
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect hotel and good view

Very good especially with kids. The hotel is located inside Manila Ocean Park. The room is very clean.There is nice bay view from the room. Great breakfast and fast wifi. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed the staying very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is quite near to Mall of Asia, 100Piso by taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single fisherman
Johor, Malaysia
Dec 2, 2013

Nice room

I reserved bay view room and check in around 2:10pm, but such room not available and upgraded to executive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Aquarium is on the same site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doric005
Business
manila, philippines
Sep 28, 2013

don't believe the hype

firstly, this is NOT a 4 star hotel. secondly, rooms advertised as 'park view' is a misrepresentation - the 'view' from my room was of a dirty swamp, and a grandstand and pool. half the window had silver film to block out the view and others looking in - being on the 2nd floor - you need to keep the curtains closed if you want any sort of privacy. next, the room i had was 500m from the entry - its a long walk! the hotel check in is on the 3rd floor of a building shared with the oceanarium and retail shops. you have to carry your luggage up steep steps to the 2nd floor then take a lift to the reception area. there were no porters at the arrival area to take care of your luggage. the hotel restaurant closes at 9pm! the room service menu is limited, predominantly fried foods and junk foods, and no vegetarian options available. the 'vegetarian' menu had one spaghetti with oil, garlic and chilli and shrimps, which were not noted on the menu! the descriptions were incorrect, ie, jalapeno and cheese (cheddar) bites, were made with cream cheese and so unappatising that we could not eat them. the service is the basic, robotic, rule following type where common sense does not enter. finally - this is a hotel run by locals for locals - there are plenty of other better priced options in manila - don't waste your time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of Asia offers many dining and shopping options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HOTEL H2O MANILA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator28
Jacksonville Florida
Sep 10, 2013

Excellent stay

The only negative I could say is getting into the hotel leaves little to be desired. Two different elevators just to get to the desk. However, the staff from the front desk to the room service was excellent. Our room didn't overlook the bay but it did have a great view of the water show that goes a few times a day, added bonus at no charge. Looking forward to our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search